We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at LeRoyal Meridien for 5 days. I can recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Abu Dhabi, either for vacation or business. The hotel staff is very nice,hotel is clean, and the hotel services and care for their guests is top notch.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Royal M, Deputy General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and we are happy to read that you have enjoyed the recent experience with us. Team Royal is proud to keep up with your expectations and look forward for another opportunity to serve you.

We hope to seeing you soon again at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi.

Best Regards
Daniel van Der Heijden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    345
    103
    30
    19
See reviews for
178
246
111
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

i stayed in this hotel 3 wonderful nights , the location was fantastic near to every thing you need , also the services is great .. planning to stay there again it was great experience for friends and family

Room Tip: i think all the room is fine specially the sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Waleed,

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad that we could keep up with your expectations during the recent stay with us.
Our location is one of the key element our guests generally like due to the proximity towards local attractions and commercial district alike. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcome you with friends and family soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a excellent week end at LRM Abu Dhabi - got ''Platinum for a Stay'' upgrade, which means classy suite at 22nd floor - complimentary gorgeous breakfast in the morning.

Suite hase this ''Urban Stimulation'' touch that is the charateristic of the fully renovated interiors of the Hotel: modern and high class at the same time.

LRM own all the facilities and means to make guests stay relaxing and pleasent experience: selection of high class restaurants to suite all tastes, entertainment, location - Personnel is keen to fullfill guests wishes since you land on the front desk.

I would suggest Le Royal Meridian Abu Dhabi for both business and leasure stay - the best price for value Hotel in whole Emirates.

Room Tip: Higher floor to have panoramic sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrunoSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and we are glad to learn that you had a fantastic experience with us recently. We appreciate your compliments and will definitely share this with all our associates as this makes us feel proud as a team.
We strive to offer top class facilities and always look for opportunities to improve. The good news is, more leisure facilities are coming up post Ramadan this year as we kick start the pool side area redesigning and development.
Look forward to welcoming you back to yet another relaxing experience.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed in a De Luxe suite last June. I have one of my calmest, most relaxing stays in a certain hotel. The pillows and blankets were awesomely soft and smells great too. I would like to commend the staff from front desk for addressing all my needs and requests with genuine smile and courtesy. And most especially the staff of Cafe Palmier who made breakfasts more enjoyable for me. Well done!

Room Tip: make a visit to to the grand mosque of Abu Dhabi just 10 minutes away from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Royal M, Deputy General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks and we are glad that we could create a memorable experience for you during your recent stay with us.
Team Royale stay committed to serve you better at every given opportunity and your feedback is very important for us to move in the right direction. Appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
I will pass on your compliments to the Cafe Palmier and front of the house team, who will definitely be motivated and pleased to continue with their star performance.

Best Regards
Daniel van Der Heijden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel has quite a central location and offers good selection of restaurant for dining. Although I landed there during Ramadan and they had only one restaurant opened for lunch and dinner I was impressed by the quality of service and lip smacking dish (I am quite a fan of their chicken tikka platter now) although I do believe they could have done with some more choices for the main course.
Overall a good property, great location and quite helpful staff

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room. The hotel has an amazing room and during the check in if you let them know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aupreti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Royal M, Executive Assistant Manager- Food and Beverage at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted to learn that you had a great experience overall with Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi. During the holy month of Ramadan we have Cafe Palmier, our all day dining restaurant and whEAT, our artisan bakery and bistro open for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and Market Kitchen, Modern American Cuisine and PJ O'Reilly's, Irish Pub and our Ramadan tent open for Dinner services. We strive to maintain variety options for our guests in terms of dining through these outlets which in general is appreciated by our guests.
Thank you for your kind compliments on the Chicken tikka platter, I will pass the same on to the kitchen team. We are currently reviewing the menus and look forward to welcoming you back to an inspiring culinary experience soon.

Best Regards
Skander Ayari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Generally everything in le royal meridien is great, and i'm planning to spend couple nights there in future. In the other hand i have comment and its the only comment regarding my previous stay is the that the shower water is cold meaning it takes along time to become warm which is really inconvenient for the visitor. This is my only comment and i hope to take it in your consideration.

Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashraf a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Royal M, Director Of Engineering at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Ashraf,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us recently. Your concern on hot water is well received and we have identified a technical issue on this and a project is currently underway to rectify this.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Raghuraj Sawhney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had an overnight stay here last weekend. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the difference is amazing. We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was lovely. Great size and very light and airy, with everything you could possibly need. The staff at reception, the restaurant and the club lounge couldn't have been any more helpful or pleasant. The pool was not available when we were visiting, due the Ramadan tent, but we were able to use the pool at Le Meridien (5 minute drive away) and the hotel very kindly offered to cover our taxi costs. Could not fault the hotel, we had a fabulous stay here and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leannek996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad to learn that you had a fantastic time during your recent stay with us. The hotel and its dining destinations are recently transformed and offers top class products and services to our valuable guests. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the pool and thanks for cooperating with us. It is an annual tradition to host one of the largest Ramadan tents in town which can accommodate 1000 guests daily during the holy month. During this time our guests are advised to use the indoor Jacuzzi and Pool facilities or the Pool and beach at our sister hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to another inspiring stay soon.

Best Regards
Shaun Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
#62 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
946 reviews
3.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi

Property: Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Address: Le Royal Meridien Khalifa Bin Zayed the First St, Abu Dhabi 45505, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, as the city's long-standing landmark re-emerges, transformed. Conceived over 2 decades ago by the ruling Royal family of Abu Dhabi, the hotel retains its distinctive avant garde exterior, that resembles an eye when seen from above. Strategically located in the heart of the city's commercial district, the hotel is within a 20 minute drive to all areas of Abu Dhabi and just a walk away from major corporations, shopping, parks and the Corniche. Curious minds are awakened by the Arrival Artwork as guests enter and discover the Hub, Le Meridien's re-interpretation of the traditional hotel lobby, where they are immediately transported into a stimulating space. Recently renovated, the hotel's redesign is inspired by both its European roots and its local heritage. Curated art in the hotel inspires a new perspective and discovery continues at check-in with Unlock Art, where guests receive a limited-edition room key designed exclusively by an LM100 artist, which also allows guests to receive exclusive benefits at a local cultural institution. The 202 spacious guest rooms and 74 lavish suites reveal the city's skyline and coast with panoramic views and feature contemporary, chic design and Le Meridien signature beds. The hotel's transformation also made it the culinary destination in the city, providing a fresh palate of tastes, including the first Jean-Georges Restaurant- Market Kitchen, the city's only revolving lounge bar and grill - Stratos- with 360 degree views of Abu Dhabi, coffee culture brought to life with Illy and the only authentic Irish pub - PJ O Reilly's- in the city. The hotel boasts 10 restaurants and bars offering best in class culinary exploration. With 8 meeting spaces that can accommodate up to 1,300 attendees, Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi's conference facilities provide ample room to encourage creative interaction and forward thinking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing