We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$178
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$75
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$138
$135
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$254
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$273
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$334
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveler rating
1,139
316
84
30
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,139
316
84
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantkasara loungebalcony roominfinity poolpillow menurooftop barbeautiful hotelcity viewrelaxing staypool staffpool sidelate checkyas islandgrand mosquewaitrosedatesbrunch
Filter
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family and I joined in on the pink paddle through the mangroves. It was organized very well, Clare was welcoming and happy to have everyone there. The paddle was about 2 hours long and was so enjoyable. So happy that the Eastern Mangroves Hotel organized it and let us help raise money for breast cancer! Thanks Clare and everyone who helped out! Can't wait for the next one!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbuDhabiDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Simply SUPERB - A to Z! Massuse Hakan is highly recommended! ... :) Friendly reception, organized and clean changing room and locker, no bad smell in Turkish Hammam, steam/sauna/bath about 45 mins ritual is just fine, relax room relaxing. Try Turkish tea with Turkish delight or Turkish Ayran (Laban in Arabic). Close your eyes and rest. Enjoy the felling of being above clouds ... :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Erkan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I live in dubai and visited this hotel for a one night getaway - I now find myself wishing I couldve stayed longer. All the reviewers are absolutely spot-on - spend the 200 dhs extra and get a mangrove facing room. The view is breathtaking. The rooms are beautifully designed and are very spacious. I was astounded to see the size of the vanity counter in the bathroom. They have a nice big bathtub and provide bath salts if you want to draw yourself a nice bath - which we did and it was amazing. They have all the amenities you could need - coffee machine, well stocked mini bar, toiletries, etc. A con for the hotel would be its reception staff. They are not the most hospitable people and the greetings looked very forced and fake. But since we spent hardly 10 mins out of our entire experience dealing with them, it didnt matter so much. We ate at the thai restaurant - Pachaylen - very nice food. Overall, our stay was extremely relaxing. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Mangrove facing on a higher level - (I think level 5 is the highest)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanvi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz K, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear travelight504,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are all happy to read your positive feedback and also wish you could have stayed longer. Apologies for the let down by the reception this time - we will have this fixed for your next visit.

Luckily Dubai is not far away so I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

In the meantime I remain with best regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent hotel stayed here for my honeymoon. Everything I could have hoped for. And to top it of the hotel prepared my room as a honey moon suit.would recommend to anyone. Excellent location just 15 min drive to airport and down town. Nice and quite away from busy Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asif159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visited this property in the month of May, when the temperatures just started soaring. Room decor was absolutely fabulous and contemporary. Check-in staff was bit rude and could have been more welcoming. Kids loved the pool and the cocktails served in the outdoor jacuzzi served the purpose of being more relaxed. Breakfast was of a great variety and high quality. Worth the visit, but a repeat is ruled out.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Keen_traveller_2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz K, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Keen_traveller_2912,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and apologize for the disappointment during check in. We are glad that you commented so positively on our great 52sqm large rooms and our nice pool facilities.

You might change your might on a return visit and if so I look forward to welcoming you back.
With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews