We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveler rating
626
322
60
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
322
60
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantpho gaheroes barlevel loungebasement barasian restaurantihg memberrooftop poolbusiness tripcentral locationupgraded to a suitebusiness hotelconcierge teamthe ground floorrestaurants and barsclub roomspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had our Dubai-Abu Dhabi trip booked through a travel agency. And on the Christmas Eve, the agency arranged a dinner buffet at this hotel for us. We arrived a bit too early and they were just laying out the food. They don't have a very wide buffet. By the way, it was international buffet. But, the food was quite good. So is the service. They have lobsters, large prawns, salmons and some other dishes I forgot already. It was Christmas Eve so they offer wine with the buffet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank ihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear "ihui",

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review on the Christmas Eve Dinner Buffet in the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our selection and service and we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our restaurants in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Excellent location, friendly staff and good food & drink. Expensive this time because as is usual with the UAE, hotel room prices fluctuate depending upon occupancy and what's on in the way of exhibitions and sporting events.

That said, I will use it again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear "Nobby53",

Thank you very much for posting your short and sweet review. We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and that you have enjoyed our restaurants and bar.

We are thrilled to know that Crowne Plaza remains your hotel of choice in Abu Dhabi and that you will be staying with us on your next visit to the city. We look forward to it.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stay here for 4 days on NYE 2013...
the hotel is beautiful, with jakuzi in room :)

The position is perfect, near the "Corniche" and the staff is amazing...i need tikcet for NYE in Dubai and they found it for me after 1h of searching ....TNX A LOT.

Very good restaurant inside (Spaccanapoli).

GREAT GREAT GREAT !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msgarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear "msgarra",

What a pleasure it is to know that you have had a fantastic NYE stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi. Your compliments to the concierge staff about their helpfulness and efficiency are much appreciated and will be shared with them.

We do look forward to welcome you back so that you can enjoy authentic Italian cuisine in your favorite restaurant, our "Spaccanapoli".

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

A great hotel with very helpful staff. Stayed here over 30 times so far. The restaurant are great and the Chao Gao Asian is excellent so as a result gets very busy. The roof top bar and pool are good. the Italian is good but was better last year.

Room Tip: The hotel has a restaurant on the 9th floor and the rooms are arranged around an atrium style. So access to rooms above the 9th floor will detect some food smells, but less noticeable in the rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear "davatee",

We are very much honored that you consider us as “a home away from home” and have stayed with us over 30 times. Thank you for your compliments to the hotel staff and the CHO GAO restaurant and for your valuable feedback on your experience at Spaccanapoli, our Italian restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff and environment is excellent in this hotel. From valets to front desk and all the support staff are very helpful and polite. Stayed for 188 nights the location is perfect u can reach any where in 10-15 min, Arlene in the reception is the best then Justin the outlets manager. Hang out in Heros for the weekend, don't miss the sea food nights every Monday and Tuesday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Waleed,

Thank you very much for your generous review. It is really great to know that your long stay was a successful one and that we have made your stay very comfortable. Arlene and Justin are delighted to hear that they have been able to provide excellent service to you.

We hope you will keep visiting the Garden restaurant to enjoy the sea food nights.

Kind regards,
Mohamed El Sayed
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews