We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in the UAE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our stay was amazingly awesome. Very friendly staff, great food and amazing pool.
Special thanks to Ms. lamia, she made our short stay remarkable, looking forward to seeing you again soon.
We would definitely recommend your hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,271)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 2,271 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and was just as wonderful as our first stay in 2010. I have an Ambassador privilege card and it really is worth the yearly subscription. I booked a sea facing club room and was upgraded to a city view club suite. These suites are very spacious and comfortable and can take an extra bed- which we used for my 17 year old son. This came at no extra cost. We had full access to the Club facilities all day. The staff at the Club Lounge were very friendly and professional and ever willing to assist. This is the best Club Lounge in terms of size and views that I have experienced at an Intercontinental Hotel. Check in and checkout was done very efficiently. Management was very visible at the Club Lounge. Keep up the excellent service.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank mnaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalAD, General Manager at InterContinental Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest

I thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Once again thank you.

Dieter Franke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Wonderful breakfast!!!!! Service is fine! Concierge is very helpful and you can have a restful vacation. I will be there next time! The best hotel I have stayed. And the view of the rooms are great! I have to leave early (6am) and even with the restaurant closed I could have my breakfast. Service is really good!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margacris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalAD, General Manager at InterContinental Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Margacris

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have shared your kind words with our team and we are so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.,

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Dieter Franke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The lobby of this venue is lovely. It's near the Palace of the Emirates, which can be viewed from the hotel beach. My room was nice and clean with a lovely view of the water. The bathroom was a little small compared to the hotel room I had been in back in Dubai, but other than that, the room was very nice. There was a great selection of restaurants and the beach was just a couple minutes walk from the hotel lobby. The decor of the room was tasteful, the room was comfortable, I slept soundly with no disturbances. The lobby staff was very nice and check-in was trouble/hassle free. For dinner, we didn't have reservations anywhere and a random hotel staff member made reservations for us. I'd return to this hotel again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Get a room with a water-front view--it is SO worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodora v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalAD, General Manager at InterContinental Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Theodora v

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience. Your comments have been shared with the hotel them and we all thank you for chossing to stay at InterContinental Abu Dhabi.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Dieter Franke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed for a night at one of the the newly refurbished Intercontinental Abu Dhabi rooms. Was very impressed with the lobby and the multiple lobby restaurants and bars which were buzzing till past 1am when I retired. Very impressive modern rooms and bathrooms with an excellent powerpoint strip on the desk. The bed was very comfortable and I had one of my best snoozes ever! The views from the room are fantastic. the hotel has an exclusive Marina attached to its private beach. This is a real busy hotel anytime of the day or night. The only thing I did not like was I ordered a bucket of ice and the Hotel insisted on charging me for it-said it was the Intercontinental policy. I said I have stayed in IC Hotels before & no one has ever charged for an ice-bucket? This was the only thing that spoilt my impression about the hospitality part of the hotel. Maybe some IC management does read Trip Advisor Reviews and will correct this anomaly! All in all a very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalAD, General Manager at InterContinental Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear drallah

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

The whole team at the hotel appreciates your sincere comments and we all thank you for your thoughtfulness. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to mention your only dissatisfaction with the ice bucket charges. May I mention that these are room service delivery charges.
Once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Dieter Franke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Abu Dhabi's Intercontinental is probably one of its oldest 5 star hotel and certainly one of its most luxerious..The room(suite) on the fourth floor was spacious and the view towards the waterfront fascinating. The furniture and facilities in the suite and the implements in the bathroom were quite comfortable. The restaurant on the beachside not only provides a variety of delicious seafood but also very cozy indoor or outdoor seating as well as a beautiful scene in the evening.A morning dip in its pool on the third floor is recommended. Its rich buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner take care of the taste of everyone. Its management and service are outstanding.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the sea or the pool is recommended
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalAD, General Manager at InterContinental Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear nam k

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our aim to provide our valued guests, as you with a memorable experience. The hotel team has also seen your review and they very much appreciate your thoughtfulness and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Thank you.

Best regards
Dieter Franke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My stay was short and for business, i loved the hotel for its easy navigation and support of the staff at the conference halls to manage a smooth event. They serve an excellent spread of American breakfast (one of the best I have experienced) and exotic lunch at their restaurant. It also hosts a Brazilian concept barbecue restaurant, ideal for non-vegetarians.
The hotel overlooks the Abu Dhabhi palace, which shones its brilliant lighting at night and a further end of the hotel opens out to the ferry point, which is a good 'walking around' option.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShineInfinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,005 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,333 reviews
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,384 reviews
10.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Al Saud St | King Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz, Abu Dhabi 4171, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $125 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Abu Dhabi is perfectly situated on the beach and less than 10 minutes from bustling downtown and the Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Centre. Heritage Village, the Cultural Foundation and Lulu Island are also close by. For a unique shopping experience, the Gold Souk (market) is a must while the Marina and Abu Dhabi Malls offer more contemporary alternatives. The hotel concierge can arrange a 4x4 desert safari for those looking for adventure. Our Bayshore Beach Club offers the beast recreiation facilities, 300 meters white sandy beach, an adult pool with a wish up bar, a children's splash pool with a slide and a shaded children's pool. The Bayshore Beach area also includes a beach bar and a restaurant offering delicoius snacks and drinks. Guests can also continue to enjoy our outdoor pool located on the 3rd floor of the main hotel building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing