We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
$197
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$103
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$57
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$134
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
City Seasons Al Hamara Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
$161
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$72
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveler rating
806
385
111
38
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
385
111
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket kitchenrevolving restaurantcafe palmierirish barindoor poolsea viewthe club loungehouse keepingbusiness hotelbusiness tripitalian restaurantcomfortable roomsan upgradefive star hotelspecial thanksmarina mallferrari world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Sensational hotel when travelling on your own. All the staff were there to advise and assist when needed. Very polite and great senses of humor.
I was provided with a room early as my flight got in @ 6.30am.
I will stay again when next in Abu Dhabi. Thank you everyone for a great stay.

Room Tip: Try the I house food options. Normally I always eat out but their different options are superb.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingfoodie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review of Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi.
We are delighted to know that your stay was a great experience.
Your nice comments will be shared with all employees.

We will be happy to see you again very soon,
Kind regards,
Shaun P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed for 3 days in this Hotel while travelling for a Business Meeting in Abudhabi. The staff is very co-operative and friendly. The room is beautiful and the washroom is just amazing. Being a vegetarian, I am always keen on breakfast at such hotels.... but the Buffet breakfast had a lot of choices. WiFi at public places is good and this is a definite choice in my next visit to Abudhabi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajagopal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Mr. Rajagopal,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, also for taking the time to write your nice review.
We are happy to know that our breakfast buffet, the room and bathroom have met your expectations.
We will share with our employees your nice comment about their good attitude and service and thank you for that.

We will be delighted to have you staying with us on your next visit.
Until then best regards,
Shaun P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Great hotel. I stayed there with my wife in May the room is big with an amazing sea view.we dined at the Italian restaurant Amalfi
The food was great. the service very professional
The breakfast buffet is also very good and had many choices, Overall the staff are very friendly specially the room service one. Also concierge are very good always around to see if we needed a taxi or any advice about
where to go in the city.
Will recommend highly this hotel

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Charbel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Charbel E,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi.
We have read your nice review and would like to thank you for your recommendations of the Hotel, its food & beverage as well as the service.
We will be sharing your compliments with all the employees involved.

Hoping to see you again very soon,

Kind regards,
Shaun P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I loved this hotel, the staff is very friendly and very professional. Food is also great. would definitely return again when I visit Abu-Dhabi!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viviane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear Mrs. Viviane S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi.
We appreciate you have taken the time to write this nice review.
Your compliments will be shared with the team.

We are glad you have expressed your intention to stay with us again and hope to see you very soon.

Kind regards,

Shaun P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The hotel was picked by the company I was visiting in Abu Dhabi. I usually stay at Intercontinental but it was a good choice. a short walking distance from the office where i had to be in meetings, it was easy and practical. The room was very nice and neat, great view of the sea. I was told this was a renovated room, not all of the rooms being new: very spacious, comfortable bed, desk space good. Room service excellent with many options on the menu and fast service. the only thing i didn't like is I had to pay for the internet.
Visited the pub, an Irish one, good and nice staff. Breakfast buffet is excellent, good choice, nicest bread I ever had. One evening we went for dinner in the Asian restaurant, very good food, sushi excellent, noodles excellent, the curry exceptionally good, maybe one of the best i ever had in abu dhabi. If I was staying longer i would have dined there again. overall great stay, easy access, central location and away from all the construction works that are taking over the whole city.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Roy E,

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay more so as it is your first one with us!
As you have mentionned, a number of rooms have been recently renovated to offer utmost comfort and business facilities. The furnishing has been chosen with the business traveller in mind thus the spacious room and the good desk space. The seaview is indeed superb and we modestly agree that it's a great asset of our property.
We gladly note your satisfaction of the room service- food and delivery- and we will share the compliment with our F&B team.
With regards to the internet, charging the usage of it is common practice in the region and we try to compensate with other benefits. On your next visit, please ask for the upgrade option where internet and breakfast are included in the room rate. You might find it a better solution befitting your needs.
Thank you for your nice comment about Soba, our Asian restaurant: it's an award-winning venue and the menu offers exquisite dishes from all around Asia.
We hope you will visit soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Shaun P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews