We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in the Millenium Hotel for a weeks vacation in early march and from the moment our taxi pulled up outside the door, our experience was a very positive one. Check in was professional and very quick, our room was very spacious and comfortable, with a view over the Corniche. The staff in this hotel go out of their way to look after the guests and all is done with a smile! A special mention must go to Mary who works in the Bar, she has a kind word and smile for everyone, she was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had something for everyone, and was very pleasant, again the staff here were very friendly and helpful. It seems that nothing is too much trouble for the staff in this hotel, we will be back! The hotel is quite central and there are always Taxi's on hand at very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: We received an upgrade to a junior suite which overlooked the Corniche, which is at the rear of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Patricia F,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that our team and in particular Mary have been successful in delivering our service promise during your stay. We will definitely notify Mary of your positive recognition. We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    334
    95
    28
    18
See reviews for
174
249
113
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed for 8 nights and was very impressed with this hotel. The room was very good, the location was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and catered to all tastes and we were even given a complimentary cake one evening in our room (with card and candles!) because we were visiting to celebrate my husbands birthday. Only two niggles would be that the bed was exceptionally hard - i prefer a firm mattress but this was too 'firm' even for me. The other is the internet access is very hit and miss - sometimes it was a perfectly good speed and others it barely worked at all - but as it is a free service it was fine for what we needed which was to check emails and check in for the flight home.
Would highly recommend to anyone - not just business travellers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggmon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear ggmon76,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments. We’re delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and we look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I am an expatriate having stayed here for longer durations. This hotel is situated in the heart of Abudhabi city and is quite close to the Corniche and several commercial establishments. Food served in the buffet has a fantastic range to meet the expectations of Asians, Europeans and local Arabs. Further hotel is equipped with leisure facilities such as Swimming pool, Sauna & a Fitness centre. Housekeeping & Hygiene are extremely good.The serving staff are friendly, polite and cordial and I need to mention specially about all the lady staff in the Citrus International restaurant and Mr.Henry at the front office reception. In all it is a great place to stay.

Murugan Natarajan

Room Tip: View of the skyline from Rooms facing Khalifa street are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murugan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Murugan N,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World” most particularly from our Citrus ladies and Henry. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Brilliant hotel....Have stayed here 4 times now.....consistently very high standard in a city that has a lot of high-class hotels. Have stayed elsewhere in Abu Dhabi -Fairmont, Rotana, Novitel etc - but this one beats the others in terms of VFM and especially the quality of service and calibre of the staff. Front-of-House manager Sanjay Aranha is truly exceptional...nothing is too much trouble and he is a superbly 'cutomer-oriented' guy who deserves great applause and recognition for his highly-developed skills and abilities....what a hugely talented, amenable and capable young man. Next is Mr 'Siju'...the 'Cristal Bar' manager, who is an immensely impressive and talented oiperator.He runs a superbly customer-oriented' ship and when you speak to him he displays an incredibly diverse knowledge and understanding of his customers and their requirements, whilst being enormously and commendably supportive of his employers. On a quiet night night we had a highly enjoyable chat comparing his upbringing (Kerala, Indai) and mine (North Yorkshire, UK). Fascinating guy and great management material. I love this hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as possible as it lifts you above the nearby roadworks and the broadcast p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marktenjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Marktenjag,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for your continued loyalty to Millennium Abu Dhabi. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team have been consistent in their good service. Thank you also for your recognition of Sanjay and Siju. They will most definitely be notified of your kind comments. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

A lovely stay from start to finish. Check in was great and efficient made even better by a nice upgrade. Room was lovely especially with the views I'd requested. The most noticeable positive was the friendliness of the staff. Already looking to book our next visit!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank greekbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear annazartarian,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We’re delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francavilla Al Mare, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We arrived about an 2 hour before the 2 pm check-in time. went to the desk and asked if we could check in a little early. The person at the desk, Rahul in a rude tone, said one word ( NO) then he said that our room was not ready. He said that we should be able to check in at 2.pm.I travel a lot for business and have never encountered hospitality such as this.unfourchently it was a bad experience,the first impression is the lasting impression quote and Front desk is the image of the hotel.the front desk person might have to attend training, to communicate well with the customers.we expected a brilliant hospitality but we never back to these hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wenso_jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear wenso_jem,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologies for your bad manners you experienced from Rahul . I do assure you this behavior does not fit with our normal service nor our staff values. I am currently investigating this matter, since such an experience should never have occurred. I respectfully asks if you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Millennium for three weeks whilst visiting family living in Abu Dhabi . Judging by the turnover of guests I think this is pretty unusual . The hotel is situated a five minute walk from the Corniche ,a great location .
It is not as flashy as many of the hotels in Abu Dhabi and has a comfortable feel . It is not quite five star .
Having said that our experience was excellent . All the staff were outstanding ,at all times making you feel you mattered . We were welcomed with a platter of fruit in our room on arrival and half way through the visit were delighted to be surprised by complimentary fresh fruit juice and savouries on returning to the hotel one afternoon - a gesture to mark our long stay . Our room on the sixth floor had an excellent sea view ,was well appointed ,clean and comfortable . A sofa and armchair made it easy to relax . So often there is only one comfy chair . Wi fi was free and access excellent . housekeeping was good and we were looked after well by Janice . The staff in the Citrus restaurant at breakfast were particularly charming and helpful and Fareed the concierge could not have been more accommodating . This is not a beach resort hotel , but it does have a small heated outdoor pool and terrace. We felt this hotel was good value for money and served our needs well . We would return .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovetoholiday044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear lovetoholiday044,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. It has been a pleasure reading your comments and the team, particularly Janice and Fareed will be happy to hear that they’ve been successful in placing you and your family at the “Centre of Our World.” We anticipate your return which is hopefully in the near future. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#11 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Millennium Hotel Khalifa Bin Zayed the First St | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing