We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Ranked #56 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Good all round”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Good location is supplemented by a free shuttle to shopping malls. Walking distance to seaside. Near a variety of food outlets (Indian, American fast food). Building is old but renovated. Lobby and rooms are smaller than current models, but good enough, especially at this price. Everything worked well. LCD TV, hair drier, hot water jug, tea and coffee, two free bottles of water. There's a gym and swimmng pool. Transfer to or from airport at Dh 75 is only slightly more than taxi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manitree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    436
    147
    28
    17
See reviews for
85
237
204
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at the Mercure Centre for 1 night to break the journey between the UK and Australia. The hotel wouldn't have been my first choice. But I booked it because my stay co-incided with the Grand Prix and there was very little reasonably priced accomodation. The Mecure is in the down-town area and is an older building. So the approach to it isn't great. But the room had everything we needed, it was perfectly clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel's main asset is it's staff. They were incredibly helpful, finding us a room better than the one we'd booked and most importantly allowing us to have the room even though we arrived at around 8am - well before standard check-in time. (Much appreciated after an overnght flight from the UK).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank middaysurfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The first impression when arriving is not really impressive. But after entering the lobby one will experience the real value of this hotel. Nice room, good service, friendly and helpful staff, several restaurants and bars, nice pool with terrace.
Additionally located absolutely downtown, surrounded by shops (even to the big malls it's only a few minutes by taxi).
The only disadvantage: the very low temperature in the breakfast restaurant and also the food on the buffet was almost frozen.
But all in all this hotel is above the normal Mercure standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steirerbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night and it was my first eperience in this hotel. the hotel is small but clean , nice and the Housekeeping and Front Office staff are very polite and helpful. The Front Offie upgrated me to a Superior room as I requested. Thanks for Judy Reception who gave upgrade and my children enjoyed .
I hope I will come back to this hotel again.
Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilshod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We booked last minute as we had to cancel travel to a different location and were pleasantly suprised by this hotel. No waiting for room, complimentary basket of fruit, helpful staff. Hotel is right in central Abu Dhabi which is convenient for getting around. Hotel has several nice restaurants and a piano lounge which was nice to unwind in. Our 3 night stay turned out to be very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel. The hotel is not bad, the rooms are a bit small, but not too small. The in house internet works well, but outside the room wifi doesn't work as well, so I will have to ask about that. The main detractor from this hotel was that a team of Prostitutes were operating in front of the hotel when I checked in and that was at 4:30am. I have traveled quite a bid around the world, and usually this does not happen at nicer hotel chains. I have no problem with their activity per se, but I didn't feel safe parking the car at the off site underground parking and then having to wade through their aggressive sales tactics to re-enter the hotel. I hope their security here is good. Other than that, the food is acceptable, and their staff is very helpful.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank baker4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.9 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#76 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#11 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,546 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#92 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
1.2 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#84 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Address: Mercure Centre Hotel Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Hamdan Centre, Abu Dhabi 47136, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Abu Dhabi
Novotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing