We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy with reasonable price in heart of Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“comfy with reasonable price in heart of Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed for 4 days in Mercure Hotel. I got a nice deal from Expedia for $77. The staff is friendly and helpful. The internet was free and fast. I never experienced any problem in service. You can access the Abu Dhabi easily either with public bus or taxi. The hotel is surrounded by a lot of restaurants. I recommended for each one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo2men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    434
    147
    28
    17
See reviews for
85
237
203
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

In 2007 I posted " I can't imagine a less-than $100 rate AND an excellent French bistro at the same hotel." Guess what? Chef Omar's French bistro is still excellent, and still reasonably priced, and the daily room rate is still less than $100!! On my last visit, my Abu Dhabi resident friends were skeptical. After all, the neighborhood is not at all splashy, and in fact may be a bit of a detraction for families. Moreover, it it is modest, so far as UAE hotels go. No dolphins to swim with, no Phantoms to fetch yoou from the airport, et al. But, hey, it looks pretty darned good, the water is hot, the beds are comfortable and it is, and always has been consistent. I can't even remember my first visit. Probably more than 10 years ago. It wasn't called the Mercure, just the Centrale Hotel, and it was even less upmarket than now. BUT it gave value for money, and it has consistently gotten better with ongoing renovations.. My last vist was a delight. My AUH pals loved the French food, and I loved having a room spacious enough to have friends in to share a bottle of wine. "This place isn't so bad," they admit. You'll enjoy the the delish comp breakfast, and you will get a kick out of the strange cooking station on the breakfast buffet. It is a fire regulation thing I understand, but it looks like some sort of bullet-proof box! And they remember you! I had complicated issues with Expedia but the new Reservations Manager M. Ranier took care of it without breaking a sweat. This kid has GM possibilities in his future for sure! The concierge was a kind and familiar face who reminded me of details of previous trips I had forgotten, and continues to be a real resource.. Most of the Front Desk staff were very helpful without being cloying. Housekeeping was excellent as well. The Business Center is small but handy. I used their airport shuttle and the guy was super helpful with luggage as well as getting the ubiquitious Simm card for my phone, in record time And one last secret, and why I'm telling you I don't know, but you can get Chinese food from room service! Not just the stuff on the menu but everything! Hope that revealation doesnt get someone canned!! This hotel is way more boutique than commercial, with lots of people who seem to really enjoy working with guests. And with the $$$ you save, you can go have a luxe high tea at the Palace. Whoopee!

Room Tip: Opt for a larger room if you're going to be there for over one night, or ifyou are traveling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desertdenizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I enjoyed staying here for business. The location is good and central, and it's easy to grab a cab off the street outside or organise the hotel car for your meetings. The buffet breakfast is of a good standard, the rooms are comfortable, and the staff are very polite and helpful. There is a Chinese restaurant which is fine, and also a French style restaurant, which is very pleasant and has an eye-catching array of pastries and desserts on show, though I didn't sample these myself.
There is a pleasant bar with piano music, and also a small but well maintained pool, and a sauna, steam room and gym. The sauna and steam room are available to men and women at separate times.
There are some really big rooms in this hotel, I had an unexpected upgrade to one on the 20th floor, so if you fancy a bit more space it may be worth finding out more about these!
The only downside for this place to me is I would take earplugs, you can hear through the walls, and the staff begin enthusiastic vacuuming fairly early in the day!!

Room Tip: Check out the suites - they're big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VolcanoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

it a nice 3 Star property with good rooms. Location is good you would get plenty of eateries and shops below and can find something to eat even late in night..the s taff is good and friendly. I would say its value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arvind121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.9 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#75 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
1.1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
692 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing