We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice place and good staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd st, Al meena | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“nice place and good staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Probably like a lot of readers, I wondered just how realistic the reviews were. It was pleasant to find find out on arrival they were pretty accurate. Sure, this is an older hotel but with a very warm friendly feel to it. The rooms are fine (non smoking floor) with modern bathrooms, very comfy beds, free wifi etc. There is a green courtyard off the lobby leading to the beach. This is surrounded mainly on one side by a 'village' of bars and restaurants. Books of vouchers are free giving 2 for 1 meals and drinks. Good value. Surprisingly quiet, no building sites yet, but looks like future development on each side. The Abu Dhabi Mall is 5 min walk away with an option of cheap eats on the top floor.A bit dusty at the extremes of the building and a coat of paint would help here and there. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sudarshani p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear sudarshani p,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to share your experiences. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you found the room, the village and other facilities to your liking. Indeed the entertainment guide is offering coupons with interesting food and beverage discounts, we are happy to know that you have used them.
We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again to Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.


Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    309
    136
    49
    55
See reviews for
163
252
80
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fantastic hotel - great amenities. The beach and pool areas were lovely and relaxing. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of choice and I recommend the fish and chips at the Captains Arms!! The room was clean, comfortable and ideally equipped, although the bathroom could do with a bit of an update. Room service was prompt too! The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. I found the location great - within walking distance of Abu Dhabi mall and from there other sights to see. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the sea/garden area are very quiet and you get a good view from the balcony on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SazdeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear SazdeP,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and the facilities were to your liking. Furthermore it is great to hear that the location was convenient and the fish and chips at Captain’s Arms were to your satisfaction!

We shall pass on all your kind comments to our associates who will be delighted to hear them. We look forward to welcome you in the not too distant future!
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Yes, granted, the hotel needs a makeover, and has a dated feel to it. However, hotels are not just about their looks, but mainly about service, food, location, amenities, staff attention, and in all these areas, Le Meridien excels: In our four nights stay, attention of staff at the buffet breakfast, at the reception counter, quality of food in all the outlets we tried was outstanding.

The internal gardens with the variety of restaurants and bars is an added bonus, you don't even need to leave the hotel in the evening if you want to try something different.

Add to this the beach which, in the centre of Ab Dhabi, and at the price, few hotels can match, and you have yourself a winner.
One wish: If Meridien could match what some other hotels are doing, and offer access to Yas Waterworld or Ferrari World at discounted prices, that would make the deal irresistible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Ziad N,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your good impressions of our hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down your experiences at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
We are delighted to hear that our restaurants, food and rooms were to your liking as well as the hotel was conveniently located. We will pass on your kind comments to our associates who will be delighted to hear them.
Thank you for your suggestion regarding Yas Waterworld and Ferrari World access, we used to propose discounted prices to our guests during promotional time and will take on board your comments. We look forward to welcome you back to Le Méridien Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is situated on a busy main road but inside the hotel the traffic can't be heard if you have a room overlooking the rear of the property. Rooms on the 5th floor have been refurbished and are clean and tidy, they also give access to a club lounge with complimentary soft drinks all day and alcoholic at night. Near the hotel is a mall with numerous restaurants, mcdonalds, kfc, baskin robbins etc aand opposite there is a TGI Fridays and Pizza hut so a good choice of places to eat. The pool area is lovely, with two seperate pools, the smaller is quieter so nice for relaxing. A taxi from the airport costs around 80 AED so save by not booking transfers. Breakfast has a good selection with crepes and omlettes freshly made.
There is a very well appointed and air conditioned gym as well as a spa with thermal suite which is included if you have a club room, also included is towel hire.
A very relaxing break for the money, this hotel is absolutely fine as long as you get it for significantly cheaper than a comparable hotel in Abu Dhabi

Room Tip: It is well worth paying the upgrade for the club room, garden view is also worth the money as the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwanolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Kwanolds,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your good impressions of our hotel. I am happy that you had a good time at our facilities and restaurants. It is our responsibility to make our guests feel at home in our hotel. Please be sure that your good words will be shared with our associates.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and has a very nice outdoors area around the pool and beach. We did not eat there so cannot comment on the dining experience or bar - we may have done so, however there were people smoking in the lounge area near the bar and restaurant and the smoke was conspicuos, so we went elsewhere.

The rooms are pleasant but need a little maintenance and care, i.e. marks on walls, chips on furniture, etc. Water pressure in the shower was very low - don't know if that is a hotel issue or an Abu Dhabi problem.

Service was fine from the staff, no complaints there.

Our gripes are only minor but didn't inspire us to stay there again. there seems to be a good choice of hotels in AD and the three times we've stayed there none of the hotels seemed to be very busy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AandLabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear AandLabroad,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and also for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is very valuable to us.
Indeed Le Méridien Abu Dhabi may appear aged in comparison to the newer hotels, those that have come to reside side by side with us, however our hotel has its own charm and tranquility enjoyed by many of our guests. On another note, thank you for pointing out about the smoke, please be informed that we follow a strict non-smoking policy in designated non smoking areas as per the local law regulations. Be sure your remarks have been shared with our associates.
We hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and ensure you of our best services.

Sincerely,

Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have followed the reviews of this hotel and arrived with mixed feelings. Unfounded as it turns out as we are more than satisfied with the accommodation, location and especially the high level of the customer service we are receiving.
Yes, in comparison to the newer buildings surrounding the hotel would benefit from a refurbishment, in saying this though our room is clean, spacious, has a view and quiet - no complaints from us in this regard, we stayed in far worse in the UK (yet to do those reviews but when we do we will not be holding back).
The selection for breakfast dining is excellent, spoilt for choice and fresh, after 6 weeks of disgraceful breakfast options for us to choose from this Is bliss, feel like we are getting our taste buds back.
The pool area is a relaxing place to spend the hours and exactly what we need for the 13 hour flight ahead of us.

Room Tip: Take the upgrade if offered, worth it. Give time to relaxing by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Lee2363,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your kind review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
I’m happy to learn that the service of our staff met your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant. Be assured that your positive feedback about the breakfast at La Brasserie will be forwarded to the Chefs. You will also be happy to hear that plans of refurbishment are under way to improve the offering.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,

Nemo Acimovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. This may not be Etihad Towers but nor does it profess to be.
Yes it's a tad old and could do with a bit of makeover in places but we are having a great time. The pool is fab, great stretch of beach, fantastic gym.
Paid to upgrade to exec lounge, service in here is great and so worth it.
For the price paid, we have no complaints.
Give this oldie a try, you won't go far wrong

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlivous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Marlivous,

My colleagues and I would like to thank you for your kind review of Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
I’m happy to learn that the we are meeting your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant.
Our commitment is to offer the best service as possible and your review is a great testimony that shows that we are succeeding in our mission. As you are currently staying at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
#33 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,256 reviews
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
9.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: 2nd st, Al meena | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing