We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a group dinner at The Garden Restaurant last Thursday, 24-October 2013 and their food's theme was Mexican. Food was really excellent. They even prepared different types of menu that suites their guests, as we have confirmed on the nationalities who will attend. The Garden Restaurant team were very friendly and service is really excellent. Go and look for Mr. Justin and he will ensure that you will enjoy not just their food but ensures you will be taken cared of.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Cheril B,

Justin is very happy to know that your experience was an excellent one; that you enjoyed the food and you were taken care of.

We do hope to welcome you again in other Garden’s theme night or in other food and beverage venues of ours.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 970 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had good experience with Crown Plaza Abu Dhabi, where i had my baby's first B'day party. special thx to the staffs over there especially Mr. Justin( outlet Manager ), Reshma, Biju, Chandru, Maman and Anoop. Well experienced and trained staffs where we can experience the customer satisfaction. They mad the party great providing us with excellent buffet and advise.

Thanks Crown Plaza management and have a great go with your assets(staffs).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ratheesh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Ratheesh81,

Thank you very much for trusting us to cater for your baby’s first birthday, this is truly a special occasion indeed.

We do hope to have you here again with friends and family for either special occasion or for a laid-back and relax meal in the Garden, where Justin and the team will be delighted to welcome you back.

We do appreciate your precious time to write your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and you are correct; our colleagues are definitely the hotel’s biggest asset.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at Crowne Plaza - Hamdan on the 25th and 26th October.
Not only we really liked the rooms and facilities but we also appreciated how kind, available and professional was the staff, always ready to solve any little or big problem.
The hotel is very well positioned in the city centre.
I would recommend it with no reserves.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Nicola C,

We thank you greatly for being such lovely guests and for your time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We do hope to welcome you back whenever you visit Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The management presented me a good solution after a mistake of my side. They offered me the solution that helped me during my stay in Abu Dhabi.
Eventhough my business was at Yas Island, I will next time choose the Crowne Plaza downtown Abu Dhabi.
Great stay at the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demo197004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Demo197004,

Thank you very much for your review and for posting it on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that the solution we have offered made your stay a successful one and will be very happy to accommodate your need the next time you are in Abu Dhabi.

Many thanks once again.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is ideally located within the vicinity of Abu Dhabi's business district. Cho GAO ( not sure of the spelling ) offers mouth watering asian cuisine with reasonable pricing. I do recommend this hotel as I felt very comfortable and not at any point was my privacy invaded. Great staff I must say.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Amroski,

Very much thanking you for taking the time to review us and posting it on TripAdvisor.

We both share the opinion of Cho Gao, it is a great little modest restaurant with mouthwatering food and inviting atmosphere. We just won three awards for this little Asia :)

Do allow us to accommodate and cater for you the next time you are in Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Super excellence of hospitality, facilities and service.
Staff is very well trained to serve guests in super professional attitude.
Location has access to city mid town which makes life more excited.
Wifi in all the hotel facilities is a genius idea to improve the excellence of hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr-Xam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Dr-Xam,

Thank you very much for your kind words and the time for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are blessed with great location which enables our guests to reach any point in the city within 10 minutes.
WiFi coverage throughout the hotel is a necessity for our guests’ success and we are very happy to know that this benefits you, that we have accomplished our goal.
Our colleagues truly enjoy engaging with guests and they are definitely waiting for your return.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Asowem hotel
Excellent desk front manager Egyption mr moemen
Very laxury to platinum memmber ship
Resturant is good
Reseption is very good
Absolultely will return in shaaa allla
Location is magnafincet
Very good
No thinking to return

Room Tip: Ten floor High floor Ac very cold
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EHABMA1397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear EHABMA 1397,

Thank you first of all for taking the time in posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, I am sure Mohamed, our Front Office Manager, is very happy to know that his team has delivered beyond your expectation.
Many thanks once again and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,222 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,282 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $61 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza® Abu Dhabi welcomes you warmly to Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, at the center of Abu Dhabi's thriving commerce and culture, just 15 minutes from ADNEC and half an hour from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Grand shopping complexes including the World Trade Center Mall and Marina Mall are minutes away. The spectacular curve of the Corniche is even closer, with parks and beaches stretching along the waterfront. Business travelers can expect complimentary Wi-Fi and full support services, from classic style meeting rooms to a fully appointed Business Center. When it's time to relax, our rooftop terrace with its 16-meter outdoor pool offers an outstanding view over Abu Dhabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing