We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine food”
Review of Quest - CLOSED

Quest
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: When you reach Level 63 of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, you will find your culinary expectations have also risen. Happily, the most creative cuisine in Abu Dhabi reaches culinary heights that most restaurants can only aspire to. Quest restaurant offers an imaginative interpretation of modern fine dining, blending and recreating flavours from Japan, Malaysia, Singapore and China. You will discern Chef Benjamin Whatt's creativity and exacting standards in every mouthful.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The quest is unique restaurant. The restaurant décor is amazing. The staff was friendly as they help you to choose your meal. To me I chose Wagyu beef and it was amazing but the dish was like a (portion) and I drink the passion fruit juice which was incredible. The view was wonderful as you can see Abu dhabi clearly and enjoy your meal. The price was high.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hamda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Quest, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m extremely happy to hear that our personalised service by Quest restaurant was both enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you also for your constructive criticism which we have certainly taken on board.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us very soon.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 212 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Superb views from 63 rd floor. Almost reminds you of Hong Kong. Food itself confirms that feeling, an fun,interesting and creative blend of south Asian cuisines with a European fusion. We thoroughly enjoyed the toothfish and chili crab, two unusual dishes, bursting with flavours and textures. But what sets this place apart is the informed, discreet but attentive service. The waiters are very well trained and really know each and every small detail about what they are serving. A lot of little details throughout to enhance the whole experience, the wine selection is extensive, and the iPad wine list makes it easy to choose.
Overall a very well spent evening. Will highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Quest, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Bryan C,

Thank you for such a fabulous review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit with us that much more memorable and special.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My partner and I have visited a lot of good restaurants, and on our trip to Abu Dhabi this year decided to treat ourselves to a last night meal here. It was exquisite.
We started with drinks in the bar, not rushed to our table at all. My partner could not stop eating the popcorn.
The staff were very attentive, very pleasant and seemed genuinely delighted to receive any of the compliments we gave throughout the evening. They were also very helpful with the menu with my partner's allergies, adjusting where needed and giving further detail when asked.
The amuse bouches were surprising, including a sesame oil cookie with popping candy.
For starters we had the scallop (very very good and tasty) and the duck salad (with hoi sin dressing balls frozen by liquid nitrogen!), wonderful tastes.
The waiting staff attended our drinks as we needed and the table was laid for what we ordered rather than being laid then changed which was a good touch, and when it was being laid the staff wore cotton gloves to preserve the shine on the cutlery.
The mains were wonderful, my partner having the best steak he's ever had with the best black pepper sauce to match. My snapper was also beautiful.
Desserts were presented really well, bot of us went for some sort of chocolate and neither of us were disappointed - the flavours were wonderfully intense.
At the end of the meal the chef came to talk to us, about his inspirations, and ideas behind his dishes and to ask for feed back - which was a nice thing to hear, and he was a lovely guy.
The view was great, the drinks were good, the service was endearing, friendly, genuine and put a good smile on our faces. The food was really far above our expectations and I was expecting good!
Some people may find the open kitchen odd, or other elements that may unsettle them but this is modern pan Asian at its best. Expensive, yes, but as a treat I cannot fault it even a tiny bit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicciwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Quest, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful comment and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

I’m extremely happy to hear that our personalised service by the entire Quest team was both enjoyable and memorable. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Arranged a last-minute business dinner for ten in a private room at Quest. The restaurant staff was incredibly flexible and easy to work with. Really a magical evening. Awesome city light views. The miso soup starter was excellent, and I have never eaten better beef tenderloin. The yuzu crumble for dessert was also quite good. Would return in an instant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Petelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Quest, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, it’s truly appreciated. Your message has been shared internally with the culinary team where they were so motivated.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fantastic restaurante in one unique place the Jumeirah Eihad towers.
Go for the degustation menu and be surprised with the talent of a portuguese chef. Happy to see that they included portuguese wine on the degustation menu.
Price is also high

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pedromsantos75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Quest, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Quest Restaurant. We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Degustation Menu and Portuguese wine. Your message has been shared internally and sent to culinary team where they were just thrilled.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us very soon.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quest also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing