We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By Far the Best Service and Food In Abu Dhabi city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest - CLOSED

Quest
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: When you reach Level 63 of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, you will find your culinary expectations have also risen. Happily, the most creative cuisine in Abu Dhabi reaches culinary heights that most restaurants can only aspire to. Quest restaurant offers an imaginative interpretation of modern fine dining, blending and recreating flavours from Japan, Malaysia, Singapore and China. You will discern Chef Benjamin Whatt's creativity and exacting standards in every mouthful.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“By Far the Best Service and Food In Abu Dhabi city”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We were seated in a private dining room, with amazing night views over to Marina Mall and down the Corniche, The service was subtle, attentive and knowledgeable. Every dish chosen lived up to it's description, the Wagu beef starter, the Duck main and the preserved lemon dessert being particular stars. We did not order wine, but the wine list has to be one of the most extensive in the city and has some exciting and unusual options. The hotel entrance, reception and very fast lift up to the 63rd floor all added to a very enjoyable night out with friends.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyGB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    30
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quest ... for us the Best!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

After visiting lots of restaurants in the City we have to say Quest serves the best food by the most educated waiters in the City!
It was really a pleasure having a Dinner there - everything was perfect. The reservation process could be better!
A very good "wine list" (comes on a iPad) with short descriptions for each wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andi72muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Restaurant is great with a very friendly and approachable team. I was not too sure what to have as there were many great dishes however Raj took me through the menu in such as way that my choice become very clear. Service was perfect with astonish view of the city that made a very memorable experience I will definitely be back.


Thanks

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike1977-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brathtaking Views, Chic Sophistication of food and service without the fussiness of fine dining”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Visited recently for dinner, unfortunately didnt booked a table in advance, as I was in Abu dhabi just for a seminar. Given the size of the place, it surprisingly seats only a few guests at a time- I think it has to do with those Glass shelled Private rooms with amazing view of Abu Dhabi Corniche. I had to contend with a less than favourable table to begin (but the staff was gracious enough to offer me a window seat, when it was vacated by a previous diner; which I readily accepted).
Menu is limited, but the waiteress (cindy?) guided us to the day's special- Roasted Mullet with Thai Chilli Sauce, and the whole steamed seabass with Fried rice. Both dishes were excellent( seabass was presented whole and the waitress carved it in front of us). The wine list was HUGE, and it was presented as an Ipad application- very Chic. The Melon soup as dessert was sublime as well. the best part is the view from the 64th floor. on one side you have the vast lanscape of abu dhabi spread in fron of you like Gold Dust and behind you in all the action of a live kitchen.- Very entertaining.
Already waiting for my next visit to Abu Dhabi.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abou Dabi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Under expectations - expensive -”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is a new restaurant in town. at the famous Jumeirah hotel in abu Dhabi. The staff at the entrance of the hotel takes very good care of the clients, very helpful. The view is nice (63rd floor) but not breathtaking. The food is nice, but not exceptionnal. we tasted the crab and the striploin was good.The wine list is quite impressive. Very good french spanish potuguese wines if you can afford you can have Petrus red wine or cheval blanc. The most expensive one is"Domeni Conti" for 73000dhs ( 14500 euros). the staff is very patient. The sommelier Yohan very professional. good advisor. We tasted a good spanish red wine
La Garriga for 440dhs (90 euros) i paid 1400dhs for 2. ( 280 euros) you must add 10% servive charge and 6% tourism fees for information. Normal fees for all the restaurants in hotels of Abu Dhabi.After dinner, you are sent an sms to thank you for coming..

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladivaAbouDabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quest also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing