We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had an amazing stay !
The view in the room was spectacular. We had the chance to be part of the famous sunday brunch which was incredible.
All the staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming you just feel like speeding hours in the Hotel.
Really looking forward to stay again and discover the beach club.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 812clientreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    150
    54
    19
    19
See reviews for
208
364
50
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Huge 5 stars Hôtel that is clearly new in town. Most of the taxis do not know it. Overall good experience but here some needed improvements.
1-30 mn for checking in, as there are only 3 desks.
2- 30 mn to have a taxi and the hotel private taxis are taking 3 time the price of the course. The bell boy advised us to take the private taxis as they know better the town...we ended up lost and paying 30 dh fpr a normal coirse of 7 dhs.
3- Food is good in the restaurants but the welcoming is not professional. The waiters are bit lost as they ask the same questions several time.
4- Some minor engineering issues like no lamp in the room entrance for 2 days unchanged.

Will certainly improve with time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chakib C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear ChakibC,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi and it’s nice to know that the over-all experience was good. I would however like to apologize for the teething problems you encountered, I appreciate your honest feedback regarding the staff and please be assured that constant training is one of our main priorities in our effort to deliver exceptional service for our guests. We are also working on the signage for both the road and the building exterior and hopefully this will be completed soon in order to make it easier to find us on the Corniche.

Once again thank you for sharing your comments with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed on February, we were celebrating our anniversary, first of all I love the structure of the lobby, with the Amazing Arabic coffee, secondly the room was huge we had a nice suite, bathroom was amazing, the hotel still had some construction going on, like the beach, but we tried the pool, I really liked everything, the staff very welcoming, efficient and attentive, Mr.shivram, Mr.mudassar from concierge team, our butler Ada, and from reception Ms.soukaina and Mr.Bassil. they were really helpful, also the breakfast was reasonably , and the waiters provided a very good service,this is the best hotel I have experienced in Abu dhabi. We will come back soon.thank you for everything.

Room Tip: Junior suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
255 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Where should I start?! This place was simply magnificent. The friendly staff, the unparalleled views from the 39th floor, the luxury of our (upgraded) room, the location. I can keep on going.

We checked in late evening and were offered complimentary drinks at the check-in desk. The gentleman who checked us in informed us that due to the fact that we booked with AMEX Plat and were also SPG Gold member, we had been upgraded. I was already aware that we'd get the complimentary upgrade, but I didn't know they'd bump us up 4 times to the Grand Luxury Suite! Talk about a surprise :)

We were walked to the elevator and informed that our butler would be waiting for us upstairs. Sure enough, Nidal was at the door waiting for us and showed us all the features the beautiful room had to offer, although, honestly, we couldn't get past the 270 degree sweeping views from the floor-to-ceiling windows. WOW!

So apparently, the St. Regis offers a 24-hr complimentary hot beverage service, and an unpacking and packing service, too. We made full use of the beverage service, but didn't feel like we wanted to get too, too pampered and opted not to try the latter :)

It was my wife's birthday and so I had requested for some flowers and cake, and when we entered I thought, ah maybe they forgot, no biggie. Then the bell rang and in came Nidal and Fatima with a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a delicious red velvet cake and a platter of chocolate dipped strawberries. Again, it was wonderful. We almost felt overwhelmed.

The room, on the 39th floor, was comfortable to say the very least, very well appointed and had everything we needed. The only minor gripe I might have is that there really wasn't a spot to put a large suitcase, it was just at the entrance. But honestly, if this is my biggest gripe - I'm a happy man :) The views, again, were spectacular. We sat late in the night after the kids had gone to sleep, quietly basking in the glow of the lit city below. Oh yeah, then we pressed a button and the curtains closed automatically :)

The bathroom was excellent, with another minor issue that the shower leaked out into the main floor, but maybe I just took a really long shower. The little embedded TV in the mirror was really sweet ... the kids thought it was awesome they could watch their cartoons while getting ready in the morning.

The breakfast was very good for what was on offer, although I had slightly higher expectations after experiencing the room. The selection was great, but I would have expected something on a grander scale. Again, nothing that detracts from our experience, it really doesn't. We enjoyed breakfast on our trip, the staff was exceptional and we loved the ambiance of the dining area.

I can really keep on going about how wonderful this property is, but I'll cut to the point: if you're still thinking where to stay, and this place is in your budget, it's an absolute no-brainer. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Luxury hotel for just good reasonable price - about $230 USD. You probably wont find such price anywhere else, definitely not in North America. Hotel is so technologically advanced, it has an TV embedded in the mirror in the bathroom. Fine breakfast, good restaurant.
The beach is still getting ready for the tourists to come and now it's not the beach season yet.
Very nice view from the room.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapamsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Sapamsp,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback, I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as our food and beverage offerings. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed on February the room is elegant and luxury décor, the service was helpful from the check in to the check out. We ordered dinner in the room on valentine we enjoy it very much especially they have the chocolate fondue with champagne. The breakfast in the restaurant was amazing too. We will come back again

Room Tip: St Regis Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yousif_ae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at the St Regis for one night and would definitely return. The room was clean, luxurious and spacious and had a beautiful view of the corniche. I decided to test out the spa and was not disappointed: large marble interiors with a huge jacuzzi . Very clean facilities. Chris the lovely German spa director was an absolute delight to deal with and ensured a 5 star service was provided. Overall a wonderful stay , my only issue was a rather delayed check-out possibly due to staff shortages at 7:30 am . Otherwise I had a lovely experience and would return for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sararita777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Sararita777,

I am delighted to know that you find almost everything perfect at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, however I would like to apologize for the delay experienced at check-out. I passed on your comments to our Director of Spa and Leisure which he appreciated very much.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we will try our best to make your next with us even better.

Sincerely,

Oliver Key
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,634 reviews
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
11.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,734 reviews
0.8 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Property: The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Address: Nation Towers 5 St, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi provides unsurpassed access to a wealth of experiences. Each of the guestrooms enjoy magnificent waterfront views of the Arabian Gulf and a bespoke experience provided by the St Regis Butlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your The St. Regis Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing