We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Capital Gate
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$139
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$163
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveler rating
961
289
57
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
289
57
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleaning towerdegrees restaurantamazing architectureconvention centerespresso machineroom servicefloor to ceiling windowsbeautiful hotelinfinity poolsteam roomfive star hoteldeluxe roomgrand mosqueenjoyed my staystay in abu dhabiferrari worldyas island
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed just a couple of nights travelling as a family with one child. Whilst more of a business hotel when compared to the Fairmont, Shangri-La and Eastern Mangroves where we have also stayed, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay as a family given the fantastic service, lovely rooms and delicious food. Probably the best service and dining experience we've had in Abu Dhabi. The swimming pool up on the terrace was also lovely and much more pleasant weather-wise than being on a beach when it is so high up and shaded by the tower. Definitely worth staying at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

We are excited to hear you had a great stay thanks to our service, rooms, and food.

The swimming pool is definitely one of our favourite spots at the hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hyatt Capital Gate first of all impresses with its really unique shape in terms of the way the building was constructed. Being attached to the Abu Dhabi fair-ground its conveniently located for conference and other business-related travels to the capital of UAE. The rooms are truly spacious, state of the art equipped (but thankfully not overloaded with gadgets) and may offer a nice view. Breakfast and a-l-c dinner at the only hotel-restaurant (don't miss eating al fresco on the terrace!) are both decent, here and there service staff seems to lack a little training (and / or practice?) that can cause a wait or confusion over a question for the guests. I did not use the spa but it makes a great impression, further the pool-deck does more than justice to a business-hotel - Only pity are the opening hrs: 08:00 to 20:00 is not sufficient at such a "hot" destination.
Price-wise i'd say it is absolutely fair for what you get, obviously considering the high quantity on "top-notch-beds" in town you always can try finding even a better deal.

In brief:
Less a resort for "holidays" rather than a hotel for "business". Decent luxury, a good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a342zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the shape of our iconic building.

We have taken your comments on board and will definitely work on continuously improving our service.

We do hope you get the chance to use our spa on your next visit!

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Currently staying here for just one night, and it's been an amazing experience. Registration is on the 18th floor so upon entry, take the elevators to 18. The lobby is beautifully decorated with a very contemporary design. The staff is very friendly and provided a great dinner recommendation that's just 5 min away by taxi, Le Boulanger - beach cafe. Definitely check out the outdoor pool on the 19th floor with amazing views overlooking the city (hours 0800-2000).

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank modesto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The reviews of this hotel was fantastic and coupled with a great price, we were happy to stay here.

We knew we would only stay in AD for 2 nights and it is hot so we travel on taxis. As a result the location was very good. However there is nothing in the surrounding area so do expect to walk out and find an Arabian experiece, except the dry heat!

The rooms were modern new designed, the bathroom was fantastic with a huge oval egg shaped bath. the amenities inside was of a very high quality. The bed was comfortable, there were lots of power points for charging. As with most modern rooms now, there is a Nespresso machine. Our standard room was a very good size not too small but not too large for the sake of being large. One of the best things about the hotel is the view. We are very high up, and you can see for miles. It was also very impressive to approach the building by car due to the leaning.

I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DragonFather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its excellent reviews and we're more than happy that we did so.
The service and the kindness of the staff as well as the room were absolutely stunning!
When arriving at the pool (which has a really nice view) immediately one of the staff members called Ram walked up to us with a bottle of cold water and a cold towel. After this we booked a treatment at the Rayanna Spa which is located in the Hyatt itself. We go for massages quite often but the one we had from Keshav is an absolute recommendation as it probably was one of the best we ever had. When coming back to the room my girlfriend during unpacking discovered that one of her dresses had a little chain which came loose. After dropping the dress of at the reception when going for dinner it was already fixed by Azim (without any costs) and was hanging in the room upon return.
This is just an example of one of the days we spent at this wonderful hotel and therefore recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisAmsterdam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re humbled by your lovely comments and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We will ensure Ram, Keshav, and Azim will be recognized for doing outstanding work!

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews