We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Amazing Christmas Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We went to the Gary Rhodes Restaurant at the St Regis for Christmas lunch. What a fantastic time. The food was unbelievable and the place itself (decor/surroundings etc) and the staff amazing. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone. Roll on next Christmas Day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank David in Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear David in Manchester,

Thank you very much for posting your great comments and recommendations about our first Christmas lunch in Rhodes 44.

We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel next Christmas.

Sincerely,


Oliver Key
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Just before Christmas we had some very relaxing, silent days at the St Regis Abu Dhabi. The St Regis is probably more famous for the Saadiyat island resort, however they opened this city hotel in August 2013 right in front of the corniche. This hotel is located within the Nation towers and is on level 33-49.
The entrance hall is very impressive with its huge chandeliers and has a stunning design. All staff was always very friendly and supportive, check-in was smooth and easy.
The rooms are very clean, wonderful design, a fantastic view over the corniche and the sea (if you are on seaside), and a nice surprise is the embedded TV in the bathroom mirror.The rooms are not as big as Etihad Towers hotel. The bed was very comfortable. A small minus - there could be a better and bigger selection of TV channels. As the hotel has just opened, everything is brand new and super clean.
Breakfast was very good, a great selection, not as big as other hotels but quality wise definitely on the higher side. We really enjoyed the silence and relaxing ambience, I hope the hotel can keep up with this once it gets more crowded.
The outdoor pool looks good, however we didn't use it as the weather was too cold already. The gym had good equipment, overall well done.
We really liked the St Regis Bar/Library on the ground floor, just perfect and we've seen nothing comparable in other Abu Dhabi hotels. The hotel offers free internet access in the entire hotel.
Overall I'm happy to highly recommend this hotel, it is an amazing 5 star hotel, very good staff and probably for us a hotel which we would like to come back to. Compared to other Abu Dhabi hotels it is probably close to Etihad towers - our current favorite - however Etihad towers is definitely much more crowded.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here only for one night right after a meeting. This hotel is few months old and there were no signs to the hotel. The location is excellent and surroundings are still under construction but there was no noise to be heard inside the hotel. The location is near Emirates Palace and Marina Mall. The corniche is close by and in the winter, you can take a nice stroll and see the marina and the major landmarks of Abu Dhabi city. The lobby is small for a large hotel of this size. The hotel is nicely decorated. The reception was in a separate room within the lobby. The staff are still in training and someone of them do not know how to handle guests. Although the meeting was in the same hotel, only the front desk manager knew about it! The check in took a while. The room however was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. The bathroom was amazingly furnished and it was all marble. There was so much innovation and the hotel scored high in all aspects of comfort. I did not take breakfast at the hotel. In summary, this hotel is great and I am sure that the temporary teething issues will soon be overcome.

Room Tip: take the higher floors and sea view to enjoy the amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelkit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Visited Abu Dhabi during their National Day and stayed at the St. Regis Abu Dhabi. What a wonderful time I had. I was a guest for a week and the service was outstanding. The staff was extremely professional and courteous. I was placed on the 45th floor and the view of the Corniche was outstanding! Such a great way to wake every morning with a view of the water and a complimentary latte. Even had the pleasure of seeing an air show from the comfort of my room. Nothing like seeing fighter jets fly right past your window. The room itself was a nice size, especially the bathroom. One for the best features was the television built into the mirror in the bathroom so you didn't have to miss whatever show you happen to be watching in the bedroom...very cool. The late night menu was most certainly appreciated and the food even at 3 in the morning was fantastic as was the service. There were a couple of times that an item may have been forgotten but it was quickly rectified with a simple call in an efficient manner. Since it is a fairly new establishment, there are some glitches that are still being worked out. The beach club was not open during my stay, however it is set to open in December 2013. Their new outdoor bar, Azura(sp) had their soft opening during my stay. Also since it is new, you may have a bit of trouble from cabs knowing exactly where to go.

I will say that at the end of my trip, I did feel a little sad. I had gotten use to seeing such friendly faces for a week and some of the staff had definitely gotten to know me during my stay. This location will most certainly be on the top of my list for my next visit. Again great location, excellent service and fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tregemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis M, General Manager at The St. Regis Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Tregemini,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and it is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. As you may know we have only been in our 5th month of operation and therefore we still have our challenges from time to time, thankfully you experienced our team at their best.

Once again, thank you you for taking the time to post your comments and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back at the hotel the next time your travels bring you to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,


Oliver Key
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

If you are looking for opulence without arrogance then this hotel is ideal for you. It is very relaxing, very well appointed and the staff are outstanding. The rooms are stunning, great views and amenities. Try the Italian, Villa Toscana, the food is out of this world and not over the top in price. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, one minor criticism, sort out the music by the pool, it is terrible!! Will certainly stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank moochYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Here for two nights on business. First up, whoever trained the staff - well done. Love the Butler service - Dutch guy is a top banana.

As I had a few hours to spare, I had the English afternoon tea - price was £33 inc service. Very good value - food was fab. Bit I loved best is the lady from Taiwan who blends the tea for you at your table.

Rooms are fab, great bed, and a butler on Gand with tea and coffee. As regards facilities, hotel has a reasonable business gym, with nice pool, but for lengths only.

It will do great as a business hotel, and for couples, I'd recommend to, who want to indulge themselves for a few days

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophielaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great weekend in Abu Dhabi, stayed in the St Regis Suite with the adjourning Superior room split from the main corridor (great for allowing the kids to roam between our and the grandparents room).

The suite is a good size and packed with cool features from the extensive use of marble, the huge walk in wardrobe, TV mirrors in the bathroom and motorised curtains.

The whole hotel is beautifully finished from the moment you enter to see the grand stair case and huge hanging chandeliers all the way to your room.

The beach club was still under construction which was a shame as it is in a prime spot but we would be happy to come back again when its ready.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Cantona7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,514 reviews
11 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
4.5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,074 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Abu Dhabi

Address: Nation Towers, Abu Dhabi 60476, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $176 - $907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi provides unsurpassed access to a wealth of experiences. Each of the guestrooms enjoy magnificent waterfront views of the Arabian Gulf and a bespoke experience provided by the St Regis Butlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing