We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Lived at the centro for 2 months, was very sad to leave, staff are very friendly, helpful and good senses of humour. When we had to relocate it felt like leaving a bunch of friends behind rather than a business hotel.

Can't thank the staff enough for all their help

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear lee w,

Thank you very much for the review and the valuable feedback, we are honored that you have chosen Centro Yas Island as your home in Abu Dhabi.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, largely out of the exceptional service offered by our team. Your compliments will surely be shared with them and we hope we are able to welcome you back in the future. Until then, we send our sincerest thanks and best regards.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

It's not luxury but almost and for a three star, great!
Pool nice, plenty of sun beds unlike some of the more expensive hotels I have been to, sun all day if u want it
Staff very attentive and efficient
All food we had was really nice and good value
Rooms quiet and good furnishings everything you could want
Only one issue was that ac unit was quite loud and as rooms are compact was bit intrusive
Very good value n great location

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Alison M,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Centro Yas Island during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi.

I am very please to read you have overall enjoyed your stay with us – the wonderful sun & pool, and our services provided. I will certainly share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcome you back again to our hotel in the near future, please do let us know if we can be of assistance in making any arrangements.

Yours Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night due to the tri yas event. The valet parking attendant offered to take our luggage upstairs and explained usually they do not do it in 3 star hotel but he was happy to do it. It was a very good gesture since we had kids. The room was very comfortable with all tea/coffee amenities,baby cot provided. Room service is not available. theres a little shop in the lobby where you can have a sandwich or a quick snack for take away or on the few seats next to it. We had dinner in the nearby crown plaza so we didn't get to try their dinner. Breakfast was not huge but just enough and delicious. in my opinion it was better than the breakfast in the sister hotel rotana yas island where we previously stayed.
The price was very affordable and really value for money i did not feel like i was in a 3 star hotel. The service was 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LV4Vanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear LV4Vanilla,

Thank you for your rating and for taking the time to post your review. Your compliments have been shared with our team members and we are truly delighted to have been able to make your stay a memorable one. We are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

If there is anything we can do in future to make your stay even better, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly, or a member of the Centro Yas Island team.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ive been to centro yas with my family for a weekend and have receved a warm hospitality and service by the arab managers and front desks staff. In addition; the operator services are more friendly and the whole visit was pleasing to my family and I. Although i usually prefer the rotana hotel and would go to rotana yas island in normal circumstances.But only in Yas that i will consider very likely to repeat my visit and stay at centro yas instead of the other rotana hotel in YAS due to exceptional service and staff friendly helpfulness in all what was requested.

Room Tip: garden view is callmer than pool view rooms but in all both views are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khuloodj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Khuloodj j,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate that you have recognized the hotel’s exceptional service and our staff friendliness and helpful disposition. I will certainly share your encouraging feedback with all our team members, and I am truly glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay even more pleasurable next time, please do not hesitate to contact me or a member of the Centro Yas Island team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Holiday trip for 7 days at end of April. Hotel exceeded expectations all the way through from initial check in to check out. Above what I'd expect for 3 star - with particular commendation to the service of staff throughout all areas especially in the restaurant. They were all very pleasant, welcoming, helpful and most had a reasonable grasp of English which helped enormously.
ROOM - 653 overlooking the pool - great view, quiet, comfortable, spotlessly clean, good air conditioning, with good 'climate change' principals on bed linen and towel changes. Complimentary bottle of water each day left in fridge which was a nice touch in searing temperatures outside. All that was missing was some pouring milk in the fridge for us Brits who like our cup of tea; powdered is not the same. Milk could be bought at the hotel shop but at a significant premium (2 litres from a supermarket was just over 2AED compared to a mug size of milk at hotel at around 10 AED).
POOL area - was lovely, clean, temperature and chlorine levels just right, plenty of recliners, pool attendants on site always during opening times, pool towels included at no extra charge. Only a five/ten minute walk to the private beach and with a complimentary token from reception, towels and recliners are available on the beach which was life guard and security supervised, clean, safe. Gets very busy on a Friday afternoon, be warned! Planes from airport fly nearby but noise is NOT an issue at all.
RESTAURANT - excellent. Does a buffet for breakfast and evening meal with changes each day e.g. mexican one night, european another etc. However the a la carte menu is always available. A la carte was very reasonably priced (around 40-50 EAD for a main meal), food was always good and fresh and really generous portion sizes for lunch and dinner; I ate there most nights and each time was excellent. Special compliments go to the restaurant manager, Khalid, and in particular two of his staff - Parvez and Ahad - (although all the staff were very good) - for their with attentive professional service, nice conversation and genuine interest in ensuring I was happy with the service; nothing was too much trouble. Khalid - thank you VERY much and much luck in the future.
TRANSPORT - free shuttle bus service to stops around Yas Island at regular intervals from outside the hotel. free shuttle bus between hotel and Abu Dhabi also (which takes about 30 minutes to abu and up to an hour to return at evening time). Car hire is also available at adjacent hotel for £35 per day for small air conditioned car - which I used to go on a day trip to Dubai (full tank of petrol cost me ... £15!!!). 10 minutes by taxi from Abu Dhabi airport. I can confirm that the travel FROM airport to hotel is double the cost of travel FROM hotel to airport. But still very low cost. Taxi rank is right outside the hotel.
EXTRA SUPPLIES - there are no food shops around Yas Island aside from the ones in the hotels which charge significant mark ups (e.g. 7UP can costs 1.50 AED in supermarkets, but 11 AED in hotels). So, advice is if you are staying for a few days then go to the carrefour and stock up on little supplies on day one or two of your visit. The shop in the Centro stocks very British orientated items - brand name shampoos, lotions, toothpaste as well as chocolate like ... twix, mars, crisps !!! There is also a waitrose in the basement level of the Etihad Towers in Abu Dhabi.
English is spoken everywhere and all the signs are in both Arabic and English... couldnt be simpler!
All in all, a great experience. I would thoroughly recommend the Centro.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackie662010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Jackie662010,

Greetings from Centro Yas Island!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your week-long visit to Abu Dhabi and also for taking the time to sharing your experience with us. We sincerely appreciate the details that you have described for future travellers; the photos are great as well .

It is really pleasing for me and the team to know that you felt very well looked after, and it seems you have truly captured the spirit of Centro: Stylish and comfortable facilities, Genuinely friendly service team, sumptuous and diverse food offering and best of all the most affordable rates in the market. If you feel that we are worthy of more than 3-stars, we feel that we have met our objective.

All of your comments have been shared with the team, and our only wish is that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future.

Until then, thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The reception and valet team were all very polite and welcoming. The free upgrade was very welcomed and appreciated - thank you! However with this said, the arrival experience overall could improve as the valet parking staff didn't inform me upon arrival that the luggage would not be taken out of the vehicle, I was only informed during the check in. This lead to waiting for ten minutes until the car was located and brought back up to the Porte Cochere. The Food & Beverage team were all very friendly and service by the pool was great. Breakfast selection was good, although the fresh cut fruit were three types of melon only. Stacking the juice glasses under the juice counter like they were was not a great idea as there was a broken glass among the others with glass shards on the shelf. Dangerous and the perfect height for little children to reach. However once the staff were alerted it was removed very quickly. Sam - the life guard was excellent, friendly and offering to lend me his goggles was a personalized touch - thank you. The chlorine levels in the pool seemed high and the water was murky. The Housekeeping team I met were all friendly, room was perfect for one person and overall clean and fresh except for some sticky marks on the bed side table. A luggage rack in the room would be useful. With the hotel being so close to the Du Forum, it's the perfect location for a weekend getaway when watching a show. The overall service from the staff is an asset to this hotel - worth visiting.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank oceanagm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear oceanagm,

On behalf of the entire Centro Yas Island team, I wish to express our appreciation for choosing our hotel and for giving us your valuable feedback. It is great to know, overall, you enjoyed the Centro concept and the services/facilities that we offer. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we are proud of their professional and courteous approach.

You have kindly given us some very valuable feedback and we have started to address them point-by-point. Thanks to your observation and your feedback, we are able to make continuous improvements.

Please do let me and the team know when will be your next visit to Yas Island, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Comfortable, clean, and affordable. Are not the only words that describe this "home away from home". For the "workaholic, you can best believe you will have the peace and quite you need to continue to be number 1 at your job! If your family is coming with you, they can reap the benefits of the courteous staff, convenience to two major Emirates as well as the "out of this world" amenities that surround this tranquil hotel. When the evening appears, the ambiance will add some spice while remaining professional, respectful, and "spoiling". Although this is a business hotel, it has a "five star" feel. Thank you staff (bar, buffet and "Shisha" section) for making Centro my number stay in Abu Dhabi!!

Room Tip: There is a view of water. If you are interested in that, ask the hotel to affix your room for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear MissDee2012,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback about the team and facilities at Centro Yas Island. We are so pleased to know that we have made your stay memorable as you team works tireless to ensure all of our guests are well looked after.

All of your comments have been shared with the team, and we all hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,285 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $67 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing