We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a drink”
Review of Ray's Bar

Ray's Bar
Ranked #31 of 2,055 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Innovative cocktails along with a refreshing beverage menu and Asian influenced tapas are enhanced by DJ sets and stunning views at Ray's Bar. With chic decor, seating that inspires relaxed conversation, private rooms and an electric atmosphere, the Level 62 bar is Abu Dhabi's premium destination to kick back, celebrate, socialise or enjoy sundowners in style. On Tuesdays and weekends, live Dj sets add a twist of lively deep house sounds to the Ray's Bar experience, making it one of the capital's favourite weekending spots.Enjoy Saturday Sundowns at Ray's Bar from 18:00 - 23:00. Discover the perfect way to kick back and relax before beginning a new week with our DJ impacting the soundtrack with his flawless musical taste. Watch the sun set on the Abu Dhabi city scape from the capital's highest bar as you enjoy signature cocktails and fabulous beverage promotions.
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went to Ray's Bar on two different evenings for drinks and a light bite to eat. The city views are great, and the wine/beer/drink selection quite good. We ate several items off of the bar menu (presented on an IPAD with photos), and they were all good. The music was a bit loud one evening when we were trying to talk shop, and they kindly turned it down in our section. The furniture is a uncomfortable -- either a massive chair or a low ottoman -- but fine for an hour or so.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. Your message has been shared internally with the Ray’s Bar team where they were just thrilled.

Thank you also for your constructive feedback about the furniture which we have certainly taken on board.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us very soon.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    214
    77
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great drinks and view”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place for a relaxing drink with a world class view...dislike happy hour menu is very limited and the two drinks for one price they give you both drinks at the same time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Ray’s Bar. We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view.

Your constructive comments about the Happy Hour menu and drink service have been taken on board and have been currently looked into internally. We are offering 15 types of cocktails on the Happy Hour Menu and promoting special offer of ‘Buy one get one free’ recently. We are not always perfect but we do strive for excellence, so the points you have raised about the drink service are closely considered and revisited, to ensure we continue our pursuit of those closely held goals.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A room with a View...and then some”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The place to see & be seen. Still, not as snooty as some Dubai locales, Rays Bar has a nice mix of folks, style, and service. Nab a cozy round sofa early, or spring for bottle service and once of the cozy glass cabana rooms- you're on display while admiring the scene. The views are lovely, the expats are fun...all in all, a great bar

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GstSvcOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review, it’s truly appreciated. Your message has been shared internally with the entire Ray’s Bar team where they were just so motivated.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
356 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I went to Rays Bar on the first night that I had saw my future wife after a 2 year period of not seeing each other.
We had a great night at Ray's Bar; good drinks, atmosphere, views, and a good clientele.
It is very comfortable and staff are very good at their jobs. Table service at all times.
We are now married :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a favourable review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your experience as welcoming and comfortable as possible it’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Ray’s bar that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great place to go at dusk for a drink and see the views over the city, of The Emirates Palace and check on progress with the buiolding of the Royal Palace

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review, it’s truly appreciated. Your message has been shared internally with The Ray’s Bar team who were just so motivated.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Bar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Ray's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing