We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem for Kids close to Abu Dhabi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emirates Park Zoo

Emirates Park Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.00*
and up
Emirates Park Zoo with Return Transfer from Abu Dhabi
Ranked #19 of 139 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Park Features: New Animal Paradise Extension & Birds of Prey & Hippo Park (2017) Aerial Adventure and Newly Refurbished Petting Zoo (2017) Recently refurbished Al Dar Restaurant (2017) Animal Feeding & Rides Animal Shows & Interactions at the Park Theatre In Water Sea Lion Experiences (New from February 2017) Hotel (Family Chalets, Suites & Rooms) Swimming Pool & Kids Play Pool Fun Games Indoor Arcade And Much More.....
AUH
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Little Gem for Kids close to Abu Dhabi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Sick of going to Malls for fun, having trouble getting the kids outside in the heat - well the zoo is the answer. Took little Jack (21 months) and his 12 yo sisters. Nice farmyard area where the kids can touch and feed. Plenty of shade, mist sprays and several indoor airconditioned exhibits. Would go next time at night when the shows are on. goog value,

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dpe156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    255
    104
    26
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was a good experience watching animals but many of them were very hard to find because the cages are big whereas there are less animal of its kind

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank juzer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very good set-up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

very well set-up zoo. a small friendly area. opportunity for kids to interact with some animals. shady trees all around. clean. needs better resting and eating facility.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank dilberkatrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

nice place for families with young children ..........

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmad777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Staff dont greet well, too much construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

My goodness, if this review will save someone the partial nightmare I had I really hope it helps.

A) If you have elderly or a child who is at all handicapped they are admitted free..They wont ask you this you have to tell them and demand your rights.

They have a nice gift shop-but no card swiping machine. Nothing gets my anger up as much as a clerk telling me to go withdraw CASH FROM THE atm. Do they not seriously realize that in addition to the already overly priced Shaun the Sheep bag, that I have to pay fees to both my bank and the other bank for a "cash" withdrawal???

Next, after searching 15 mins for the closest bathroom which was hidden behind construction we came out to a staff (American or Canadian) blond hair in a ponytail acting like we snuck in through the sheesha (yes Sheesha at the zoo-but I will talk about that later) gate..

This is a zoo folks.. Why the heck are you offering Sheesha at the zoo where your primary business caters to family and children. Set up across the street or outside the zoo area. That angers me that they subject the animals and kids to second hand sheesha smoke.

Let me be blatantly honest.. I was so ashamed for whoever started this zoo. The animals were wonderful and gorgeous but its hot this time of year so we had to stop every little way.. and the only relief was a poor guy selling cheap popcorn and sodas. Finally at the very end there is a few places where you can grab a bite but by the time your there you just want to leave.. Sorry.. I will wait till I can go to the proper Zoo in Al Ain next time..

By the way.. I dont see why the zoo charges for entrance. They can make their money other ways.. The zoo in my city was free and charged for the specialty areas and the zoo train..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Yvonnecaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emirates Park Zoo also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Emirates Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing