We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$139
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$207
$155
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$98
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$397
$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveler rating
484
492
223
80
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
492
223
80
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatest recipecaptains armsprivate beachenglish pubclub roomtennis courtsbit datedrestaurants and barsthai restaurantbeach baran upgradesea viewmain restaurantspapappagalloismailmall
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stay at SPG properties all the time across the world and this property is fine but a few small issues let it down which is disappointing as it wouldn't take much effort to make these better.
On arrival check in was quick and easy and we were given some written info on Ramadan and Club benefits which was helpful. Bell boy took bags to the room and showed us a few things. Unfortunately it would have been helpful if they had highlighted that you shouldn't leave the balcony door open even for a few minutes as it sets off the fire alarm with the condensation - hence a very early bang on the door from security! There was a see through sticker on the balcony window but for something that could have led to the hotel being evacuated and me feeling very silly it might have been worth mentioning.
Room itself was fine if a little on the small side - only strange thing was usual recycling bin but only a tiny bathroom bin for everything not paper or plastic. Shower was OK but pressure is very poor.
As others mentioned lots of renovation work but other than having to go outside to get to breakfast it didn't cause us any issues and I'm sure the upgrades will be worth it.
We upgraded to a club room for lounge benefits which we always find worth it but on one night there was a very large group with a number of children. Now if you were trying to conduct any kind of business small children running round in their pants with some kind of childrens game on full volume at the lounge computer would not go down well. I should point out this was after 8pm and alcohol was being served. Most club lounges do not allow children in the evenings if at all but Gerald (the member of staff in charge) seemed to be very keen to keep the family happy and not at all concerned about the other guests.
As is common in Abu Dhabi they offer the green rewards where if you decline change of towels/bedding you get extra spg points as it saves resources like water. This is a great scheme but in other spg properties in Abu Dhabi they have still emptied the bins and filled up the water when you utilise the scheme - here they did not and combined with the lack of bin this led to rather a mess. On the last night I saw a cockroach in the bathroom - obviously attracted by all the rubbish. I should point out the day we saw the room boy and asked if he could empty the bin he did but unless we saw him this was not done.
Overall good location beside the mall (although you have to walk through or past a carpark which had rather a large number of prostitutes on some evenings) and nice pool and spa area.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for club
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dnaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Likestogetabout,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel after your recent stay.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment experienced. We have thoroughly look into every detail and will definitely take into consideration your remarks as it is a way for us to improve and provide the finest service to our guests. Normally our service is exceptional and the difficulties experienced are not a normal reflection of our usual high standard of customer care, I deeply regret that we didn’t meet your expectations this time.
We do however appreciate the time that you took to let us know of how your stay went. Present feelings considered the team and I hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and ensure you of our best services.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I'm not sure if this is an older hotel, but it has an older feel to it. But don't take this the wrong way, it is definitely a plus! The staff were friendly and very helpful with helping us organise ourselves. There are works going on but this did not affect our experience at all. Also it is located next to the Abu Dhabi mall, so great for the shoppers. The private beach was lovely as well. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Faith_and_Me,

We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our facilities and location. Our hotel was indeed one of the first built in town, however we strive hard to upkeep its appearance in order for it to be appealing for our discerning guests. We believe it is a comfortable hotel with a lot of character and facilities in the offering. As you have noticed improvement plans for the hotel are currently underway. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.
Yours Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have possibly stayed for over total 40 nights in 4-5 different visits to Abu Dhabi. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious (a little old looks, but ok otherwise), breakfast is great. There are, I believe, 4 different restaurants within the property including Thai, Italian, and a night club (been once, was just ok that day). Evenings are happening during weekends at various restaurants in the hotel. Food from room service is decent enough too.

Swimming pool, beach, Turkish Hammam, Spa, Gym, grand jacuzzi keeps you engaged throughout the day. Abu Dhabi Mall and many popular food joints are at the walking distance. More importantly, Liquor shop (African Eastern) is right opposite too. Few one-timer night clubs are walk away from the place as well.

The hotel is on my favorite list and will keep staying whenever I don't want to experiment with a new place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Dhruv S,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We strive hard to provide our guests a comfortable and memorable stay. It is such a pleasure to know that you have a memorable experience at our hotel. I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. We have indeed 4 different restaurants: La Brasserie (international cuisine, which is currently under renovation), Le Bistrot (French restaurant), Talay (Thai cuisine) and Pappagallo (Italian cuisine). Please be assured that your good words will be shared with our associates. We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel maintains its charm but travellers note that renovations are in progress and whilst efforts are made by staff there are disruptions.
The main restaurant is being renovated resulting in some noise and breakfast being served in the Talay restaurant which copes well.

Room Tip: dont book a room overlooking bar area as its noisiest
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandBCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear RandBCheshire,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
We are upgrading our offer and La Brasserie is currently under renovation for a totally new experience. All the operations carried out at “La Brasserie” restaurant have been moved to “Talay” restaurant. We sincerely appreciate your patients throughout this transformation and together will prepare to experience this new perspective.
We look forward to welcome you soon back to our home.
Yours Sincerely,

Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel is in the centre of Abu Dhabi, just walking distance from Abu Dhabi Mall. Hotel is old, needs refurbishment to keep up with Le Meridien standards. However, for what I paid, it was good value for money. Though it is an old hotel, it was lively at the lobby area and at the outdoor restaurants, especially with Big screen broadcasting the world cup football. Perfect place to watch football and to have a lively dinner.

Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. I love Le Meridien hotels for their Gym facilities. They have some really good collection of equipments. This is probably the main reason, that I usually stay there. But it will be better if they have a trainer in the Gym or someone we can speak to for any short workout guidance. I also stayed at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi few weeks back. Though Crowne Plaza gym facility wasn't as exciting as Le Meridien, but they had a good trainer, who was happy to give free advice on workouts and he was very helpful. For that reason, I would consider staying at Crowne Plaza any day. However, when it is personal trip, cost plays a part. Value for money is important. In that aspect Le Meridien wins as long as their cost is competitive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear GodwinT3,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down your experiences. I’m happy to learn that we are meeting your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. You will be happy to hear that plans are under way to improve the offering and we have already started to renovate the hotel.
Regarding the gym, please note that we have a trainer available everyday from 12:00pm to 9:00pm (2:00pm to 9:00pm during Ramadan) who will be happy to assist you for your training, giving you advice and guide you on the equipments.
We sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to look after you in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews