We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - surpasses expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Brilliant hotel....Have stayed here 4 times now.....consistently very high standard in a city that has a lot of high-class hotels. Have stayed elsewhere in Abu Dhabi -Fairmont, Rotana, Novitel etc - but this one beats the others in terms of VFM and especially the quality of service and calibre of the staff. Front-of-House manager Sanjay Aranha is truly exceptional...nothing is too much trouble and he is a superbly 'cutomer-oriented' guy who deserves great applause and recognition for his highly-developed skills and abilities....what a hugely talented, amenable and capable young man. Next is Mr 'Siju'...the 'Cristal Bar' manager, who is an immensely impressive and talented oiperator.He runs a superbly customer-oriented' ship and when you speak to him he displays an incredibly diverse knowledge and understanding of his customers and their requirements, whilst being enormously and commendably supportive of his employers. On a quiet night night we had a highly enjoyable chat comparing his upbringing (Kerala, Indai) and mine (North Yorkshire, UK). Fascinating guy and great management material. I love this hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as possible as it lifts you above the nearby roadworks and the broadcast p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marktenjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Marktenjag,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for your continued loyalty to Millennium Abu Dhabi. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team have been consistent in their good service. Thank you also for your recognition of Sanjay and Siju. They will most definitely be notified of your kind comments. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

A lovely stay from start to finish. Check in was great and efficient made even better by a nice upgrade. Room was lovely especially with the views I'd requested. The most noticeable positive was the friendliness of the staff. Already looking to book our next visit!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank greekbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear annazartarian,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We’re delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We arrived about an 2 hour before the 2 pm check-in time. went to the desk and asked if we could check in a little early. The person at the desk, Rahul in a rude tone, said one word ( NO) then he said that our room was not ready. He said that we should be able to check in at 2.pm.I travel a lot for business and have never encountered hospitality such as this.unfourchently it was a bad experience,the first impression is the lasting impression quote and Front desk is the image of the hotel.the front desk person might have to attend training, to communicate well with the customers.we expected a brilliant hospitality but we never back to these hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wenso_jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear wenso_jem,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologies for your bad manners you experienced from Rahul . I do assure you this behavior does not fit with our normal service nor our staff values. I am currently investigating this matter, since such an experience should never have occurred. I respectfully asks if you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at the Millennium for three weeks whilst visiting family living in Abu Dhabi . Judging by the turnover of guests I think this is pretty unusual . The hotel is situated a five minute walk from the Corniche ,a great location .
It is not as flashy as many of the hotels in Abu Dhabi and has a comfortable feel . It is not quite five star .
Having said that our experience was excellent . All the staff were outstanding ,at all times making you feel you mattered . We were welcomed with a platter of fruit in our room on arrival and half way through the visit were delighted to be surprised by complimentary fresh fruit juice and savouries on returning to the hotel one afternoon - a gesture to mark our long stay . Our room on the sixth floor had an excellent sea view ,was well appointed ,clean and comfortable . A sofa and armchair made it easy to relax . So often there is only one comfy chair . Wi fi was free and access excellent . housekeeping was good and we were looked after well by Janice . The staff in the Citrus restaurant at breakfast were particularly charming and helpful and Fareed the concierge could not have been more accommodating . This is not a beach resort hotel , but it does have a small heated outdoor pool and terrace. We felt this hotel was good value for money and served our needs well . We would return .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank lovetoholiday044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear lovetoholiday044,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. It has been a pleasure reading your comments and the team, particularly Janice and Fareed will be happy to hear that they’ve been successful in placing you and your family at the “Centre of Our World.” We anticipate your return which is hopefully in the near future. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had bruch at Sevilos. Food were all great. Made simple yet tasty. Staff were all friendly and attend to guests needs. This is place where you feel relaxed as there is ample natural light coming from the terrace. Definitely will recommend and come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KundolandKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear KundolandKitty,
Many thanks for your lovely review on Sevilo’s. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time and that we’ve been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” Please do return soon, until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. From the moment I made contact with them via a Facebook message I was impressed. I needed to organise transport pick up from the airport and a tour that I had booked confirmed the day before our arrival .. Nothing was a problem! The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful, the room was large and clean. It was a wonderful stay and highly recommend. We didn't us the spa or gym so ignore rating below.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Joh N,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We’re pleased to note that your stay has been wonderful and that our team was successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We hope to see you soon in the near future. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My stay at the Millennimum Hotel was very comfortable. Location of the hotel is good. We were offered a late checkout time which was very nice. The breakfast offered is very good. I enjoyed the swimming pool and steam room! Overall a very nice hotel, could not fault it in any way

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 177Hardish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear 177Hardish,
Thank you very much to taking the time to share your experience at our property. We’re pleased to note that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Please do return and until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#31 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
1.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,775 reviews
14.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#48 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $67 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing