We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
$44
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$267
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$75
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$150
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
647
327
61
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
327
61
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantpho gaheroes barbasement barihg memberasian restaurantrooftop poolbusiness tripcentral locationbusiness hotelupgraded to a suitebusiness districtconcierge teamthe ground floorclub roomrestaurants and barsexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi has seen the city grow up around it - but still it is able to hold its own with the new kids on the block. Consistently good for service and accommodations this hotel is a stalwart. Very friendly and caring staff - well trained! Good food and beverage and a location right in the thick of it.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJohnson139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear DJohnson139,

On behalf of our team, I would like to personally thank you for your generous advice to the world.
Since the opening in May 1997, we have been aiming to please our guests with strategic location, quality food and beverage and accommodation. Most of our team members have been here for numbers of years; hence the welcome and service they deliver is a “feels like home”.

We do hope to welcome you home when you are back in Abu Dhabi.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Great for short business stays. Central location. All amenities nearby. Choice for breakfast and lunch buffet was plenty. Friendly staff. Free luggage safe even after check out.
Downside: No wifi. We had a conference for 3 days in the same hotel and wifi was limited to just one user at a time.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Anjana W,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi. We are very pleased to have exceeded your expectations with our great location, buffet selection and “from the heart hospitality”. We do offer various conference packages with more than one WiFi connection and our Event Sales Manager, Cristina Grama, will be happy to assist for future arrangement.

We are looking forward to please your personal and business needs soon again.

Kind Regards,
Ivor E. Prestwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were travelling with 2 small children (one and two years old) and the Crown Plaza Hotel met all our requirements for a short Abu Dhabi visit. It is centrally located and very childfriendly. Check in was great with friendly and smiling staff and my son even got a toy car as a welcome surprise! We were provided with two big and super clean baby cots, the room was spotlessly clean and any of our requests were delivered quickly to the room. We ordered room service, had breakfast, tried the Cho Gao and the Spaccanapoli Ristorante which all were mouthwateringly delicious. There was always a friendly waiter who swiftly organised high chairs. The Chef at Spaccanapoli even created a huge Pizza so the kids were astonished just by the sight alone, not to mention how tasty it was. Thank you for that. We enjoyed the evening on the roof top with nice drinks. We had a great stay, felt very safe and looked after being just ladies and their kids and would without hesitation opt to stay here again on our next Abu Dhabi visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MemorySammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear “MemorySammler”,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled to read your detailed comments and thank you for your kind words about the hotel’s location, check in experience, friendly staff, room and amenities, food, Cho Gao and Spaccanapoli.
We will definitely share your feedback with the management and staff.

Again thank you for your recommendation to other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a good hotel located in the central of Abu Dhabi. I was there for a short vacation with my family. Friendly staff and comfortable stay. On the negative side, this hotel is an old one. It should be renovated. The hotel has a restaurant in the lobby of the 9th floor. There is a band singing during the afternoon time and the sound reaches the rooms. Therefore, sleeping at that time is not so easy. The swimming pool at the rooftop has no sun shield. It is quite hot during summer to have a dip in an open swimming pool.

As a value for money, I think that this hotel is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear “Ali A”,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments with the hotel’s location and we are glad you had a comfortable stay.
We welcome any constructive feedback as this enables us to address any flaws as we strive to continually enhance the service and experience we deliver.

In the mean time, we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a week on business (company sleceted the hotel). My first time here in may years and happy to see the renovation of the ground flooe so now we check in there rather on the 1st floor,

Rooms the same, wooden floors (would like then odd rug) and the restaurant outlets all had good food and lots of choice. The Outleets Management staff should be congratulated as the quality was excellent wherever I ate (although Heroes was slow in food servoce - ie order to actaull food on table was slow)

Rooms spacious and comfortable so I would recommned this as a good buisness hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear “BenDaniels”,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi here on Tripadvisor. We hope you had a successful business trip.
As you have mentioned, we have some refurbishments done in our lobby area for a more excellent guest experience. We have noted your feedback with the rooms, restaurants and service.
Again thank you & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews