We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$201
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveler rating
828
494
148
44
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
494
148
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus restaurantcristal barbiscotticlub roomsmall poolsea viewvery pleasant stayroom servicebusiness hotelbreakfast buffetvalet parkingmarina mallbusiness tripfree shuttleexcellent hotelspecial thanksyas island
Filter
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed for 8 nights and was very impressed with this hotel. The room was very good, the location was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and catered to all tastes and we were even given a complimentary cake one evening in our room (with card and candles!) because we were visiting to celebrate my husbands birthday. Only two niggles would be that the bed was exceptionally hard - i prefer a firm mattress but this was too 'firm' even for me. The other is the internet access is very hit and miss - sometimes it was a perfectly good speed and others it barely worked at all - but as it is a free service it was fine for what we needed which was to check emails and check in for the flight home.
Would highly recommend to anyone - not just business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggmon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear ggmon76,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments. We’re delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and we look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I am an expatriate having stayed here for longer durations. This hotel is situated in the heart of Abudhabi city and is quite close to the Corniche and several commercial establishments. Food served in the buffet has a fantastic range to meet the expectations of Asians, Europeans and local Arabs. Further hotel is equipped with leisure facilities such as Swimming pool, Sauna & a Fitness centre. Housekeeping & Hygiene are extremely good.The serving staff are friendly, polite and cordial and I need to mention specially about all the lady staff in the Citrus International restaurant and Mr.Henry at the front office reception. In all it is a great place to stay.

Murugan Natarajan

Room Tip: View of the skyline from Rooms facing Khalifa street are great
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murugan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Murugan N,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World” most particularly from our Citrus ladies and Henry. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Brilliant hotel....Have stayed here 4 times now.....consistently very high standard in a city that has a lot of high-class hotels. Have stayed elsewhere in Abu Dhabi -Fairmont, Rotana, Novitel etc - but this one beats the others in terms of VFM and especially the quality of service and calibre of the staff. Front-of-House manager Sanjay Aranha is truly exceptional...nothing is too much trouble and he is a superbly 'cutomer-oriented' guy who deserves great applause and recognition for his highly-developed skills and abilities....what a hugely talented, amenable and capable young man. Next is Mr 'Siju'...the 'Cristal Bar' manager, who is an immensely impressive and talented oiperator.He runs a superbly customer-oriented' ship and when you speak to him he displays an incredibly diverse knowledge and understanding of his customers and their requirements, whilst being enormously and commendably supportive of his employers. On a quiet night night we had a highly enjoyable chat comparing his upbringing (Kerala, Indai) and mine (North Yorkshire, UK). Fascinating guy and great management material. I love this hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as possible as it lifts you above the nearby roadworks and the broadcast prayers fom the Mosque next door in the early morning......
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marktenjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Marktenjag,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for your continued loyalty to Millennium Abu Dhabi. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team have been consistent in their good service. Thank you also for your recognition of Sanjay and Siju. They will most definitely be notified of your kind comments. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

A lovely stay from start to finish. Check in was great and efficient made even better by a nice upgrade. Room was lovely especially with the views I'd requested. The most noticeable positive was the friendliness of the staff. Already looking to book our next visit!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank greekbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear annazartarian,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We’re delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We arrived about an 2 hour before the 2 pm check-in time. went to the desk and asked if we could check in a little early. The person at the desk, Rahul in a rude tone, said one word ( NO) then he said that our room was not ready. He said that we should be able to check in at 2.pm.I travel a lot for business and have never encountered hospitality such as this.unfourchently it was a bad experience,the first impression is the lasting impression quote and Front desk is the image of the hotel.the front desk person might have to attend training, to communicate well with the customers.we expected a brilliant hospitality but we never back to these hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wenso_jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear wenso_jem,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologies for your bad manners you experienced from Rahul . I do assure you this behavior does not fit with our normal service nor our staff values. I am currently investigating this matter, since such an experience should never have occurred. I respectfully asks if you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews