We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hotel, but lively and I liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #64 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel is in the centre of Abu Dhabi, just walking distance from Abu Dhabi Mall. Hotel is old, needs refurbishment to keep up with Le Meridien standards. However, for what I paid, it was good value for money. Though it is an old hotel, it was lively at the lobby area and at the outdoor restaurants, especially with Big screen broadcasting the world cup football. Perfect place to watch football and to have a lively dinner.

Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. I love Le Meridien hotels for their Gym facilities. They have some really good collection of equipments. This is probably the main reason, that I usually stay there. But it will be better if they have a trainer in the Gym or someone we can speak to for any short workout guidance. I also stayed at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi few weeks back. Though Crowne Plaza gym facility wasn't as exciting as Le Meridien, but they had a good trainer, who was happy to give free advice on workouts and he was very helpful. For that reason, I would consider staying at Crowne Plaza any day. However, when it is personal trip, cost plays a part. Value for money is important. In that aspect Le Meridien wins as long as their cost is competitive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear GodwinT3,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down your experiences. I’m happy to learn that we are meeting your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. You will be happy to hear that plans are under way to improve the offering and we have already started to renovate the hotel.
Regarding the gym, please note that we have a trainer available everyday from 12:00pm to 9:00pm (2:00pm to 9:00pm during Ramadan) who will be happy to assist you for your training, giving you advice and guide you on the equipments.
We sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to look after you in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is an awesome hotel. From the time you enter the foyer until you leave you will be pampered in the style to which anyone would like to become accustomed...from the Turkish Baths, through the spas to the all around location, shops and more, you will find in this quiet area of Abu Dhabi, such a lifestyle that you will not want to leave...and did I mention the breakfast?? Simply superb...we put on 3 Kg in a week here...mainly the breakfast omelettes I'm sure :)

Room Tip: TRY TO GET A ROOM WITH BAY VIEW...It will overlook the Marina and channel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear RobSlattery,

We thank you sincerely for taking the time to leave a review on Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and had a pleasant experience at Eden Spa. We always aim to deliver the best service to all our guests and we are delighted you were able to savour a delightful experience with our facilities. Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi again.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back for your third stay with us!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I would like to say a warm thank you to all Le Meridien staff, and especially to Ricardo (at the front desk) who welcomed me very smartly and upgrated me to allow me to work peacefully.
I am having a super good experience. Everything is really perfect.

Thanks a lot !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmentescari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear carmentescari,

Thank You for leaving a feedback following your stay with Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are glad to read that you had a pleasurable stay. At Le Méridien Abu Dhabi we are proud to giving exceptional guest service and I am delighted that you were also one of the many that experienced the warmth and friendliness of our associates. Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi again.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back for your third stay with us!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We took a chance on staying in June, when it heats up 40c plus. There was a good breeze most of the time, so using the shade sensibly we found it to be OK. Naturally not many tourists due the heat and not busy at weekends. All the other positive reviews say it all. Maybe the garden area around the pool needs a bit more attention and a lick of paint at the ends of the beach walls.
Due to noise from the sports bar below our room, we changed to a quieter room with no fuss at all.
World cup mania!!
Yes, would stay again if the price remains competitive. A pleasant stay.

Room Tip: As high as possible and facing the garden/beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phuqnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Phuqnose,

We sincerely appreciate you for taking the time to pen down your thoughts following your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a delightful experience with our facilities and that you enjoyed the nice weather. Be sure your remarks about the garden area have been shared with the concerned department. For your next visit, booking through our website can be also a good value for money as we have the best price guarantee.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Le Méridien Abu Dhabi, we hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

we stayed at le 'royal' meridien but due to the pool being closed for ramadan we spent all our days here. great location near the mall. great pool and staff and were made to feel really welcome. out of all the places we visited at night this was always the most lively too

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank greekbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear annazartarian,

Thank you for your review and for visiting Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. I’m happy to learn that the location met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission. We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The whole staff is so friendly,accommodating & hospitable.Service is absolutely exceptional.We arrived a lot earlier from our scheduled check-in time but Mohamed(at the front desk)welcomed us with his smile & did his best to get us a room. House keeping is excellent! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Richelle M,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. Your comments are valuable to us. We are pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities. We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel itself is a little bit outdated BUT the staff is amazing. There are some people that have made our -multiple- stays really worth while. Woubit in the coffee lunch is the best and most friendly barista we've come across in the whole of Abu dhabi whom makes the best cappucino ever! Joel the bartender at the pool is most helpfull and always in for a chat. Melody at the front office surprised us with some fruit&wine when we entered the room and is always smiling when we come back to the hotel. Same goes for the assisant front office manager Rita; very personal and friendly! Singh&Hosny have always helped us in the best way possible at pappagallo! Last but not least Hyacinth from the spa always greets us by name and she's as cheerful as her name! Thank you all so very much for all the great stays! We will definitely be back soon.

Warm greetings,

Casper & Esmee

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Casper & Esmee,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. Thank you for your multiple visits. It is a real pleasure to read your kind comments, and I am sure our associates will be delighted with them. We take this opportunity to thank you for patronizing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and look forward to welcome you back to our home for your next visit in Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#29 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,005 reviews
9.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#56 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $64 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing