We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$139
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$202
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$163
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveler rating
1,101
307
81
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
307
81
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantkasara loungebalcony roominfinity poolrooftop barbeautiful hotelcity viewcold towelsrelaxing staypool staffpool sidelate checkyas islandgrand mosquewaitrosedatesbrunch
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We visited here for an overnight stay which included brunch and breakfast the next day; it was a lovely chilled out lazy day with good food and nice drinks. The brunch is not huge but the food was great and the staff very pleasant and friendly. In the evening, we relaxed at the top floor bar which overlooks the mangroves and spent a very pleasant evening there. The room was huge with top class facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ch00ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here last 28th May, had a grand time although it was just an overnight stay but it was well worth it.

Check-in & Out were very quick and smooth. They have ample parking space in case you're bringing your own car. Our room is very nice, although it wasn't facing the mangroves but it was still very quite and comfortable. I'm a big fan of Lavazza and very fortunate that they serve/provide that inside the room!

The pool is just stunning, just expect that were would be quite a lot of kids kicking and screaming during the daytime. Only thing though, it would be nice if they open the pool til late evening not until 5pm/6pm. The staff were very helpful to guide us on nearby places for restaurants, a good tip, get their AUH map, it will help you a lot. Breakfast came, a good selection from starters to main courses and desserts. And their coffee is just great! :)

What makes it a good experience is the staff, they provide personalized-service! I've stayed a week later in a 5-star hotel in Dubai and i was totally disappointed and was able to compare it with Easter Mangroves and realized it was their service that made the difference!

I'd definitely go back and stay longer!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam_Martin-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz K, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Sam_Martin-G

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the hotel. I am in particular pleased about your nice comment on our people and the personalized service you received.

I hope that it will not be too long before you return and remain.
Kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent experience, brilliant staff, clean rooms, stunning views.... Food was great with excellent overall service.... Great infinity pool, and a very modern gym with an excellent outdoor promenade. This is my fourth visit so far, would easily repeat my stay there again. The room sizes are generous with a very suitable sized balcony. The staff make you feel very much at home and room service was always efficient.

Room Tip: Mangrove views
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hussein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a wonderful newly built hotel located on the Mangroves along Al Salam street. This location lends itself to easy travel to the downtown area or Raha Beach/Ferrari World and airport. The staff in all locations are always polite, knowledgeable and professional. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The pool and gym are very nice. Claire who manages the gym has many activities scheduled in addition to running the state of the art facilities. She is very good at everything she does. The Mangrove Lounge is a large venue overlooking the main lobby. It is a quiet place to relax or do business with a very nice view of the pool and mangroves. Yasmine, the manager, is a lovely person who runs the lounge professionally while constantly maintaining a warm welcoming atmosphere. She is very observant of guests needs and always willing to help. The staff must be congratulated on their efficiency. I would like to personally thank Onesimo, Stavroula, and Meerim for making my stay especially pleasant.

Room Tip: Mangrove side has the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. We liked the pool and outside area as well as the room. It's close to the Grand Mosque, and we got a good rate for the room. There were many things we did not like about this hotel, though. My number one complaint would be that when we walked into our room, it was hot (they hadn't turned the AC on). It was around 45 C outside, so this was rather unpleasant. Also, you cannot adjust the air conditioning; you just turn it on and wait for the room to get cool. With the extreme heat outside (and the fact that I'm Western), I like a really cool room to sleep in at night. It took hours for the room to get cool, and it still wasn't as cold as I like it when I woke up the next morning. They should definitely install AC units that people can set/adjust!! We also did not like that the restaurants were booked and very expensive; there were no other restaurants within walking distance. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank fixureyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz K, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear fixureyes81

thank you for posting about your recent experience at our hotel. My apologies for not having made your stay more comfortable and that it has been overlooked to show you how to adjust the temperature setting in your room.

I still hope that the other facilities of the hotel will be convincing enough to make you return.
With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews