We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
661
329
61
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
329
61
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantpho gaheroes barbasement barihg memberasian restaurantrooftop poolbusiness tripcentral locationbusiness hotelupgraded to a suitebusiness districtreception staffthe ground floorclub roomrestaurants and barsexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I tend to go here fairly often as it's convenient. Would go elsewhere if I had a choice nearby.
On the plus side they show a lot of football, on at least 10 screens around the poorly designed long bar room.
On the minus side, most of the staff, including the manager(s), frequently manage to look busy without noticing customers waiting to be served. Many of them have a superior look and attitude like they are doing you a favour by serving you. There is also a very poor aircon, which cools but doesn't remove the smoke which gets really thick, even if the place is not busy. And one area of the bar always smells of Raid (insect killer).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas8885Bahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear “Nicholas8885Bahrain”,
Thank you for taking time to write a review here on Tripadvisor.
The bar has had to adapt to the number of guests that have called Heroes home and frequent for the many sports shown, the comedy nights, live band and quiz.

Our service attitude is not one for ignoring our valued guests but to ensure that each guest leaves with a great experience. That they are served in a correct, professional and efficient manner.

We do however realise that some of our guests do not get the desired level of service and time spent with them. We have let you down on this occasion and for that we truly apologise. Our aim is not to have guests leave feeling disappointed.

Please be assured that we take these comments with every importance they deserve. Our team will be added too and by doing so we can ensure that we have more time to focus on guests and deliver great service.

We are very grateful for these comments regarding service, poor aircon and smoke extraction. Without this useful information and the importance of the guests view, we would not be able to rectify these matters and to further build on the offer we give.

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns.

Best Regards,
Andy Cumpsty
Heroes Bar Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stay at the Crowne plaza every 21 days and it is like my home away from home. The staff are friendly and caring and the facilities are great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear “Mark A”,
It so thrilling to hear from one of our loyal guest and thank you for taking time to write a review of one of your stays at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.
We are happy that you consider us your 2nd home. Our management and staff will be glad to note your feedback. We would also love to hear from you regarding our areas of improvement and what you would like to see differently.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

i stayed at this property a night in May after attending an exhibition. i was very much pleased with the staff and the service including food... condition of the room good too, little dull but very specious. may be its the furniture and the emptiness which give the dull appearance... apart from that nothing bad to say, not too good to say either since i stayed for a night only... however i must say they even offered me a late check out with out any hesitation upon my tiny request... and im really thank full for that...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmalYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear “AmalYJ”,
Thank you for your time in writing a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi.
It is pleasing to know that even for a short time, you were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for your comments about the staff, service and the food.
We look forward to your next visit for you to fully take advantage of all our amenities and offers and not to miss our award winning restaurants like Cho Gao, Heroes and Spaccanapoli.

Kind regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights (Thursday and Friday) in June 2012, on the way home from Thailand. First impressions were good, the reception staff were very helpful and the room was clean and tidy. The location is good. However, the hotel restaurants and bars were poor. Service wasn't great and prices were very high. Perhaps we stayed at a bad time of year, but I found the hotel very quiet and dead.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciarancreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear “ciarancreilly”,
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi here on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your comments particularly the “helpful reception staff”, “clean and tidy room”, and “good location”.
We welcome any constructive feedback as it will help us improve our offers and services. We have several award winning restaurants around the hotel where you can find entertainments and special offers. All your feedback will not go unnoticed and will be shared with the management and staff.
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Best Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in this Hotel..however they advertise a courtesy bus, which was NOT in evidence at all! They booked me on a hop on hop off bus to view the city, but did not offer the courtesy bus to take me to the start of the Hop on Hop off service.

The rooms were clean and tidy, and the staff very friendly.

I was NOT met at the airport so maybe I did not pay enough for my room! It was in a good location and I could walk to cafes and restaurants easily, or take a short taxi ride to anywhere I wanted to go. There was a lovely restaurant at the back on the Hotel which was cheap and the food was wonderful..the Hotel food being quite expensive.

I would recommend this Hotel as one can work around any minor food and transport problems.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coralhorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear “coralholton”,
We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful & friendly.
We would like to understand the reason why you weren’t met at the airport and other transportation issues that you encountered during your stay. We have sent you a direct message and appreciate if you can reply back so we can investigate further what happened and to avoid it from happening again.
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ivor Prestwood
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews