We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for visitors and locals”
Review of Emirates Park Zoo

Emirates Park Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Emirates Park Zoo with Return Transfer from Abu Dhabi
Ranked #19 of 144 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Park Features: New Animal Paradise Extension & Birds of Prey & Hippo Park (2017) Aerial Adventure and Newly Refurbished Petting Zoo (2017) Recently refurbished Al Dar Restaurant (2017) Animal Feeding & Rides Animal Shows & Interactions at the Park Theatre In Water Sea Lion Experiences (New from February 2017) Hotel (Family Chalets, Suites & Rooms) Swimming Pool & Kids Play Pool Fun Games Indoor Arcade And Much More.....
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
243 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent place for visitors and locals”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This zoo is clean, well-organized, value priced and thoughtful to the animals. You can see it all in four-five hours, leisurely walking and stopping. The restaurant near the entrance has great brekky foods and the snack stops offer cold water and ice cream treats. A winner place to go!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NDeniseS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    267
    107
    28
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to see many animals upclose”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was surprised that we did not have to walk very long distances to see many animals. Some important big cats were missing, but the giraffe experience was incredible. People were feeding them and they come up very close to people, they even wanted to eat our sandwiches, they were very safe and no incidents took place. Birds, monkeys, reptiles and fish were also nice but I'm not sure how safe for the animals it is to feed them all this feed all day long every day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Talal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“exellence”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

been to a few zoos and wildlife parks in my time , well used to work at one ! this zoo well set out ,large enclosures for the animals well signed and plenty of info on the animals and said if endangered good clean education a pleasure to walk round animals all looked well staff very helpful i ask a young filippino boy who was cleaning the toilet block where one animal was think it was the reptile house he said this way sir and took us there great place wish we could have spent longer there

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank englishmanaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Abu Dhabi Zoo”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A wonderful experience - being able to feed the giraffes and zebras as well as smaller animals. All the animals are obviously well cared for. The sealions however did not appear to have much space and the elephants were not out in their enclosure, nor could you go inside to see them. They do host a wonderful siberian tiger though. One of the best zoos I have visited.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 11mig55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great interaction with animals”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

A great place to visit with children. My children (aged 6 and 8) got to feed goats, camels, sheep, giraffes, zebras. They held turtles. Patted all the animals I mention above. Tigers, crocodiles and other predators are behind glass walls and easily identifiable by the kids. There are also places to sit and have a picnic lunch. We enjoyed our sandwiches out in the garden. Very pleasant atmosphere. The only downside to the place is the toilets. The toilets are filthy! Bring plenty of wet wipes and toilet paper.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emirates Park Zoo also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Emirates Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing