We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was nice experience staying in this hotel, center of Abu Dhabi, easy access to all major attractions in Abu Dhabi. Corniche and leading malls just walking distance. Rooms executive are facing busy streets and an interesting view. I was with my two children and initially was not happy to have just a complete glass with view of the streets from 17th floor ( I remember ). But it was quite exciting and pleasant. Breakfast was great. Staff helpful and quick service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disna77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Disna77,

I would like to thank you very much for your patience with the 17th floor – street view and actually given ourselves the chance to take care of you and your children with our from-the-heart service in all areas.

I do hope that you and your family to will come back soon to enjoy a longer experience with us.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 968 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here for five days and left completely revived! Loved the location and the interior of the hotel and the number of f&b outlets on the premises.

The staff is professional and very friendly and the hotel facilities are outstanding. I especially liked the gym, which has an extensive range of goodies to get you in good shape quickly. Rooftop pool is small with some shadow on the sides, but the water is cool enough for a refreshing swim.

Rooms are roomy and the bed very comfy with a nice pillow program. One minor detail: the oily smells from the restaurant on the ninth floor go up all the way to the top floors and sometimes even reach the entrance of the rooms.
Other than this no complaints, would love to come back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackPackMaluku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear BackPackMaluku,

It is wonderful to know that we have provided RESTORATION throughout your stay with our food and beverage outlets, Crowne Fitness and the room itself.

I hope you tried one of our special pillows and also the sleep advantage programme, and took the kit with you.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay and very much looking forward to have you back here again.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a very comfortable stay. Check-in efficient, friendly and personalized. Decoration of the room a bit oldy, but spacious and clear. Great city center location, few minutes away from shopping malls, restaurants and the corniche. Restaurants with a real signature, recommending The Garden restaurant for its amazing seafood night. Would definetly recommend this hotel and come back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors or located in the corners of the hotel are quieter and the bathroom is mor...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 295424Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear 295424Maria,

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us.

The Garden restaurant has theme buffet every night for some time already and we have been getting amazing feedback on our seafood night indeed, so thank you for confirming that.

I hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi again soon with your family and friends.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for our short business trip, it was pleasant. The staff are wonderful from reception to the housekeeper. The room is big and clean, the Hotel is not new a little bit outdated but it was the best Hotel we've stayed in you will feel how wonderful the staff is, they are very warm and friendly.

The restaurants are superb specially the Cho Gao and Spaccanapoli it was really amazing food and the ambiance is really nice.

I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family, it was easy access to all area of the City.

Thanks

Room Tip: higher floor, to avoid the noise from the street
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Angel T,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your short business trip. I am very happy that we have provided you with warmth, care and amazing food & beverage experience; Cho Gao and Spaccanapoli are award-winning restaurants with vibrant ambience and humble attitude.

We would love to welcome you with family and friends the next time you plan to come to Abu Dhabi, and thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and commending us.


Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A great business trip was made very comfortable at Crowne Plaza AD. The hotel is very nice. The service is excellent, the pool as well! The breakfast was okay, I had it on the roof of the hotel. It was not a large buffet, but it had good food. Location is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noora_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Noora_Ch,

It is really great to know that you had a comfortable business trip to Abu Dhabi and that we are a part of the experience.

We highly recommend you to experience the other part of Crowne Fitness and Food & Beverage venues on your next visit and let us know how we can make your stay even more comfortable than the last one.

Your review is very important to us, for that I would like to thank you for giving your time.


Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have spent there a week while my husband was in a business trip there, and really i can say that the staff were very friendly to us and they put all their effort to make our stay better. the location and the facilities add value to the hotel, although it is not very fancy hotel but still you feel that there are many other things that can make up for this fact!
it was very easy for me to walk anywhere if i want to buy anything or to take a cab! also the room service is great.
i would recommand anyone travelling for business to go there, as it is one of the best in regards to location, staff and rooms tidness.
The only comment that the hotel needs to work on is the quality of breakfast as i didnt feel that the food is tasty, especially the bakeries.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear SheamM,

Thank you very much for a fantastic comment about our team members. I personally share that opinion with you and I do believe that making our guests feel like home is something that comes very naturally for them and that is what makes us “fancy”.

Our location, being in the heart of the city, very much accommodates the need of business and leisure travelers, and also the city itself makes it very interesting to explore and discover since it always has something new and noteworthy.

I am sorry to hear that the quality of our breakfast and bakeries is not up to your liking and would like to ask for your kind permission in advance for me to send a personal massage. We would be very interested to hear a specific feedback on the matter; this would be a great tool for us.

Many thanks once again for your genuine commendation.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a decent business hotel quite well located in the city downtown - excellent access to the souks and other city attractions. I stayed there for about 2 months during the Ramadan, and had some excellent breakfast spread.

The F&B staff is quite experienced and offers warm but professional service.

I would expect a bit more from the spa / sports / gym section though.

However, for a business stay it qualifies as among the better stays I have experienced.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with street view... since the other side has nothing much to offer
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RaviSeshadri_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear RaviSeshadri_1,

Thank you for sharing your Ramadan experience with Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi to the public. Our Food & Beverage and Culinary teams have the mission to nourish our guests with nutritious in-room suhoor and buffet breakfast, especially during the Holy Month of Ramadan, and of course to make you feel like home.

The Crowne Fitness team is happy to update you that each cardiovascular equipment is now accompanied with personal television, also have introduced new body treatments - body scrub, body wrap and hot stone. Kindly check the latest uploaded pictures of the flyer and Crowne Fitness for your future rejuvenation agenda.

After two months staying in Abu Dhabi last year, I believe that you are now an expert of the town, however should you need any information on what has been springing in the market in this one year, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Many thanks once again for allocating the time to write your review.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,218 reviews
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,271 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $63 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza® Abu Dhabi welcomes you warmly to Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, at the center of Abu Dhabi's thriving commerce and culture, just 15 minutes from ADNEC and half an hour from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Grand shopping complexes including the World Trade Center Mall and Marina Mall are minutes away. The spectacular curve of the Corniche is even closer, with parks and beaches stretching along the waterfront. Business travelers can expect complimentary Wi-Fi and full support services, from classic style meeting rooms to a fully appointed Business Center. When it's time to relax, our rooftop terrace with its 16-meter outdoor pool offers an outstanding view over Abu Dhabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing