We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$367
$138
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$231
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$142
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$450
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveler rating
817
491
146
44
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
491
146
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus restaurantcristal barbiscotticlub roomsmall poolvery pleasant staysea viewroom servicecentral locationbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetvalet parkingmarina mallbusiness tripstar hotelexcellent hotelspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

When ever i come to Abu Dhabi i always stay in the Milenium Hotel, which has a great location to all amenities and is fairly centralised.

The Hotel Staff are always very professional and polite.

The only complaint that i have is that when ever i arrive at the Hotel i have to wait on average anywhere between 30 minutes to 1 Hour for my room to ready and allocated.

the last two visits to the hotel was on the 19th September until teh 20th September i arrive ast the hotel at around 14L45 and the check in process went smoothly as always i wnet off to a meeting and arrived back at the hotel at 16:30 expecting my room to be ready, this did not happen until 17:30 after i had spoken with the reception manager, this visit i have stayed the 26th September until 28th September again i arrived at 15:45 and did not recieve my room key until 17:15 which to me is unaceptable, considering i have to drive for two and a half hours, and when i arrive at the Hotel i expect to be able to get strauight to my room to freshen up.

My compliments go to Ma aye for her professional approach to the guests helpful manner always ensuring that the guest have a wonderful experience during there stay in the Hptel taking breakfast is always a pleasure, it makes the day start dso when when you have such a pleasant experience in the morning.

Room Tip: The best room i have had in teh Hotel is suite 1401 the view is excellent and it is a corner room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Stuart F,
Many thanks for sharing your experience. I’m sorry to note that you had to wait for your room in 2 occasions. We will most definitely look into it. Whilst we constantly aim to serve our guests with the highest standards, it seems that on this occasion something has not gone according to the usual standards. Ma Aye will be glad to hear that she had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.” We most definitely will have the matter rectified on your next visit. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel with my partner during a trip to visit my best friend. We had an excellent time the staff could not do enough for you, the rooms were clean and welcoming. We were both very happy and wouldnt think twice about staying there again, hopefully soon

Ms Natalie Calder

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliecalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Ms. Calder,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We’re pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team had successfully managed to place you and your partner at the “Centre of our World.” We look forward to your next visit which is hopefully soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A very Nice Hotel, With exellent service.
3 resturantes Within the hotel, all serving different Food, and great portions. Very well presented
Gym and relax areas are Nice, and overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skjalg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Skjalg S,
Thank you very much for leaving a positive review based on your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. Please do visit us again soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I booked a non smoking room but got a smoking room. It took me exactly 30 minutes to check-in after presenting the ID, the same problem happened to my friend. The choice of TV channels was limited as compared to other hotels.
First night: Got-up at 4 am due to people shouting/making fun in adjacent room.
2nd night: Could not sleep all night due to dance party in adjacent room. The door between two rooms was unable to stop the noise of music system.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Hassan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Hassan R,
Many thanks for having brought forward your experience to our attention. It is very unfortunate to note that we had not been able to uphold our usual standards. I apologize profusely and kindly note that we are looking in to the areas mentioned. We hope you give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. Until then we remain with our very best wishes,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Thee moment we checked in early morning ,we had a very enjoyable stay at the Millenium hotel.Sanjay is a star and so are all the front office staff .The concierge team,the porters and guest relation were excellent.We really enjoyed our breakfast and the variety of food veg and non veg cant be better.We also tried the Morrocan bar,smoke the shisha .This is a must if you stay there..
We were upgraded to a nice suite overlooking the corniche.and the ocean.Well I would like to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lift a bit noisy
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khunchun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Khunchun D,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It is pleasing to note that our staff had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World” most particularly from Sanjay. We hope to see you soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews