We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$395
$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveler rating
483
492
223
80
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
492
223
80
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatest recipecaptains armsprivate beachenglish pubclub roomtennis courtsbit datedrestaurants and barsthai restaurantbeach baran upgradesea viewmain restaurantspapappagalloismailmall
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is an awesome hotel. From the time you enter the foyer until you leave you will be pampered in the style to which anyone would like to become accustomed...from the Turkish Baths, through the spas to the all around location, shops and more, you will find in this quiet area of Abu Dhabi, such a lifestyle that you will not want to leave...and did I mention the breakfast?? Simply superb...we put on 3 Kg in a week here...mainly the breakfast omelettes I'm sure :)

Room Tip: TRY TO GET A ROOM WITH BAY VIEW...It will overlook the Marina and channel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear RobSlattery,

We thank you sincerely for taking the time to leave a review on Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and had a pleasant experience at Eden Spa. We always aim to deliver the best service to all our guests and we are delighted you were able to savour a delightful experience with our facilities. Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi again.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back for your third stay with us!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I would like to say a warm thank you to all Le Meridien staff, and especially to Ricardo (at the front desk) who welcomed me very smartly and upgrated me to allow me to work peacefully.
I am having a super good experience. Everything is really perfect.

Thanks a lot !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmentescari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear carmentescari,

Thank You for leaving a feedback following your stay with Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are glad to read that you had a pleasurable stay. At Le Méridien Abu Dhabi we are proud to giving exceptional guest service and I am delighted that you were also one of the many that experienced the warmth and friendliness of our associates. Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi again.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back for your third stay with us!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We took a chance on staying in June, when it heats up 40c plus. There was a good breeze most of the time, so using the shade sensibly we found it to be OK. Naturally not many tourists due the heat and not busy at weekends. All the other positive reviews say it all. Maybe the garden area around the pool needs a bit more attention and a lick of paint at the ends of the beach walls.
Due to noise from the sports bar below our room, we changed to a quieter room with no fuss at all.
World cup mania!!
Yes, would stay again if the price remains competitive. A pleasant stay.

Room Tip: As high as possible and facing the garden/beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phuqnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Phuqnose,

We sincerely appreciate you for taking the time to pen down your thoughts following your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a delightful experience with our facilities and that you enjoyed the nice weather. Be sure your remarks about the garden area have been shared with the concerned department. For your next visit, booking through our website can be also a good value for money as we have the best price guarantee.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Le Méridien Abu Dhabi, we hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

we stayed at le 'royal' meridien but due to the pool being closed for ramadan we spent all our days here. great location near the mall. great pool and staff and were made to feel really welcome. out of all the places we visited at night this was always the most lively too

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank greekbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear annazartarian,

Thank you for your review and for visiting Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. I’m happy to learn that the location met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission. We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The whole staff is so friendly,accommodating & hospitable.Service is absolutely exceptional.We arrived a lot earlier from our scheduled check-in time but Mohamed(at the front desk)welcomed us with his smile & did his best to get us a room. House keeping is excellent! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Richelle M,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. Your comments are valuable to us. We are pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facilities. We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews