We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you get for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What you get for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a good deal and were guaranteed the better rooms, the hotel itself looks like it is ready to be levelled for the new road going through so I think nothing has been spent on it for a while. As a non smoker it is a rude shock to be hit with the smell as you entered the hotel and the room we got smelled so bad from smoking that we asked for another non smoking room, which they happily did. The breakfast is a big worry, we had an early flight so went down right at 6am when it opened. All the supposedly warm things like pancakes, meat etc was cold, I think it was put into the bain marie to heat up. The other restaurants we didnt try. A big plus was the staff, they made the staying warm and welcoming, a big laugh at the end when we checked out was the concierge that showed me outside and pointed to our car and handed the keys over and asked if I could go and get the car, he can't drive.

Room Tip: remember non smoking, it still exists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Notle,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us the feedback with regards to your stay.
We are glad to learn that my colleagues were able to provide you with the service level that you expected.
Please be informed that we follow a strict non-smoking policy in designated non smoking areas as per the local law regulations. We would like to stress that your observations will definitely taken into consideration in order to improve our level of services.
We will ensure your kind words are shared with our associates. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    406
    183
    64
    78
See reviews for
227
347
106
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

My name is Angelina Stoimenova and I am working in a Starwood property as well.
I have been staying many times in your hotel during the weekend, because of a simple fact - the Front Office team and especially one of the team leaders,which name I don't exactly remember. The hospitality they are providing and the friendly atmosphere I felt made me making mostly booking exactly in your property.
So accessible and proffesional team is hard to find in UAE,flexible and positive.
With pleasure I would enjoy the up-coming weekend in your hotel again.

Room Tip: just write your request and re confirm it once you are checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Anjie777,

Thank you very much for sharing your views and kind comments of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stays were comfortable and that you enjoy the service provided to our guests. We will ensure your kind words are shared with our associates.
It will truly be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel is a little bit old, but ok. Service is fine. Checki-in took some time to look for the reservation, but hotel location is very good. Nice outdoor pool, but the bar/club downstairs is odd specially at night. Overall an ok experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fahmkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear fahmkm,

Sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with regards to your stay at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are very pleased to learn that you spent an enjoyable time at Le Méridien Abu Dhabi.
Our hotel was indeed one of the first built in town, however we strive hard to upkeep its appearance inorder for it to be appealing for our discerning guests. We believe it is a comfortable hotel with a lot of character and facilities in the offering. We sincerely apologize for the time delay you encountered whilst checking –in, though our focus is to ensure swift and a comfortable transition. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

stayed at the hotel at the rear of le meridien that is called le residence in november for 10 days.The hotel is cheaper and some rooms have kitchen areas.The facilities of the le meridien can be used at no extra charge - pool ,beach etc.Room 411 has a balcony and sea views.Good value at £60 a night.Free car parking also available.Hotel is close to shops and restaurants.There are bars in le meridien.

Room Tip: request sea view and balcony.411 has both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear djw55,

Thank you for writing a review on La Residence. Your comments and feedback are valuable to us.
We are delighted that you had a comfortable 10 day stay. Look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good selection of restaurants (pizza, French, Thai, buffet).

Great gym, spa, pool & beach, all included in the price. Tennis court too.

Staff very friendly & helpful, excellent English.

Ensuite room had shower & bath. Room (double) was on the small side, but big telly which had BBC and Al Jazeera. Beer was London prices, I had Bittburger (also Guinness, Stella, Fosters etc). It was quiet and had blackout curtains, so I slept well.

Next door to a shopping mall which had watch shops, Virgin, Gant, Hilfiger etc, but same prices as UK, no bargains to be had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awkward_Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Awkward_Veggie,

We sincerely thank you for taking your time to pen down your thoughts on Le Méridien Abu Dhabi. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the array of facilities and services during your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back to our home soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed there 2 nights on business. the club room (highest cat) was pretty small. had problems getting the luggage stored. the night clubs are really odd and far below a level you would expect from a hotel like this. also sports bar and pub not what one would expect. lots of smoking in all public areas. long ques at check-in and check-out. wouldn't go there again, the little beach is nice if you don't mind looking onto a container terminal. the garden is maturely grown

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralf b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear ralf b,

Thank you for taking the time to express your view which is valuable to us. We regret to hear that our facilities did not endow with your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the waiting time you encountered prior to check in due to busy arrival schedule of that day.

We are very hopeful that the local law will soon be regulated with regards to smoking in public areas of the hotel. We sincerely hope that you will provide us another opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here for Formula 1, they messed about with my Visa for 2 days while I stayed a prisoner in the airport, then had to fly to Qatar for 5 days and pay for the hotel there, while this hotel finally figured out my Visa.
The Hotel is old, and run down. The staff is rude, I had a headache one night and asked for an asprin, the Concierge told me to walk to the pharmacy. This from an alleged 5 star hotel! Another night we asked if we could order food, he told us to walk to McDonald's. When I asked him "what about me looked like I ate at McDonald's" he apologised and stated we could eat something in the French Cafe, that was closed.....
Their first response to every query is no, it's frustrating and beyond bottom line customer service!
One member of staff went out of their way to help us, without her help I probably would not have received my Visa in time for Formula 1, or to enjoy the work functions that were being held during this week.
However I would never go here again. The breakfast was poor quality, I had 2 soft boiled eggs ordered, that was served to me in a soup bowl! if you state you're a 5Star then have the qualified trained staff to operate this level of service.
When we asked for assistance to book our Golden Circle airport check out, again they basically told us to do it.
Really bottom line!
2 days in a row we didn't get replacement towels even though we had none on the rails.
The spa was dirty and old looking, and the staff all stood around talking while you waited for your treatment.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skusderci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourya M, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Skusderci,

Thank you for taking the time to express your views. At this point we have directly established contact with you to elucidate the feedback. We desire to see you soon at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi in the not too distant future. We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to delight you on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Please feel free to contact me directly.

Yours Sincerely,
Nemo ACIMOVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#34 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing