We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
$197
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Seasons Al Hamara Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
$185
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Raha Beach Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
$150
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emirates Palace(Abu Dhabi)
$1,273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$72
$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
626
322
61
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
322
61
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantpho gaheroes barlevel loungebasement barasian restaurantihg memberrooftop poolbusiness tripcentral locationupgraded to a suitebusiness hotelconcierge teamthe ground floorrestaurants and barsclub roomspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

i have been travelled for almost 30 country with alot of hotel stayed in Brand name i can say that Crown Plaza Abu Dhabi is really the best service and taking care of the customer this is amazing Hotel ,thanks for the crue

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbdelrahmanAwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This property is ideally located in the heart of Abu Dhabi at Hamdan street, The restaurant is very good, and provides good Indian food, except on certain days in a week (i think on Thu night). Restaurant staff are courteous and well mannered.
King size beds are very comfortable, and gives quality sleep. One of my previous experience was not very satisfactory when I was provided with a room (which had access to adjacent room/ with door partition), this the sound insulation was very poor. But, this time, did not feel any discomfort in that aspect. One thing the hotel needs to consider is to upgrade its wooden flooring ( i think the same is being planned by management in near future)
Front office staff are smart and well mannered.
Overall stay - very satisfactory

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahidmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

very good choice. food needs slight improvement. very clean. excellent beds. very. comfortable. excellent staff. very friendly atmosphere. exactly what a person needs after a busy day. they offer king size beds only in lower floors. this should be changed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliandeCaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear "AliandeCaire",

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are very happy to hear your comments about the staff friendliness and our comfortable beds. We do have king sized bedded rooms on all floors of the hotel and we will be happy to assign one for you on your next stay.

Please feel free to correspond with us whenever you have a booking in our hotel on our email dm.cpauh@ihg.com and we will make sure to satisfy all of your preferences.

Hope to see you soon back in the Crowne Plaza.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I tried another hotels in town may be they are newly decorated but you will never find the same service level from the team here, their passion and care about giving you the best stay is the key I need to mention all their names but Michelle in the health club, Ivan from concierge, Marie in the garden restaurant, Gigi the operator are the people I remembered and of course Mohamed El Sayed in the front desk and many others will make it a great experience. I will never stay in another hotel in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our flight from Australia arrived in early morning and we went straight to the Crowne Plaza from the airport. We took up the offer of early room occupation for 200 dirhams so we could freshen up. Our reception had been handled with smiling skill and ths set the tone for the rest of our stay. The Crowne Plaza has a good range of quality food destinations and we soon made the decision to have all our meals in the hotel. We weren't disappointed and the service at every turn was exemplary. The rooms are clean and of good size and, although our bathroom was a bit squeezy, it was quite adequate and was well supplied with toiletries.i will return to Abu Dhabi and the Crowne Plaza will be my 'home from home' again.
Warner Bastian

Room Tip: Explain your needs to the lovely people at reception. They work very hard to please.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews