We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous City Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous City Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Millennium Hotel for the third consecutive year and had a fabulous time as always. The rooms are comfortable and the buffet breakfast plentiful with something for everyone. We had access to the Club Lounge and Rebecca certainly looked after us well, always greeting us by name and making sure we had plenty drinks. The Cristal Bar is a great place for an after dinner drink, snacks and live entertainment and Siju and Mary are very welcoming and friendly. Well recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 964maggiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Maggie C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re pleased to note that our team has successfully delivered our promise to keep you at the “Centre of our World” particularly from Rebecca, Siju and Mary. We hope that you’ll be visiting us in the near future. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    356
    103
    28
    20
See reviews for
188
262
121
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

During my several business trip stays the staff personality has consistently been friendly and courteous but at the same time something missing from most other hotel chains....sincere.

The concierge staff is most helpful, the room maid staff is there for the guest first and foremost, and specifically, Rebecca in the Millennium Lounge on the 15th floor makes you feel at home with her hospitality and friendliness.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water...better sights and you don't hear the city noises as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Brian N,
Many thanks for your lovely review on Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We take pride in our team and very happy to note that the team has successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World” on numerous occasions particularly from the Rebecca, Concierge and Housekeeping. We await your next visit which is hopefully soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I am very happy with almost everything
I feel home.

I am sure that every one will get very excited to visit this hotel as I am sure you will enjoy the environment in general.
Also I would love to visit Crystal bar very day, they have very nice events with their brilliant one man show.

Room Tip: My room was in the south side which is much quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fadired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Fadired,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed stay particularly at the Cristal Bar and that Rosario had successfully managed to keep you entertained throughout your stay. We hope you’ll be visiting us in the near future. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went as a family with our adult son and were very impressed from the minute we arrived.Sanjay the duty manager handled our checking in process very efficiently and gave us a lovely,spacious room with sea view.The Citrus restaurant where breakfast is served offers a wide variety of delicious ,freshly prepared food.Khrishna the restaurant manager and his amazing staff particularly Su,Else are very caring and attentive.The rest of the restaurant staff are equally brilliant.Lunch and dinner at the Citrus are also very good.
The hotel is centrally situated and there are plenty of shops,restaurants etc within walking distance.The Corniche is only few minutes by taxi which are plentiful and reasonable in price.
The pool and gym staff are very attentive and helpful.We would definitely return to this lovely hotel.
.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheela2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sheela2011,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re delighted to hear that you’ve had an excellent time and that our team has successfully managed to place you and your family at the “Centre of our World” particurlary from Su, Else and Krishna. We look forward to your next visit which is hopefully soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

A very dedicated team in this hotel! On top of the very experienced german General Manager, the duty team was great and take care of all details. Very busy tuesday evening at the morrocan restaurant. Room was just perfect. The bellboy team is also dedicated and always ready to help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butler5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Butler5151,
Many thanks for your kind review. We’re pleased to know that we’ve delivered a satisfying experience to you and that our promise of placing you at the “Centre of our World” has been successfully achieved. We most definitely look forward to your next visit which is hopefully in the near future. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was the 3rd or 4th time of stopping at this hotel. It is centrally located and the staff are helpful and efficient. Rooms are of a good standard and sufficient faciilities.

I ate in the Citrus Restaurant in the evenings and for Abu Dhabi the prices were reasonable and the choice good. The staff were excellent, polite, efficient and nothing was too much trouble for them. I will happily go back whenI visit there in November

Recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Michael D,
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We’re pleased to note that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team has successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of Our World.” We anticipate your visit in November. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Its a Beautiful hotel in the Heart of the City as well as near to the Corniche, in 2-3 minutes walk you can reach the corniche & enjoy. Very friendly and caring staff. A number of in-house restaurants are there But I adore the Marrakech restaurant in particular regarding its theme (Arabian nights), extremely friendly and welcoming staff and above all its lovely Bar & Global Cuisine which changes everyday. I very much recommend this hotel & Marrakesh restaurant for your next visit to Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorvoip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear doctorvoip,
Many thanks for leaving a review based on your recent stay. We’re pleased to hear that the team at has successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World” notably from Marakesh. We hope to see you very soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#13 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,003 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#24 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Millennium Hotel Khalifa Bin Zayed the First St | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing