We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...great food, fun place...”
Review of Le Beaujolais

Le Beaujolais
Ranked #140 of 2,072 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“...great food, fun place...”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

if i graded this a very good or an excellent, it would then rate up there with fine restaurants i have been to in Mayfair. that said, this is a mighty fine restaurant. i like the interior decor, hasn't changed in the twenty years they have been in business. staff are truly nice people. limited wine selection but i found that not to be a problem. the menu is full of items that make it difficult to make a choice including pork.

i had escargot - excellent. the lamb shank (labeled as lamb "chunk" on the menu) was good - not outstanding but again that is fine. but the best was the mash. i had two servings !!

i will visit this place again and again. for the service, food and prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    47
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After reading all the reviews I can say they are so true, wonderful atmosphere, excellent staff, Benny the head waiter was very pleasant, as were all the staff, and i have already chosen my next dish for when we go again. the only negative thing was the parking but I am sure if we knew the city better we would find a space, although with the wonderful wines we should have taken a taxi.Note to self for the next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJWilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A little bit of France in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Authentic French food a long way from France! It was simple non pretentious French fare, very nicely cooked and very tasty. The menu had a nice selection if dishes, the wine list was decent and not too expensive and overall the value was excellent. Even the cheese platter was delicious. The service was friendly but quite attentive and the overall atmosphere was nice and relaxing. A lovely casual dining experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobinVHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic evening”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We went to le Beaujolais for an evening meal and we sat down to order. We were given bread and butter to nibble on whilst we were waiting, the wait was not long at all and the food came extremely efficiently.
A wonderful evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whinchat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Le Beaujolais is a hidden gem in Abu Dhabi dining. There is no pretentiousness here, and what you see is what you get. What you get is an old school French eatery that offers great service and amazing steaks. I've tried a few things on the menu, the mussels, bisque, and squid, but the standout is the steak. With a bottle of wine and good company you just can't go wrong. Added plus of being fantastic value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mquack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Beaujolais also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Le Beaujolais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing