We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveler rating
1,078
302
80
26
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
302
80
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantkasara loungebalcony roominfinity poolrooftop barbeautiful hotelcity viewcold towelsrelaxing staypool staffpool sidelate checkyas islandgrand mosquewaitrosedatesbrunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,150 - 1,155 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband ,son and myself had brunch here Fri 29th. It was an amazing experience. We opted for a menu that was about 65€ pp. The display , presentation and selection of food was wonderful. All wine(or beer if that's what you drank) was included as also all bottled water.We arrived at 1pm and had a long leisurely brunch..leaving at 5pm.Well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staherIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz K, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear StaherIreland

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us, I am delighted you have found our brunch terrific and the ambience relaxing.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to also try our famous “Cheese & Wine” at the stunning Impressions Bar.

Kind regards,

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
mklein@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just not up to the Anantara standards.....
1. No room service menu - had to plead to get one !
2. Hot water irregular
3. Free wifi didn't work half of the stay
4. Additional bed asked for not provided
5. No sugar free sweetener
6. No one answers the service phone not even the lobby manager
7. All this when staying in a premium Kasara club room !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ranjitroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz K, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear ranjitroy,

Thank you for your feedback and again please accept my sincere apologies for the many things that have gone wrong during your stay. It has been a pleasure speaking to you over the phone and to obtain more details on your stay. I personally look forward to welcoming you back soon in the hopefully not too distant future.

Best personal regards,

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
mklein@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

In March 2013 we stayed for 5 nights at the Eastern Mangrove Spa hotel in Abu Dhabi.The hotel stay was a mixture of very good and not so good.We had booked a room which turned out to be overlooking the car park and main road.There was a small charge to upgrade to a room that overlooked the pool and the Mangroves.This is very much recommended.The room was a good size,was quiet and was kept very clean.We had breakfast on 2 occasions and that was exceptional.One of the best breakfasts we have experienced.
On the downside the pool restaurant had a very limited menu.We ate there on a few occasions as the setting was very pleasant but it was a disappointing experience due to the limited menu and in particular the poor service.The restaurarant ambience is very good and it could be a very good place to eat al fresco.
We were also disappointed that we were not told at the outset that we could have paid for a package that included amongst other things breakfast, evening drinks and afternoon tea.We would almost certainly have upgraded to get those benefits.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room that overlooks the pool and the Mangroves
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chantryBillericay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz K, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Billericay,

I am very sorry to hear that you have had not an overall pleasant F&B experience during your stay with us. We will certainly look to your points, discuss and review in order to make necessary improvement for the future. On the other hand thank you for sharing also your positive experience with us and that you did enjoy your 5 nights at Eastern Mangroves.

We hope to welcome you on another occasion soon, where you will be able to make full use of a stunning view overlooking the natural reserve.

Kind regards,

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
mklein@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed here just recently on two separate occasions. This place is outstanding. It is about 20 minutes from the airport. The standard of service is brilliant and the rooms and restaurants are excellent. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxfivestarxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz K, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear xxfivestarrxx,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review on Trip Advisor.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you soon for the third time at Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
mklein@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Another high rated 5 star in Abu Dhabi which we wanted to explore and 2 nights in this Anantara were very relaxing.
The location seems first a bit poor, but it is very easy to reach directly next to the Eastern Ring Road. Once arrived in the hotel, check-in went perfect, and we had a room with mangroves view. Absolute silence and nothing to hear from the ring road, a very pleasant surprise.
The hotel seems to be very new, so are the rooms - spacious, very clean and pretty simple interior but we liked it a lot. The bathroom is really good, separated with an extra door, the bed is super comfy facing a big LCD TV. Once on the balcony you look over endless mangroves, that's basically it. No stress, no noise, just relaxing this place.
The pool area is not very big, but still it was not crowded. Not sure, what would happen to the pool area when this hotel is fully booked. A wonderful pool and very relaxing and silent here as well.
We didn't try the breakfast, as it was def over-prized. The gym has brand new equipment, a good place for a workout. Doing sports outside the hotel is impossible I think, as there is basically nothing else around the hotel.
As we stayed before in the Shangri-La and the Fairmont, we think all 3 hotels are very good choices in Abu Dhabi and we can recommend all 3, however we think the Anantara would be our preference (due to the super comfy bed), closely followed by the Shangri-La (due to the perfect service).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moritz K, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Its nice to read that the Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa, indeed is the perfect location to relax and enjoy a peaceful environment while overlooking the natural reserve of Abu Dhabi. If you actually fancy doing some sport activities, the hotel operates a dozen of colorful kayaks to explore the mangroves like you haven’t seen before.

Our extra comfortable beds are specially designed by “King Koil “ for Anantara and guarantee for everyone a deep sleep.

Please visit us again for your next Abu Dhabi weekend break.
Kind regards,
Moritz Klein
General Manager
Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
mklein@anantara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews