We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveler rating
502
511
233
87
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
511
233
87
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latest recipe captains arms english pub private beach club room tennis courts bit dated restaurants and bars thai restaurant beach bar an upgrade sea view main restaurant spa pappagallo renovation ismail
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed there only for a day ,on our way to another destination
Very convenient location to visit around the city,by taxi of course that are very cheap
The rooms are nice ,the common area is big and you can relax .there is a pool and in front of the hotel the beach .we didn't swim because it was so hot outside and the water was warm
I liked the breakfast ,large variety of breads

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank axygax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear axyga x,

I am delighted to hear that you had such a good time at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. Thank you very much for your review. It fills our hearts with joy to read that our guests feel relaxed in our hotel. I’m glad that you liked the beach, the facilities and the room. I hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and ensure you of our best services.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Worst experience ever, I try very hard to forget everything....

- Location: Good. Abu Dhabi Mall 5 mins walk.
- Service: Worst ever. So many experiences turned us off. I’m just wondering, how on earth this hotel can be listed in the SPG website.
1. When we check in, waited for 10 mins to get served.
2. We booked on SPG website, and there is no price between 1 person in a room or 2. But the staff resist to charge us extra because of we are two persons in one room.
3. Lift is old and small.
4. You will feel very tall because you can touch the hotel celling easily.
5. We have the royal club room, and the fall floor windows are so dirty you need to grab tissue to open it.
6. So many lights in the room, and please have a good memory to remember which one is which one, or two.
7. Breakfast, the food is off…… like yesterday. Don’t ever touch the smoked salmon…….

There is nothing more I want to say, because I try to forget this unpleasant experience.

Room tip: if you are looking for a high price 2 star hotel, this is an option.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Reinn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Reinn T,

Thank You for taking your time to post your thoughts. We strive hard to provide our guests a comfortable and memorable stay. We regret to learn you did not have the experience you were expecting at our hotel. Le Méridien Abu Dhabi has been in existence for the past 35 years, providing proficient customer care to discerning guests, who also have enjoyed its allure and indulged on same even though there have been newer taller structures that came into co existence in this magnificent city.
Please be assured that all your remarks are taken into consideration and communicated to the concerned department.
We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to delight you on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Absolutely amazing,fantastic and the words could go on and on.First impressions are lasting and we were lucky to have met Ricardo at the Reception Desk,we were early and had not advised the Hotel,this was not a problem for Ricardo,who not only got us a beautiful room but gave us a voucher for Breakfast while we waited.The Holiday went on in the vein,the Staff are amazing,each and every one,I could not find fault with any of them.Club Lounge was managed by Gerald and his team and nothing was too much trouble,our glasses were never empty and the Canapes were delicious and varied.Hotel is in a brilliant location,you have a private beach and yet are only a few minutes walk from the famous Abu Dhabi Mall.There are many varied restaurants within the Hotel grounds,one is never without choice.I can not recommend this Hotel highly enough and we will most definitely be back.Have to also mention Rita and her Team at Reception,always a friendly smile and wave as we passed by,The capacity to make one feel special is the name of the game at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi.

Room tip: Rooms at the back,overlooking the beach are beautiful and quiet,we were on the 5th floor and it was perfect,it was hi8gh enough to have a good view and also to have no noise.Rooms were also well sound proofed.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rosehill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Rosehill2013,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down your experiences and valuable feedback to us, which we really appreciate.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the club room, our food and beverage outlets in the village, and the facilities. At Le Méridien Abu Dhabi we are proud to give exceptional guest service and I am delighted that you were also one of the many that experienced the warmth and friendliness of our associates. Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi again.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back for your third stay with us!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stay at SPG properties all the time across the world and this property is fine but a few small issues let it down which is disappointing as it wouldn't take much effort to make these better.
On arrival check in was quick and easy and we were given some written info on Ramadan and Club benefits which was helpful. Bell boy took bags to the room and showed us a few things. Unfortunately it would have been helpful if they had highlighted that you shouldn't leave the balcony door open even for a few minutes as it sets off the fire alarm with the condensation - hence a very early bang on the door from security! There was a see through sticker on the balcony window but for something that could have led to the hotel being evacuated and me feeling very silly it might have been worth mentioning.
Room itself was fine if a little on the small side - only strange thing was usual recycling bin but only a tiny bathroom bin for everything not paper or plastic. Shower was OK but pressure is very poor.
As others mentioned lots of renovation work but other than having to go outside to get to breakfast it didn't cause us any issues and I'm sure the upgrades will be worth it.
We upgraded to a club room for lounge benefits which we always find worth it but on one night there was a very large group with a number of children. Now if you were trying to conduct any kind of business small children running round in their pants with some kind of childrens game on full volume at the lounge computer would not go down well. I should point out this was after 8pm and alcohol was being served. Most club lounges do not allow children in the evenings if at all but Gerald (the member of staff in charge) seemed to be very keen to keep the family happy and not at all concerned about the other guests.
As is common in Abu Dhabi they offer the green rewards where if you decline change of towels/bedding you get extra spg points as it saves resources like water. This is a great scheme but in other spg properties in Abu Dhabi they have still emptied the bins and filled up the water when you utilise the scheme - here they did not and combined with the lack of bin this led to rather a mess. On the last night I saw a cockroach in the bathroom - obviously attracted by all the rubbish. I should point out the day we saw the room boy and asked if he could empty the bin he did but unless we saw him this was not done.
Overall good location beside the mall (although you have to walk through or past a carpark which had rather a large number of prostitutes on some evenings) and nice pool and spa area.

Room tip: Pay the extra for club
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dnaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Likestogetabout,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel after your recent stay.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment experienced. We have thoroughly look into every detail and will definitely take into consideration your remarks as it is a way for us to improve and provide the finest service to our guests. Normally our service is exceptional and the difficulties experienced are not a normal reflection of our usual high standard of customer care, I deeply regret that we didn’t meet your expectations this time.
We do however appreciate the time that you took to let us know of how your stay went. Present feelings considered the team and I hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and ensure you of our best services.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I'm not sure if this is an older hotel, but it has an older feel to it. But don't take this the wrong way, it is definitely a plus! The staff were friendly and very helpful with helping us organise ourselves. There are works going on but this did not affect our experience at all. Also it is located next to the Abu Dhabi mall, so great for the shoppers. The private beach was lovely as well. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Faith_and_Me,

We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our facilities and location. Our hotel was indeed one of the first built in town, however we strive hard to upkeep its appearance in order for it to be appealing for our discerning guests. We believe it is a comfortable hotel with a lot of character and facilities in the offering. As you have noticed improvement plans for the hotel are currently underway. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.
Yours Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews