We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but too overcrowded”
Review of Emirates Park Zoo

Emirates Park Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.00*
and up
Emirates Park Zoo with Return Transfer from Abu Dhabi
Ranked #19 of 144 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Park Features: New Animal Paradise Extension & Birds of Prey & Hippo Park (2017) Aerial Adventure and Newly Refurbished Petting Zoo (2017) Recently refurbished Al Dar Restaurant (2017) Animal Feeding & Rides Animal Shows & Interactions at the Park Theatre In Water Sea Lion Experiences (New from February 2017) Hotel (Family Chalets, Suites & Rooms) Swimming Pool & Kids Play Pool Fun Games Indoor Arcade And Much More.....
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but too overcrowded”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The zoo is filled with a variety of animals, birds and reptiles to see but I genuinely feel that the area has to be at least tripled. The area of the enclosure of each animal is far too less.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    265
    105
    28
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Park zoo”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

was really surprised how great this zoo was, animals seem well taken care of, should have more info on individual animals though and am worried how so many people are throwing food into enclosures.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Take your kids there”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Compact one, not far from city, cool for kids, also they are expanding, every time we take kids there we see new stuff around, more animals/birds....etc
even the name is changed to match the increase in size and facilities

good good good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kozomozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great zoo for kids”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

loved the variety of animals at the zoo including Tigers, Lions, Giraffes, Hyenas, Ostrich, Camels, etc...
Your kids can feed the animals for 5 dirhams you get a whole big bunch of leaves to feed the animals ( not all of them :) )

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank hmojadidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for a family day out”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Do not go there expecting a 5 star hotel treatment. Go there for the fun of it.

I must say, I took my family there for a night and it was amazing. We had so much fun.

Service
As I said, do not expect a 5 star treatment. It’s a hotel room in the middle of the zoo. Service is more towards the animals than you. Still, whatever we needed, the staff made sure we got it. They were very friendly and very helpful. Of course, things like room service and room cleaning all are there.

Room
We went there not expecting much, but I must say the rooms were pretty neat and tidy. The living room faced the giraffe garden. You can sit there and just enjoy the sight. There was a bed room, a small kitchen and a bathroom. It was more than what we expected. The small balcony gives you the pleasure of enjoying a nice cup of tea in front of the giraffes. You can actually feed them too.

The Park
The zoo, is not huge, but what differs it from the other zoos in the UAE is your interaction with the animals. Feeding the small goats, touching the turtle, feeding the many farm animals, taking pictures with a snake, seeing an owl up close, getting a kiss from a sea lion and many more. My daughter spent a good 1 hour chasing the goats and feeding them milk (bought from the zoo) or grass. And everywhere you can find someone standing there taking care of the animals or the kids.

Food
There is only one restaurant in the zoo and I would not really recommend it. What I recommend is load up with food before going to the zoo and enjoy a sandwich or anything else in your room.

Overall
Fantastic experience. You can see that there is a huge potential in this place. A bit more work in the service area (restaurants and cafes) and it would be just perfect. It still good as it is though. Would I go back there? Defiantly yes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Moe_The_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emirates Park Zoo also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Emirates Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing