We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be nice but...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Boulanger Cafe

Le Boulanger Cafe
Ranked #357 of 2,020 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Television, Waitstaff
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
463 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Could be nice but...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Fantastic site for a cafe or restaurant as it looks back across the water and the corniche.
However, the decor is very tired and shabby. It is not that clean either. Service was acceptable as was price. The cafe is very close to the water which attracts the Jet skiers who run up and down with intolerable noise, a complete nuisance and completely ruin any ambience whatsoever .
There are better places to eat and drink in Town, gve this place a miss.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    59
    28
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lasswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“servers where are you.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went to this cafe for lunch and had high expectations from other who had visited. The setting is nice but the service was dire, to the point of complete disinterest.

I went to the serving area and asked if someone could take an order. Someone eventaully came took an order and went away. We never saw them again, so we left disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
286 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 732 helpful votes
“Le Boulanger Marina Cafe : Can't beat the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This review is about Le Boulanger Marina Cafe on the Corniche Road next to the Marina Mall.

We went there on a coolish evening in February. There is indoor and outdoor seating, indoor was too sheesha - ish for comfort. Outdoors is most sought after with people waiting in a queue to get a table at lunchtime. Not surprisingly, the view is fantastic - of azure blue waters in the daytime and the sparkling lights of the city skyline at night.

Service is friendly but a little slow. We ordered from the Arabic selection. The menu also had Italian and burgers. The food was tasty with generous portions but went cold too fast outdoors with the cool breeze blowing.

Prices are reasonable for the ambience; the location can't be beaten for sure.

This is a hugely popular restaurant especially on the weekend when getting a table can take a good while.

Well worth a visit at least once.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gita-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grilled fish - to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I'm a frequent guest of Le boulanger together with my friends for the past 2 years.

The food is delicious, the price is okay, a place which you can afford at any time, no special occasion needed to go there, just the thought of eating out.

The juices are nice, my friends like shisha, so they love the variety of flavors you can get for your shisha. The only reason I don't rate them 5 is the staff, they improved a lot in the past year, but still, they are slow, mixing up orders and lacking English knowledge. But the beautiful view and delicious food makes up for it. It has something to offer for every taste, vegetarians will find choices as well, but my favorite is the grilled hammour, it is melting pleasure. And their chicken liver is also mouthwatering experience..
I like that they have kitchen with glass windows, I think that a kitchen that you can see into is more clean.
Would highly recommend it for a dinner with view.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MagyaryE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely seaside setting, skyline views, service leaves a lot to be desired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Le Boulanger Cafe located at the Corniche near Marina Mall has undoubtedly the best views of the Abu Dhabi skyline. The cafe has outdoor seating which gives it a relaxed atmosphere and is one of the best places to spend your Friday afternoons enjoying the winter sun.

Food is reasonably priced and the menu has lot of variety from tex-mex, italian, arabic et al.

Having said that the service of the staff is kind of a dampner. Given that the cafe has got everything else right, they can surely do better with a bit of responsiveness from their staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek_Saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Boulanger Cafe also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Le Boulanger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing