We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Ranked #20 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This property is conveniently located, easy to go to meetings and tourist sites as well. The room was impecable and the staff very friendly. No problems with the wi-fi throughout the building. Nice Club Lounge and rooftop pool and bar. Great restaurant (Cho Gao)!

Room Tip: Reserve a Club Room. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 990 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel I already reviewed once is a fantastic hotel ,
I was surprised when I came to know b a email from hotel my booking was made in this hotel on 7th of October and also for coming back on 26th October. normally we ask from our company where is the booking this is fine service after seeing the name hotel management is informing customer if it is known to them thanks for this service.

I would like to stay in this hotel again and again as its food quality and variety is very good

Room Tip: try to get road side & stay in non smoking room if you are a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghanshamdas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A handy location with fine dining and very helpful and friendly staff. I felt very pampered with the thoughtful housekeeping team. Breakfast buffet caters to everyone, good facilities and a nice rooftop bar and pool. A great place to stay! Thank you.

Room Tip: If you have a head for heights then go for anything above level 15 less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Edwina G,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that we have provided you with RESTORATION all throughout your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had a lovely 5 day stay. Perfect location. Great lively var and nice oriental restaurant. Room spacious but not enough drawer storage space especially for two girls staying for 5 days! Also no power points beside beds for charging phones etc. Would recommend this hotel though

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weejan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Weejan67,

We are happy to know that you had a great 5 day stay with us and definitely taking your feedback on board for future refurbishment consideration as we do understand how CONNECTION is vital for our guests' success.

We thank you very much for recommending our humble hotel and for the time you provided to post your review.

Very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent stay.
Staff were very helpful, courteous and above all professional.
I cannot but mention the extraordinary service of the Concierge, the reception desk staff, the assistance provided to me at the Business center, the cleaning person, etc. and last but not least the Floor Manager who paid attention to the smallest detail to make my stay the most relaxing amid the chaos of my work schedule.
It was my very first experience visiting Abu Dhabi and the Crowne Plaza in UAE and I shall remember it every time I shall travel there!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viviane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Viviane N,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Knowing that we have contributed a great deal in making your first time experience in Abu Dhabi a fantastic one is really humbling.

Please allow us to take care of you the next time you visit Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Awesome place, great staff very professional and efficient. Living in AD I often organise paties there, they have the best facilities and the price is always really good. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well furnished. Great varirty of restaurants and bars. Would really recomend this place to anybody coming to stay in town

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Marine M,

Thank you very much for your trusting us with your great parties.

We are planning for a great festive season activities in our restaurants, bar and lounge, and do hope that we will see you there.

Many thanks once again for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

First time in Crown Plaza. Overall a very good experience. Staff very friendly but not interusive!.
Practical position, excellent service, lovely breakfast. Love hot tub. The gym had good equipment and great views of the city. Spacious room; very reasonable beakfast and 50% reduction for other meals with the loyality card.
The internet connection need some boosting to facilitate the Skype communications.
Keep it up friends and all the best

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medhat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear medhat k,

Thank you very much for your invaluable feedback and we definitely will look into the matter to ensure our guests’ successful stay - as we understand how important great CONNECTION is.

We are very happy to know that we have made a great first Crowne Plaza experience for you and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
3.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,330 reviews
11.4 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#53 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,821 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,398 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Address: Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $102 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza® Abu Dhabi welcomes you warmly to Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, at the center of Abu Dhabi's thriving commerce and culture, just 15 minutes from ADNEC and half an hour from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Grand shopping complexes including the World Trade Center Mall and Marina Mall are minutes away. The spectacular curve of the Corniche is even closer, with parks and beaches stretching along the waterfront. Business travelers can expect complimentary Wi-Fi and full support services, from classic style meeting rooms to a fully appointed Business Center. When it's time to relax, our rooftop terrace with its 16-meter outdoor pool offers an outstanding view over Abu Dhabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing