We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We attended a V8 Supercars and Formula 1 races. The staff were fantastic. The breakfast buffet was great, the chef remermbering our order after the first morning. Rohan and Ruby were great and took care of us and were very friendly. We also received great service from Precilla at Cappucino Coffee Lounge. The beds were comfy and the room clean. The only draw back was the uncomfortable roll-away bed our daughter used. Be aware of the alcohol laws. We were unable to order from the pool bar because we were with children (they are both 20). We made use of the free internet service offered in the restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hote.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnyotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear “bunnyotto”,
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.
We are happy to note your particular comments about “fantastic staff”, “great breakfast buffet” “comfortable and clean room” and for recommending some of our staff.
We also note your feedback about the roll away bed.
We appreciate you recommending us to other travelers and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 992 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hello,
I stayed for three nights in this Hotel.

I was very excited. The Hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is friendly and supportive.
The brekfast was nice too. I loved it stay in the lobby downstairs to have a tea while
waiting for business partners.

I did not checked any Hotel ammendeties such as bar, spa etc. I had not too much time.

Anyway. If you book this Hotel you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear “Walter054”,
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comment about the hotel’s cleanliness, staff, breakfast and the lobby.
We hope you will have the time to experience our award winning restaurants on your next visit.
Again thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Ivor prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Location is not bad, no great views but close to malls and points of attraction. very spacious rooms, nicely furnished; room was spotless! internet is over priced by 2012 atleast internet in 5* hotels should be free or atleast cheap.. not too many f&b outlets 2 restaurants and a bar fair enough.. Italian restaurant is average.. Good team, very friendly and helpful. A recommended hotel all in all

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lb-Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear “Amal M”,
Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi and thank you for posting it here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments about the location, the room, Spaccanapoli Italian Restaurant,” very friendly and helpful staff” and also for recommending us.
We have noted your feedback about the internet charges and will share with the management to check.
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu DHabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I booked this hotel online as a secret hotel, after the booking the hotel was revealed on the confirmation...From that time onwards I checked all the reviews & other comments was not really ok. But it's not true with what I just experience... I can tell this hotel is one of the best city 5* hotel and good value... It exceeded my expectations... Staff are speaking well English and very professional... From the check in time, assistance was swift and check in as well. The room request was given and got a very spacious, clean room and perfect amenities.... What I saw on website photos exactly the same in real... Food outlets are fantastic with delicious food... Cho Gao is amazing restaurant in town serving Asian Foods but don't expect a big portion if you are planning to share it.. high level rooms is better... One thing only I noticed in one tea/coffee cup when I take one to use, I notice some lipstick mark on the rim and when I touch the inside of the cup it was sticky.... But still this hotel is perfect and walking distance to malls, shop, hospital, mosque and beach... If I need a hotel to stay in city in future, I will definitely consider coming back to this 5 Star Branded Hotel.

Room Tip: You may place your room special request in advance and for sure they will arrange according to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_World_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear “Travel_World_Journey”,
It was very pleasing to know that Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi exceeded your expectation during your stay. We’d like to thank you for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your comments in particular the “best city 5 star hotel”, “professional staff”, “swift check in” “spacious room”, “perfect amenities”, and “fantastic food outlets”. Your compliments will definitely be passed on to our team and will be greatly appreciated by them.

We are sorry to hear about the lipstick mark in your cup and rest assured that it will be brought up to the management and staff.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice hotel on Hamdan street, the main street of AD. Nice rooms especially on the highest levels where gasts stay for a long period.

Stayed about 7 months in this hotel. Next time i would certainly go back to the Crown plaza.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear “Jamas63”,
Thank you for your short but sweet review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi and for posting it here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you have chosen us for your long stay trip here in Abu Dhabi and that you definitely consider staying back with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights en route from Europe to Australia with my wife and our 5 month old child.

The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way.

A cot was available and provided on request. Also a pram, which I did not expect the hotel would have or have available. These were waiting in our room on arrival.

The management and reception knew who we were without introduction and checked up on us when we ran into them in the hotel and after check in.

Very good breakfast buffet.

All the staff throughout the hotel (concierge, reception, room service, management, restautrants) were extremely professional (to a humb;ling extent). Having stayed in many of the other various larger hotel chains (including Crown Plaza) on international business and travel this experience stood out. It added a great after taste to our trip and stay and I wish every hotel could provide us with this experience.

Excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear “Keith M”,
We are thrilled to read your wonderful review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi and thank you for taking time to post it here on Tripadvisor.
We are so glad that our staff managed to make your stay an enjoyable one. We will be happy to share your feedback with the management and colleagues.
Our vision is to be the great hotel guest love and we are extremely happy that it has been achieved on this occasion.
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you are in Abu Dhabi, make a point of going to the seafood buffet night at this hotel, you will not be disappointed, fantastic range of seafood, and very good value for money.
The hotel is centrally located, and very easy to find.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigal4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear “bigal4u”,
Thank you for taking time to post a review of Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Garden. We take pride of our International Buffet restaurant as we just recently refurbished it to improve our guests’ dining experience.
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for you to experience our other award winning restaurants like Cho Gao, Spaccanapoli and Heroes.

Best Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
903 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#31 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,854 reviews
14.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Address: Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $106 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza® Abu Dhabi welcomes you warmly to Hamdan Bin Mohammed Street, at the center of Abu Dhabi's thriving commerce and culture, just 15 minutes from ADNEC and half an hour from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Grand shopping complexes including the World Trade Center Mall and Marina Mall are minutes away. The spectacular curve of the Corniche is even closer, with parks and beaches stretching along the waterfront. Business travelers can expect complimentary Wi-Fi and full support services, from classic style meeting rooms to a fully appointed Business Center. When it's time to relax, our rooftop terrace with its 16-meter outdoor pool offers an outstanding view over Abu Dhabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abu Dhabi Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing