We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay with Great customer care” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay with Great customer care”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I have been staying here for few weeks and very impressed with the high standards of facilities and customer care. Particularly, I am very thankful to Krishna, the Duty Manager in the main restaurant, for making my stay comfortable as I am a little too fussy about my food and diet :) He is not doubt a very professional & well-mannerd individual with a genuine desire for meeting customer expectations. Additonally, the house keeping team
(e.g. Masood) is very supportive and understands the guests requirements fully - I never had any problems with the room services and dry cleaning. Overall, a very highly recommended hotel for all travellers to the beautiful Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennmium_AUH_Mgmt, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Adeel,

Thank you very much for your kind and generous appreciation of the facilities and services of our hotel.

I have conveyed them to the team who are delighted to receive your response as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests.

I hope to be able to welcome you back on many more occasions, kind regards

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    421
    122
    36
    30
See reviews for
222
340
138
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

I have been a regular at this hotel for the last 6 months. In fact I spend 2 weeks a month at the Millennium Hotel. The Front Office Staff are very professional and friendly especially Singh, Elena and Sheryl. They have gone out of their way to make my check-in a breeze. I would like to mention Grace from Sales and Malou who has been patiently helping me out to sort out the M&C Loyalty program issues. The staff at Citrus are very courteous especially Jeff, Maria and Su. They always have a smile on their face. I have seen the changes in the set-up at the resturant evolve and the presentation only gets better. Overall a great hotel with exceptional staff. Keep up your service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennmium_AUH_Mgmt, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Darryl,

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review and it is indeed a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi.

I have passed on your compliments to all colleagues and comments like yours are definitely the source of further smiles by all. Looking forward to have you stay again in the future, kind regards,

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel location is perfect , and clean as overall , rooms are too quiet but in fact I didn’t fill nice hospitality as I expect from such as hotels level especially from front office people but other are ok, food also is nice specially sweet, but finally I feel comfortable

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasser1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennmium_AUH_Mgmt, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Yasser,

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi.

I am sorry to hear your feedback with regards to our Front Desk and have brought this to the attention of the team. Thanks for the lovely comment on the food and we all hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England.
Level Contributor
191 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed for one night in November and was pleased with the rate and the suite upgrade I was offered at Check-in. The hotels' central location is also great. There though the good stopped. The non-smoking suite I was allocated stank of cigarette smoke and was dated and very green and orange.

I ordered a club sandwich from Room Service and this arrived virtually cold. As I ate it I looked down at the piece of discarded chewing gum stuck to the side of the room table which didn' much help my appetite. When I'd finished I called room service to have the tray removed from my room but they didn't bother to collect it.

Next I went to use the gym and small pool which were nice but there were used towels strewn across the changing room floor which remained there throughout the evening while staff stood outside chatting amongst themselves.

There was no evening turn down service and, although other rooms seemed to have a morning newspaper delivered to their door, none was delivered to mine. When I checked out the next morning the reception systems were down and it took ages for the agent to issue me with a manual receipt for my charges.

So all in all rather unimpressive. With such strong competition in Abu Dhabi this hotel is going to need to raise its game considerably I'd have thought. I wouldn't choose to return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennmium_AUH_Mgmt, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear Tint,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is much appreciated in order to constantly measure our service standards and to ensure that our guest’s expectations are met on each visit to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi.

We are very sorry to learn that you were inconvenienced during your stay and that the service and facilities in the Hotel did not meet your expectation which of course is unacceptable. We will be contacting you directly in order to further learn of your experience and gather more details.

I personally thank you for pointing out these issues as it only makes us more focused on any short falls. We hope to welcome you back again and provide you with the finest hospitality at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi.

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I work in Abudhabi oil and gas company and i spend half of my time in this wonderfull hotel
i would luck to thank the staff in Citrus for the kind hospitality and friendly service..
every week i notice a new imorovement in this place which means you have a great staff and management..
wish you guys all the best and keep it up..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yahya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennmium_AUH_Mgmt, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Yahya,

Thank you so much for the positive comments on your experience at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and particularly about the Citrus restaurant.

We all hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOHA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi is situated well within the city, Shopping Malls and good restaurants are around the hotel. If you are on the weekend you can enjoy \morrocco dances and songe in one of their restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the road side on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajan764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennmium_AUH_Mgmt, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Dear Rajan764,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comment. Your feedback is much appreciated to constantly benchmark ourselves and measure our service standards and to ensure that our guest’s expectations are met on each visit to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi.

Myself and the team are delighted to know that you spent some good quality time in Marakesh during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed at the Millennium with my family for 60 days when we moved to Abu Dhabi from UK -five of us (2 adults + 3 young kids) in two connecting rooms.
The hotel staff were very helpful; the Restaurant staff and Management in particular went out of their way to make our extended stay as comfortable as possible.
The hotel has an excellent Friday brunch (with good activities for kids, and kids eat free).
The hotel It is well maintained, clean and friendly. I would definitely recommend it for anyone wishing to stay within easy walking distance to the Corniche.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JClarkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennmium_AUH_Mgmt, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Dear JClarkUK,

Staying in any hotel for such an extended period is bound to test anyone’s sanity and I am delighted to know that we successfully managed to maintain yours.

We always like to pay individual attention to every guest and I am glad it has had its desired effects. I will be sharing this with my team who take great joy in positive feedback!

Our Friday Family brunch at Sevilo’s is specially designed for the families with a range of activities for family and especially for kids.

I thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experiences with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#51 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#24 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Millennium Hotel Khalifa Bin Zayed the First St | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Travelocity so you can book your Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing