We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$174
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$138
$135
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$75
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$254
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
$150
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$334
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
647
327
61
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
327
61
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantpho gaheroes barbasement barihg memberasian restaurantrooftop poolbusiness tripcentral locationbusiness hotelupgraded to a suitebusiness districtconcierge teamthe ground floorclub roomrestaurants and barsexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was on a business trip yet the people and staffs in Crowne Plaza made my experience a worthwile and exciting one. Food was exceptionally delicious .The nasi Goreng prepared for one of my dinner was excellent ..2 thumbs up :) Rooms was very very spacious..I was upgraded to a Suite room and everything is in great condition.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdazlanq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear mdazlanq8,

Thank you for allowing our team members to induce a little flavour of restoration in your busy trip and we are very happy to read that your room was to your satisfaction.

Cho Gao restaurant is very well known in the city for it’s food quality and ambience, please try the Mee Goreng in your next visit and I promise you will love it too.

We hope to welcome you again the next time you are in Abu Dhabi for either business trip or quality personal moment.



Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Recently I stayed at this beautiful hotel on1st April & 27th April 2013. Although I stayed once before also but for just 3 hrs, so could not put my review that time.
This is a very good hotel middle of the city very convinient for us to buy what ever you like all shop are nearby.Design of the hotel is fantastic you can see through the glass spectacular inner scene of the hotel while you are using the lifts.
Restuarent is very good,its food quality and variety is very nice.So it is definately satisfy your the tasting buds.All the best. Happy Travelling
Kindly put your comments after reading this review.
Thanks for giving your precious time to read my review.

Room Tip: Remember 'smoking is injurious to health'. So select a non-smoking room if you you don't like passive smoking, also you can select road (Hamdan street) side rooms if available for fantastic view of the traffic on the road.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghanshamdas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear ghanshamdasA

Thank you for sparing your precious time to write a review about us and most importantly to have stayed for a longer period with us. I do hope that our all day dining restaurant, The Garden, helped you build your appetite while you journeyed up and down the floors.

The city center is developing fast with abundant choices of entertainments and retails; this very much enables us to provide our guests with the luxury convenience of “walking distance” to most of them and definitely enrich our Concierge expertise tool kit.

Also thank you for Room Tip; our rooms are available in both option of smoking and non-, and I am with you to say “Smoking cause serious injury to health”. We will keep it at our best to entertain you with the traffic on Hamdan street.

We hope to welcome you in the future either for short or long period of time.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for an official trip. The rooms and the ambience was quite impressive , but what really needs a special mention is the services of the hotel staff. They were prompt and co-operative at all times. The hotel is also situated in the hub of the city , so pretty close to all business destinations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear D G,

Thank you for a special mention of the service from our team members.
The warm service that they deliver truly comes from the heart, and they wish nothing but your comfort and ease all throughout your stay.
We are happy to have chosen this location 16 years ago, very much enables us to continuously support our leisure and business guests.

I do hope that your official trip was very much a success and would like to welcome you again the next time you are in Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi has seen the city grow up around it - but still it is able to hold its own with the new kids on the block. Consistently good for service and accommodations this hotel is a stalwart. Very friendly and caring staff - well trained! Good food and beverage and a location right in the thick of it.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJohnson139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear DJohnson139,

On behalf of our team, I would like to personally thank you for your generous advice to the world.
Since the opening in May 1997, we have been aiming to please our guests with strategic location, quality food and beverage and accommodation. Most of our team members have been here for numbers of years; hence the welcome and service they deliver is a “feels like home”.

We do hope to welcome you home when you are back in Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Great for short business stays. Central location. All amenities nearby. Choice for breakfast and lunch buffet was plenty. Friendly staff. Free luggage safe even after check out.
Downside: No wifi. We had a conference for 3 days in the same hotel and wifi was limited to just one user at a time.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Anjana W,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi. We are very pleased to have exceeded your expectations with our great location, buffet selection and “from the heart hospitality”. We do offer various conference packages with more than one WiFi connection and our Event Sales Manager, Cristina Grama, will be happy to assist for future arrangement.

We are looking forward to please your personal and business needs soon again.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews