We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Releaxing”
Review of Ray's Bar

Ray's Bar
Ranked #29 of 2,087 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Innovative cocktails along with a refreshing beverage menu and Asian influenced tapas are enhanced by DJ sets and stunning views at Ray's Bar. With chic decor, seating that inspires relaxed conversation, private rooms and an electric atmosphere, the Level 62 bar is Abu Dhabi's premium destination to kick back, celebrate, socialise or enjoy sundowners in style. On Tuesdays and weekends, live Dj sets add a twist of lively deep house sounds to the Ray's Bar experience, making it one of the capital's favourite weekending spots.Enjoy Saturday Sundowns at Ray's Bar from 18:00 - 23:00. Discover the perfect way to kick back and relax before beginning a new week with our DJ impacting the soundtrack with his flawless musical taste. Watch the sun set on the Abu Dhabi city scape from the capital's highest bar as you enjoy signature cocktails and fabulous beverage promotions.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Releaxing”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Friendly staff, good selection of drinks including wine or champagne by the glass. Great views over Abu Dhabi city and coast. Watch the yachts coming in. Relaxing atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the great review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your experience in Ray’s Bar and have shared your compliments with all colleagues. I, along with the entire team, look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    218
    80
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to unwind”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Sipping my cocktail while overlooking at the scenic view of Abu Dhabi from the 62nd floor is a great way to loosen up and you can only experience it here at Ray's bar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chatter_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the review; I am glad that you enjoyed your cocktail and beautiful views at Ray’s Bar.

I, along with the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ambience is great, as are the views. Excellent cocktails, service and friendly locals.

Visit if in Abu Dhabi

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FiJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Ray’s Bar and along with the entire team look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Place...”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great bar, with a very nice drink selections and music.
Unfortunately the person who built it block the amazing view (62nd or 63rd floor) with the bar.
Definitely will go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raffs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed Ray’s Bar and along with the entire team look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plush!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Arriving in Abu Dhabi in June 2012, my friends and I discovered a great after work/pre drinks bar at the Jumeirah Hotel, Rays Bar! Situated at Etihad Towers, near Marina Mall and facing the Emirates Palace. Open every night of the week from 17.00pm till 03.00am, although if you visit on a Thursday you will experience the bar at its finest hour.

As you step out of the elevator on to the 62nd floor you are given a very warm welcome from the hostess who walks you through to the bar area. On the way you can not help but notice the complete 360 degree view of the city and the surrounding islands of Abu Dhabi which I find impressive to say the least. The decor is modern and stylish with numerous private booths offering comfortable seating and privacy (Rays has a very classy feel, so I would recommend dressing smart). The only negative is the music played, it is trance and monotonous which doesn't help the atmosphere or set the vibe.

With a reputation for its cocktails, Rays provides you with an extensive signature cocktail list, a noteworthy drink is the 'Old Fashion' made from Buffalo Trace Bourbon Whisky, but if you fancy a beer or spirits there are plenty to choose from. I can not comment on the food although there is a bar menu available. However the free popcorn is out of this world and you have to try it!!!

All the staff at Rays Bar are amazing, so friendly and helpful. However I would like to take this opportunity to complement one staff member in particular, Future. He is one of the drinks servers who takes great pride and pleasure in his work, he has a great knowledge of the drinks on offer and he goes beyond the level of service to ensure your time at Rays Bar is an enjoyable one!

Definitely a bar to visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Ray's Bar, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post the wonderful review.

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Ray’s Bar especially the ambience and our extensive cocktail list. I have also conveyed your compliments to the entire team especially Future whom we have nominated for our ‘Colleague of the Month’ program; everyone is very happy to have their efforts appreciated.

I have personally noted your comment about the music and have shared with the concerned department – many thanks for this.

It was a pleasure looking after you. On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back and remain

Best Regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Bar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Ray's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing