We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great week - thank you” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #61 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a great week - thank you”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews I started to dread what we were going to find but what a good surprise. Yes it needs renovating but it has character that needs to be retained. The bed was big and comfortable - with quality bed linen. Towels were white and fluffy, and pool towels were also good quality. The room was clean, breakfast was great, staff friendly and attentive. What more do you need for a great holiday.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Sue B,

My Team and I would like to thank you for your kind review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for taking time to write about your experiences.
We are happy that you found the room, the beach/pool area and other facilities to your liking.
We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again to Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    400
    177
    62
    77
See reviews for
213
338
104
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed there for a combo business trip with a few days of sitting around the pool.

While it is an older hotel, and not all glitzy, our room on the 5th Floor Club Level was perfectly fine, comfortable bed, good size for a 7 day stay and excellent value for money

Staff were very helpful and service was generally good, though the guy who cooks the eggs at breakfast was ridiculously slow.

Has a great pool complex, small beach, good gym, spa & tennis courts which some of the newer hotels don't have.

Also has a little restaurant bar village with a number of different themed establishments. Is next to the Abu Dhabi Mall.

Will stay again

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms would be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peccaviman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Peccaviman,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel.
I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant.
Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission. And we will keep on offering this highest quality service.
We will be more than happy to welcome you for your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Breakfast was very nice and cheap. When I ordered a cup of coffee, the manager gave me a 'French Press'. It was not that bad, but not that great.

Room was very clean and services were good. they are quick and nice. Location is also great to see around the city. Bus stop is very close to the main gate.

Room Tip: If you want a 'La residence' building, you can't find it easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OSYoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear OSYoo,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your kind review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. Be assured that your positive feedback about the breakfast at La Brasserie will be forwarded to the Chefs.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place is a shabby, tired dump and no match for other hotels in the area. The decor dates back to the 80's and the club (5th) floor and rooms smells like a giant ash tray.

Check in took forever, only to be given twin beds when I booked a king. Then given a second room that was a kingsize, but hadnt been cleaned after previous occupant, finally given a smoking kingsize room when i wanted a no smoking room. TBH - i just couldnt be bothered to argue anymore, they just didn't care...

Since i have checked out i have been getting loads of marketing emails despite ticking no bloody emails.

All in all, stay at one of the Rotana hotels they are so much nicer and only a little more expensive.

Room Tip: Only stay on the club floor if you smoke or want to smell like you smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goggs102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear goggs102,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us the feedback with regards to your stay.
Sincerely regret that we did not meet with your expectations due to above compelling reasons. Your feedback is also an opportunity for us to further improve our services offered.
Le Méridien Abu Dhabi is amongst the first two hotels in UAE and those were established in this magnificent city some 35 years ago. Although it may appear aged in comparison to the newer hotels, our hotel has its own charm and character enjoyed by many of our guests.
We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Méridien Abu Dhabi once again.


Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is a nice classic hotel. Location is great and with the mall of Abu Dhabi next door makes it great for shopping. Hotel also has a lot of restaurants on the premises. With 2 heated pools and a indoor hydro agua pool you will not be bored and the beach is small but cute. We paid for the upgrade for the extras which included snacks and drinks and breakfast which was a good deal. The hotel could use a renovation and check out took way too long. I would definatelty recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Angel,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback during your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you found the location convenient and enjoyed the spa and beach.
You will be pleased to hear that renovation plans for the hotel are currently underway.
Thank You for choosing for staying at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi!
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Following a stay in november I came back with my partner, the staff were excellent in all departments, yes the hotel needs upgrading but must retain its charachter.
The various resraurants and bars give a great choice and the atmosphere was execellent.
The Club lounge meeds attention but the staff make up for it .
We were there on the the 35th year they opened and had great discounts.
All I would say is if you are going to re develope the hote please keep the character

Room Tip: Dont skimp
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandBCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear RandBCheshire,

Thank you for your visit and your great review.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time and our associates looked after you well.
We are also delighted to read that you liked the character of our hotel. Indeed we have celebrated the 35th anniversary of the hotel and we believe it is a comfortable hotel with a lot of character.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Whatever they use to "freshen" rooms should be a banned substance. Do not get a room anywhere near the garden/restaurant area if you want to sleep.

Generally a tired place, badly in need of real freshening up -- that's the reason it is fairly cheap. Just don't think you are getting a bargain.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank davidderrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NemoAcimovic, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear davidderrick,

Thank You for taking your time to post your thoughts. We regret that you found the hotel not to your liking. We have provided our care and services to many discerning guests for the past 35 years. The hotel may appear dated compared to newer properties those have come into existence in this dynamic city.

Our forte is our associates and the services they provide, sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo Acimovic,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#24 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#30 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#53 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing