We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Capital Gate
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$139
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$157
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveler rating
967
292
57
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
292
57
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleaning towerdegrees restaurantamazing architectureconvention centerespresso machineroom servicefloor to ceiling windowsbeautiful hotelbusiness hotelinfinity poolsteam roomfive star hoteldeluxe roomgrand mosqueenjoyed my staystay in abu dhabiferrari world
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed 2 night in Hyatt capital gate. It is amazing and new hotel. The hotel start from 18th floor to 33 floor. Every room is different design for other room. the suite was incredible and the view is good. In the suite the minibar was free. Everything in hotel was good. Recommend this hotel for romance

Room Tip: room with sea view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohammed83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during the Grand Prix weekend. Conveniently placed to be not too expensive (when compared to the circuit hotels), but within a reasonable taxi ride (30 mins) from Yas Marina.

The only thing to watch is if you want to be able to walk out of your hotel into a touristy area this hotel isn't the right one for you. It's attached to a conference centre, and is, I think, a taxi ride from any tourist spots. We just used it as a base to go to the F1, and it was perfect.

Room was great. Lovely bathing areas. Nice views. No complaints at all.

Food was great - room service very good. There is a striking restaurant which was lovely, but very expensive.

There is a very nice little roof top swimming pool and jacuzzi, which we used a couple of times. Lovely views.

All in all I would say, great for if you're off to the F1, or if you are going to a conference. If you want to be able to walk to attractions from your hotel, give this one a miss.

Room Tip: They all looked like they would be good. Huge windows.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank porterlizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. We’re happy to hear you had a wonderful time experiencing our hotel and the joys and Formula 1!

We are connected directly to ADNEC which is ideal for our business guests and although we aren’t located close to all key attractions, we do have the majestic Shekih Zayed Grand Mosque just 5 minutes away – we hope you had a chance to visit this marvel! If not, we look forward to your next visit and assisting you with some additional tourist tips, trips and bookings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you really want some great service in Abu Dhabi these guys are awesome. Rooms are generous to a fault and while its a two elevator ride you sort of get use to it. Pool was a bit small but steam room was great!!!! Sorry did not have time to try out full spa. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pahiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on a holiday. As we spent an extended time in Abu Dhabi, instead of staying in one hotel, we tried several (Capital Gate, Eastern Mangroves, Fairmont, Viceroy).

Room: The room is very clean, luxuous and modern. Well designed and a wonderful bathroom and bathtub. We could not find any fault. A nice view towards the sea. The beds and pillows are very comfortable.

Facilities: There is a nice gym, a spa and an outside pool, sort of hanging along the wonderful designed Hyatt Capital Gate. Whilst the lobby is small, it is very nicely decorated and check out the great library corner.

Location: We were a bit concerned about the location, but it turned out to be only a short taxi ride to e.g. Marin Mall (about 15-20 minutes). Mushrif Mall is only a couple of minutes away. However, there is nothing in walking distance from the hotel (shops/restaurants).

Reception/Staff: Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Breakfast/food: We had dinner in the café on the first floor, which was a bit pricy, but tasted fine. Our only complaint in respect of the Hyatt hotel was the breakfast. The selection was below average (what may be expected from a Hyatt). On the first day of our stay, the carrot juice was not refilled as they did not have anymore, whilst the breakfast was still open for about 1.5 hour. On the second morning the carrot juice was not even there. That was a minus. Also the refilling of other items, from bananas to breads could take up to 30 minutes. Other items which were there on the first morning were not available on the second morning. Coffee was served by the waiters per cup, but it took a very long time (up to 20 minutes) for each cup to arrive on our table. Luckily on the third morning we got a pot of coffee. Whilst the views are nice in the restaurant, the breakfast was our least favorite of all the hotels we stayed in Abu Dhabi (and actually all of the Middle East) and honestly disappointing for a five star hotel like Hyatt.

Overall: A very beautifully designed hotel with wonderful rooms. You are not right in the center of things, but with a short taxi ride, all of Abu Dhabi is available to you. The breakfast is questionable. I would not recommend this for holidays for more than 2-3 nights as the hotel can be more considered a business hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helsinki1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapitalGate A, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Capital Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Such an extensive and positive review – thank you!

We highly appreciate your constructive feedback in regards to breakfast and we are investigating how we are able to improve this service offering. I’m delighted to note that we have already added additional new hot items to the buffet!

We do hope you will return soon and when you do, please us let know so we can ensure all your needs are met!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a vacation in UAE this spring. Went in Abu Dabi for one day and had dinner in restaurant "18 gedrees", which is in Hyatt Capital Gate. We spent an amazing time there! Restaurant stuff was very proffecional, despite of the fact that all of them are really young. Specially want to say thank you to Ian and Rosalyn who served us. They did everything perfectly! And we enjoyed every single detail there - food, atmosphere, interior, service. When i have a chance to come back to this country, i would love to go to "18 degrees" again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews