We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
$197
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$368
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Seasons Al Hamara Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
$185
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Raha Beach Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
$150
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$136
Aloft.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emirates Palace(Abu Dhabi)
$1,273
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$72
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveler rating
802
489
145
44
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
489
145
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus restaurantcristal barbiscotticlub roomsmall poolvery pleasant staysea viewroom servicecentral locationbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetvalet parkingmarina mallbusiness tripstar hotelexcellent hotelspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Location is good . Hotel is good except the service.
Bell boys missing , We had to find our rooms our self. WHile checking out despite calling reception , bills were not ready .
Breakfast was good.Buy again the the service was poor. The front side room with garden view are far better.

Room Tip: Good location , Value for money.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitinGujarathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear NitinGujarathi,

thank you very much for your review and please accept my apologies for the not so nice experience you had on your visit. Whilst we constantly aim to serve our guests with the highest standards, it clearly seems that on your visit something has not gone according to the usual standards of service. I sincerely hope we will be given another chance in order to be able to showcase our services to you and make you the Center of Our World.

Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I make it a point to stay at this hotel when I visit Abu Dhabi. The staff is friendly and very helpful and they always have a smile to greet you. Check-in is quick and efficient. The breakfast has a wide variety of foods to meet many nationality's and they keep it well stocked up to the end of breakfast time. The rooms are neat, clean and the staff continually check to make sure they stay that way. The internet with the landline in the room ensures I stay in contact with the rest of the world via internet and I can download my E-mails quickly which as a traveling businessman it very important. The hotel's open appearance when you arrive gives a pleasant feeling and always cool even when it's summer outside. I will continue to stay there when I visit the UAE and you should too for a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear William M,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent retrun experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. My team and I are delighted to read of your commendation and it makes us proud to see that we have indeed succeeded to place you at The Center of Our World!
we all look very much forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and I remain with our very best regards.
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel was excellent value and a nice spot for a stopover between Europe and Australia.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was large, very clean and well equipped.

We had the buffet breakfast in the hotel one morning. There was a large variety of hot and cold food to choose from. Very good quality.

We swam in the pool which was small but lovely.

The staff at the front door were very pleasant and able to get taxis very easily. It was just a short taxi ride to visit the Emirates Palace Hotel or the Marina Mall for some shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water on the higher levels.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Kengirl,

Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your comments about the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time in both Abu Dhabi and at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi.

I will gladly pass on your comments to our front office team and the Citrus staff and they too will be delighted with the feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Kind regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Perfect Business Hotel with all the facilities spacious guest rooms and perfect service and atmosphere makes the stay a pleasant and memorable. The Breakfast in the Citrus Restaurant was good and the Restaurant Manager Krishna was friendly to all the guests. Also special mention to Mr. Sanjay at the front desk who was more friendly to all the guest during checkin at the reception desk.

Room Tip: Big spacious guest rooms and perfect service, perfect view from the guest rooms. Full Service 5 star hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvernaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Alvernaz,

We are delighted to read your comments about your recent stay with us and in particular your praise for both Krishna and Sanjay. They will both be delighted to hear of your feedback. We are happy to read that you had a great stay and we join you in your confirmation that we are a perfect option for business and leisure travel alike.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We found the rooms gorgeous, with really lovely views of the gulf. Great air conditioning as it was really hot & humid. Room was always tended to very nicely, easy to get taxis, able to rent dvds, and a good selection of restaurants on site. the pool itself was small but nice, a lot of sun loungers, even though it was too hot to use them!

Room Tip: If you have a view of the sea..that means you're above the Mosque...very noisy in the middle of the night!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Scuba84,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your stay and yes I think it is true to say that you do need good air conditioning in this part of the world especially in those summer months!

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got a chance to see the various restaurants and bars, just sorry it was a bit too hot to sit out in the sun by the pool.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back, maybe in the now upcoming months with the superbly fine conditions coming up so you can get some time to relax by the pool next time.

Kind regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews