We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious buffet, late checkout, and upgraded room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious buffet, late checkout, and upgraded room”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights as a stop-over on the way between Australia and Europe.

Upon check-in we were upgraded to a suite, with plenty of room, also we were give a late checkout until 6pm with no extra fees.

We dined every night in the hotel buffet and it was excellent.

The kids (3yo and 1yo) loved the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear PeterR74,

thanks a lot for your review and having taken the time to report on your experience.
We trust you had a great journey and would love to welcome you and the kids back
here in Abu Dhabi any time!

Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    427
    122
    36
    30
See reviews for
225
341
140
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It was two nights stop-over on the way back home and we enjoyed it. We arrived late at night, check-in took couple of minutes if that, we got upgrade to an executive suit. Honestly, we didn't need that much space and two bathrooms, but it was a nice gesture none the less. Check-out was just as quick. Very good location, just a walking distance from Corniche.
We only had one full day in Abu Dhabi and wanted to make it as evenfull as we can, so at about midnight we decided to try our luck and see if we can book a City Tour and Half Day Safari for the next day. To our very pleasant surprise Buch the Consierge was very helpfull and arranged it all for us in 10 min. I couldn't get over the mismatch between the name and the person - Butch was epitome of politeness and a very helpful person!
Breakfast was good, staff in restaurants and bars are very attentive. Bars and restaurants in the hotel are not cheap, but then they are generally not cheap in UAE.
Our only negging problem was the noise, low level humming noise throughout the night. We thought it was aircon, but after turning it down realised it wasn't. Eventually we came to conclusion it was the sound of a big city... It didn't bother us all that much, and we didn't copmplaint about it, but I guess it may be annoying for some other clients.
As a part of service, you can book the taxi to airport and charge it back to your room. It is quite convinient, as ATM machines are not as plentiful in Abu Dhabi as in Australia and New Zealand. Please note that surcharge for the service is quite substantial, the ride from Millenium Hotel to airport if you pay cash will cost you around 70 dirhams, but should you choose charge it back to your room, it will set you back 160 dirhams. Good job it was pointed to us by a receptionist and we made our decision based on this info.
Overall, we were quite inmpressed with the hotel and facilities and won't have a problem to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindenleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear lindenleaves,

thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a lovely review.
Our Concierge team and in particular Butch were extremely happy to read of your approval of their services. We trust you will be coming back to Abu Dhabi and will surely visit the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi again!

Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel with 2 children and it was excellent. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was amazing with views of the sea. Food very good, superb buffet breakfast; service faultless and lovely pool area. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emmaandmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Emmaandmonty,

we trust you had a good journey home and are very happy to read your review. Thanks for taking the time and it made us extremely happy to read that all of you had a great time!

Looking very much forward to being of service again, we remain with our very best regards,

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our office is situated a couple of buildings on the same street as the Millenium Hotel and we always conduct Business lunch meetings at the Cirtrus restaurant. Great service, lovely atmosphere and a variety of selected dishes in their buffet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Rasha A,

thank you so much for your lovely review of Citrus Restaurant which we highly appreciate.
The Citrus team as well as the Chefs have been very happy to read of your commendation and recommendation for Citrus Restaurant.

Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hotel location is very accessible and lies in one of the main road. Good service by the hotel staff in general. Very good international and local food, very good service from Citrus restaurant and also from Room Housekeeping. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Danny r,

thank you very much for your review and we are happy to read that you have had an enjoyable time at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. Thanks for the good note on the service of both Citrus Restaurant as well as Housekeeping and the teams have been very happy to read your commendation.

Looking forward to receiving you gaian here at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, I remain with our very best regards.

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Reasonably small in size but make up for it in other areas.

Front desk - slow process during check-in and check-out. A bit weird for the reception to be sitting down in front of the guest during the process. In all my travels, this is the only hotel with the front desk staff seated down!

Concierge - average.

Citrus Restaurant - Friendly, efficient staff and manager. Staff prompt in service. Noticed manager actively helping out during busy periods. Food quality above average and well stocked. Constantly replenished.

Cristal Champagne Bar - Friendly staff. Average selection of beverage in stock. More specific liquors unavailable, eg : single malts.

Health club - Gym clean and well kept. Swimming pool not worth the time.

Rooms - Clean. Curtains not wide enough to cover entire window! Bright light, and it is bright in the Middle East, shines in. Water pressure for shower and tap is bad. Note to hotel : get rid of the water saving device in the taps!!! Amenities in bathroom sufficient.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the front of the hotel as there is a mosque at the rear of the hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank genekhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Flying_genie,

thank you for having taken the time to post your review. We are happy to read about your recommendations and findings and these have been discussed with the respective department heads. I understand your frustration on the watersaving devices, however these are becoming rapidly mandatory and particularly in a city like Abu Dhabi where water is a scarce resource.
The team of Citrus Restaurant was equally very happy to read of your commendation and we all hope we'll be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Location is good . Hotel is good except the service.
Bell boys missing , We had to find our rooms our self. WHile checking out despite calling reception , bills were not ready .
Breakfast was good.Buy again the the service was poor. The front side room with garden view are far better.

Room Tip: Good location , Value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitinGujarathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear NitinGujarathi,

thank you very much for your review and please accept my apologies for the not so nice experience you had on your visit. Whilst we constantly aim to serve our guests with the highest standards, it clearly seems that on your visit something has not gone according to the usual standards of service. I sincerely hope we will be given another chance in order to be able to showcase our services to you and make you the Center of Our World.

Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#52 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#22 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing