We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed at the Millennium for work and it was a great stay. The hotel is centrally located with easy taxi access to everywhere in Abu Dhabi. The room rate included a really good breakfast buffet and access To the 15th Floor Millennium Club lounge. Access to the Millennium Club was a real bonus because we could relax, and chat while enjoying some snacks and refreshments in the evening. I would define recommend staying here with access to the Millennium Club.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Vincent R,
Many thanks for reviewing our property. We’re pleased to note that you’ve enjoyed our Club facilities. Look forward to your next visit which is hopefully, soon. Until then we remain our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    436
    125
    37
    30
See reviews for
229
349
141
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for two days. We arrived 2am and were greeted by a very polite receptionist who gave us an upgrade to a suite overlooking the city park,Rooms were very clean and specious with all the necessary amenities . we stayed at this hotel before but we were in sea view room overlooking the Lulu island and corniche walkway. fantastic position for business travellers. there is a complimentary shuttle to Marina Mall shopping centre both ways. the choice of breakfast is most certainly not 5 star quality which we have mentioned to the restaurant manager Krishna . He was extremely professional, polite and was sympathetic to our opinion and advised us that the breakfast menu was in process of being changed and invited us to try the lunch menu which we did and were pleasantly surprised how good it was . Thank you Krishna for not leaving us to believe the food was below the standard of a 5 star hotel, and the lunch was fantastic .

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear azra h,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It is pleasing to note that your stay had been memorable. Krishna will be extremely pleased to note that he had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World”. We hope you will return very soon to notice an improved breakfast set up. We remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

All staf in Millennium Hotel are coperative. All Citrus staf are very good and always friendly and smiling, front desk always helpful. Room kept really well by housekeeping at 6 floor leady Maria is very eneritic to greetings the gust & Friendly and Excellent Service, food always nice quality,

Regard
Bilal
6 floor room 610

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilal531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Bilal531,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We’re pleased to note that you’ve been well taken care of and that our team have successfully managed to place you at the Centre of our World, particularly from Maria. We hope to see you soon again. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel provided a clean spacious room that met all of our needs. The buffet breakfast was very good and provided a great selection. The only downside was the Club Lounge that did not provide a sufficient selection of beverages or snacks throughout the day, the selection of canapes of an evening was not extensive but sufficient. The Friday Club Lounge was very disappointing and we were only supplied with stale sandwiches until we complained to management who quickly organised a selection of hot canapes. The cristal Bar was used on Friday evening and one had to put up with sitting with smokers which was very unpleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Martin T,
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. It is unfortunate to note that the Club Lounge snacks had not been to our usual standards. Many thanks for having brought this to our attention. We hope you’ll give it another try. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

When ever i come to Abu Dhabi i always stay in the Milenium Hotel, which has a great location to all amenities and is fairly centralised.

The Hotel Staff are always very professional and polite.

The only complaint that i have is that when ever i arrive at the Hotel i have to wait on average anywhere between 30 minutes to 1 Hour for my room to ready and allocated.

the last two visits to the hotel was on the 19th September until teh 20th September i arrive ast the hotel at around 14L45 and the check in process went smoothly as always i wnet off to a meeting and arrived back at the hotel at 16:30 expecting my room to be ready, this did not happen until 17:30 after i had spoken with the reception manager, this visit i have stayed the 26th September until 28th September again i arrived at 15:45 and did not recieve my room key until 17:15 which to me is unaceptable, considering i have to drive for two and a half hours, and when i arrive at the Hotel i expect to be able to get strauight to my room to freshen up.

My compliments go to Ma aye for her professional approach to the guests helpful manner always ensuring that the guest have a wonderful experience during there stay in the Hptel taking breakfast is always a pleasure, it makes the day start dso when when you have such a pleasant experience in the morning.

Room Tip: The best room i have had in teh Hotel is suite 1401 the view is excellent and it is a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Stuart F,
Many thanks for sharing your experience. I’m sorry to note that you had to wait for your room in 2 occasions. We will most definitely look into it. Whilst we constantly aim to serve our guests with the highest standards, it seems that on this occasion something has not gone according to the usual standards. Ma Aye will be glad to hear that she had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.” We most definitely will have the matter rectified on your next visit. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel with my partner during a trip to visit my best friend. We had an excellent time the staff could not do enough for you, the rooms were clean and welcoming. We were both very happy and wouldnt think twice about staying there again, hopefully soon

Ms Natalie Calder

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliecalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Ms. Calder,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We’re pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team had successfully managed to place you and your partner at the “Centre of our World.” We look forward to your next visit which is hopefully soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A very Nice Hotel, With exellent service.
3 resturantes Within the hotel, all serving different Food, and great portions. Very well presented
Gym and relax areas are Nice, and overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skjalg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Skjalg S,
Thank you very much for leaving a positive review based on your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. Please do visit us again soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#22 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#52 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing