We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Customer Satisfaction a Priority” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Customer Satisfaction a Priority”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

After enduring a long international flight and being up for over 36 hours, we decided to stay in Abu Dhabi rather than push on to our final destination in Al Ain. Novotel was offering a good rate for the night so we choose this hotel. Once we checked-in the troubles began. The A/C was not functioning well so we called for maintenance. They responded quickly, but after a short while it was obvious that the room was not cooling down. In the meantime we ordered some food from room service hoping to get something better than airline food. We called maintenance again and again they quickly responded. It took a while for the food to be delivered, but we wished it had never been ordered. All three of our meals were awful. We fell asleep dog tired. The A/C never cooled down the room and by 6:30 am it was too hot to sleep.

Now the pleasant part - The rooms are very nice with comfortable beds and a bath with a separate shower that you won't want to get out of for a long time.

I discussed our problems with the manager and he more than satisfactory made up for our misery. The next time we need a place to stay in Abu Dhabi, we will go back to the Novotel. I always appreciate a place that goes out of the way to right a wrong.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffreyC738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    155
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
82
68
32
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I spent 2 nights at Novotel from last week and it was a great stay for me. I got a very good rate from Booking.com, Non refundable rate but I didn't want it to charge by credit card. I talked to the lady at Reservations Ms Zarina. She offered the same rate to pay directly to the hotel at the time of check-in. Also enrolled me for their Le Club programme as well. The staff is always with smiling face and very helpful. I got room with great view on 10th floor :)
Room is perfect and clean. The breakfast is great with varieties of Tea & coffee :)
But Wi-Fi wasn't that strong at room, but strong at lobby area & at restaurant on 1st floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrottycarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had two nights at Novotel a few weeks ago after being stranded in the UAE.

The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. And took an actual interest in listening to what you had on your mind.

The WIFI was sadly VERY slow and unreliable, the staff reassured me that it was a temporally problem, still it prevents Novotel from getting five stars this time.

Another nuisance when staying at Novotel, is the giant size of their pillows! It cause my head to bend in an angle that makes sleep hard.

Apart from that, the hotel pool was amazing and heated to just the right temperature, the room was clean, modern and fresh and a fine selection from the 24/7 roomservice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I spent my last weekend at the hotel celebrating a birthday of a family member. I got a very good rate from Booking.com which worth every penny. Complimentary birthday cake request was delivered on time and it was delicious. The swimming pool is decent in size but it was a bit crowded during the weekend. Me and my husband had a drink at the pool bar, too bad at that moment the bartender was alone handling too many orders so I expect the delay.. I love the jacuzzi and I wanted to try the sauna, therefore it was dark and i tried to press the buttons but it just didn't work and there was nobody at there to ask for assistance..

We had dinner at the Italian restaurant, I seriously think that that's the best pizza i had in my life.. Try the sirloin steak with the balsamic reduction.. Delish!

The breakfast selections are nice, my husband loved it! The only down side from the breakfast was the egg order.. I specificly mentioned that i only eat white eggs, I had to wait for more than 15 mins and when I 'm back to ask for it the chef gave me an omelette with egg yolk and tried to convinced me that it's only egg white, plus i requested it to be done with a little oil, but the omelette was swimming in oil.. The next day i tried the gym.. It's wide and have a complete equipments.. The staff are lovely too..So overall I would reccomend this hotel, we had a lovely stay.. Only a few rooms for improvements but for sure we'll be back. :)

Room Tip: I thought the rooms facing the street will have a bad view.. but it wasnt at all, the city lights at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaniaHendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#56 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
6.1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#49 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
5.2 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#43 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate

Property: Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Address: 222 Al Maqta Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate hotel is ideally located at the end of the creek between Abu Dhabi Gate City and Bain Al Jessrain in Al Maqta area. Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate hotel offers the perfect stay for both business and leisure. ADNEC, Abu Dhabi Airport, Yas Water World, Ferrari World and Yas beach are all only 15-20 minutes from the hotel. Free high speed Wi-Fi is provided in all public areas and rooms Featuring 164 individually decorated modern yet spacious and comfortable superior rooms and 60 one bedroom suites with all kitchen facilities, 24-hour room service, minibar and safety deposit boxes. All rooms have a flat-screen LCD TV with satellite channels for in room entertainment Novotel also offers access to 7 meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center along with many dining experience in Belgian Cafe, Gabbiano Italian restaurant, Aroma cafe and Al Nasseem pool bar which features a hookah lounge and Arabic dining fare in the evenings. Horizon restaurant serves an extensive buffet breakfast with oriental specialties, and international buffet lunch and an Indian evening dinner buffet is offered with a wide variety of dishes from our Indian chefs. For the young ones there is a children's play area along with children's swimming pool and a temperature controlled outdoor swimming pool. At In Balance we have Sauna, Jacuzzi, Moroccan bath, Steam room and Spa services to relax and revitalize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing