We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails to start”
Review of Ray's Bar

Ray's Bar
Ranked #31 of 2,167 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Innovative cocktails along with a refreshing beverage menu and Asian influenced tapas are enhanced by DJ sets and stunning views at Ray's Bar. With chic decor, seating that inspires relaxed conversation, private rooms and an electric atmosphere, the Level 62 bar is Abu Dhabi's premium destination to kick back, celebrate, socialise or enjoy sundowners in style. On Tuesdays and weekends, live Dj sets add a twist of lively deep house sounds to the Ray's Bar experience, making it one of the capital's favourite weekending spots.Enjoy Saturday Sundowns at Ray's Bar from 18:00 - 23:00. Discover the perfect way to kick back and relax before beginning a new week with our DJ impacting the soundtrack with his flawless musical taste. Watch the sun set on the Abu Dhabi city scape from the capital's highest bar as you enjoy signature cocktails and fabulous beverage promotions.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Prior to eating at Bice, the Italian Bistro on P3, the 62nd floor of the Jumeirah Hotel at Etihad Towers offers an amazing view of the city and is the home of Ray's Bar.
It was a little bit early on in the evening and still happy hour, but just right to experience the multitude of cocktails available. What an excellent selection of happy juice!
The bar staff are very good and happy to talk to their customers.
It was here that I discovered that one can order a 30K AED bottle of Gin. Yes, in US$, approx. 8250 for a bottle of Gin. See the photograph!
Our table was for 2100hrs and a few more people were appearing. I'm sure it would get busier and the atmosphere more social as the evening progresses, but by that time we were having an excellent meal at Bice.
Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Ray's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ray’s Bar with us. We are delighted that you had a nice time with us. It’s great that you also enjoyed your dinner BiCE!

With kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 554 of 891 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

I just wanted to take the time and say;

This is a great bar with such a unique atmosphere [ in comparison to all other bars in Abu Dhabi.. Welldone ]

The service is great & the management team running the place have done a great job. The staff are friendly & take the time to individually assure every visitor/customer is having a great time !

The spectacular view of the city from the 62nd floor is breathtaking & the design of the space is strong and high.end praised design.

The music & the Dj crew their are up to date with tunes, which makes it fun, relaxing & the spot to be

Special Thanks To - Martin - he is one of the managers their and every time i visit he makes my visit welcoming and observing his customer service I gurantee he makes sure every visitor to the bar is having a good time & allows no room for error ... He applies superb customer service technique to me and all the other visitors of the space !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bakirz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Ray's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review Ray’s Bar.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your whole experience. It is always an absolute pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we will make sure to share your kind words with our colleagues!

We hope to see you again soon!

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

an amazing bar with amazing views, a beers a bit on the pricey side but its an once in a life time experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Ray's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you for this great review! We are delighted to hear that you had a nice time at Ray’s Bar and enjoyed the additional viewing aspect.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I think Abu dhabi is emerging as a strong contender to Dubai's nightlife. This bar is located on somewhat 60th floor of highly praised Etihad tower standing high next to Emirates Palace. Drinks esp. Cocktails are very pricy i.e approx AED 70 each($20/-) so its better to have initial drinks from a decent bar on the ground floor of same tower and then turn up for awesome night life. Good crowd and excellent service. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
2  Thank ABUZAR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Ray's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing this great review with us. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Ray’s Bar so much and hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

If there is only one bar you visit in Abu Dhabi it has to be Ray's Bar. The views are outstanding and the atmosphere and music are second to none.
If you go with a group of friends it has cubicles with lounges and cushions that will set the stage for a relaxed get together with friends.
As a couple, there are many spots to choose from to set up a cosy evening together.

Thank bio-bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Ray's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your experience at Ray’s Bar! It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed our décor and the additional viewing aspect.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Bar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Ray's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing