We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkly clean, friendly staff, quiet surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sparkly clean, friendly staff, quiet surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We booked 2 rooms as we were travelling with children and staff offered interconnected rooms without being asked. Very pleasant green walks nearby, close to Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld, fancy restaurants. Restful stay, will use it as a base as an alternative to staying in Dubai (only an hour drive).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Cristina I,

Thank you very much for choosing the Centro Yas Island on your recent visit to Abu Dhabi, it is great to know that you and your family had a memorable visit.

In addition, we sincerely appreciate your feedback about the team, and you can always expect us to do our best to ensure you are well take care of.

Please let us know when your next visit to Yas Island will be and we will look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    331
    85
    21
    19
See reviews for
181
248
84
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is my first trip to UAE and I stayed at Centro Hotel. I prefer Centro because it is easy to reach and Centro has good access to Airport, Ferrari world, Yas Water world, and any interest place. The service and food is good. This is first exciting experience here. And I have special appreciation for Novita, Harry and Gigih. Thanks a lot for your help guys, really nice to meet you here. Keep the great job guys!!!

Room Tip: The room that facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Mita B,

On behalf of the entire team at Centro Yas Island, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely appreciate your comments about the service and the food, additionally your praise towards our Front Desk team is shared with them and they also send their regards.

We hope that, with your memorable experience, you consider visiting us again soon, please let me know and I will be happy to make arrangements.

Best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

From the extraordinarily friendly and efficient welcome to the faultless checkout, every member of staff at this hotel, that we have had the pleasure of dealing with, went over and above the call of duty to ensure that our stay was perfect !

I have spent over twenty years working in the travel and tourism industry, and have been fortunate enough to have travelled extensively, but I can honestly say that the team put together at the Centro are some of the best that I have encountered anywhere in the world. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was delivered with a smile. If the hotel was rated on staff attitude and performance then without doubt this would be a 5* !!

For the technical bits, the location on Yas Island was great and the access to complimentary shuttles in and around Yas Island and to downtown Abu Dhabi a bonus. Rooms are as described , a little small for a long stay and lacking in a balcony but this is only to be expected when the price and value for money is so good. On top of this I enrolled onto the Rotana Rewards Programme before travelling which provided excellent savings which really was the cherry on top :-)

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Centro Yas Island.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear David H,

Thank you very much for choosing Centro Yas Island as your home in Abu Dhabi. It gives us great pleasure to know that we have met and exceeded all of your expectations, and that you were comfortable and taken care of throughout your stay. It was also a fantastic idea to sign up for our Rotana Rewards programme, I hope you will soon find that it is an irresistable deal!

All of your comments and compliments have been share with the team, it is an honour to receive your thumbs up as a veteran in the travel and tourism industry. I agree that Centro is a special place and it is all thanks to the effort that the team makes on a daily basis.

Our only wish is that you take another opportunity to visit us again, and I can assure you that the facilities and services will only improve in the future.

Cordially yours,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

It was an awesome experience. I stayed for 3days, and got a very nice service here, very close to Yas Marina Circuit and also Ferrari World. For those who love travelling, it is just 10mins take a walk. Centro Yas also easy to access, 15mins from AUH Airport. This is really more than 3 stars hotel. Special appreciation for Novita, Harry, and Gigih; crews that really helped my first middle east trip. They are very nice, good job all.

Room Tip: Rooms which facing the pool are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Febriar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Febriar F,

Our sincerest thanks for your kind comments and for sharing your experiences of Centro Yas Island with us. It is great to know that you and your colleagues had a very enjoyable time with us, it is feedback such as yours which motivates the team to provide our guests with memorable stays. My front desk colleagues also send their regards and sincere appreciation.

It is great to know that you were able to discover Yas Island, we hope that you will take another chance to visit us in the near future and look forward to being at your service.

Best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Centro was great, you get the feeling you are staying in a hotel that is a higher category. Design of the room is very nice, especially compared to the plasticky look and feel of other 3-start hotels. Food and Service was also great

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank nezWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear nezWorld,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing the Centro Yas Island on your recent visit to Abu Dhabi.

We are proud of the Centro concept, which is aimed to provide comfort and warmth at the most affordable prices. We try very hard to distinguish ourselves as the "5-star of the 3-stars".

Your kind comments about the food and the service are very much appreciated and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, thank you once again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

great location,very good sevice and customer care,very close to abu dhabi airport,easy walking access to yas beach and free entry vouchers,yas marina,yas express very convenient.excellent value for money.reasonably priced food buffet

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddy_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear teddy_c,

It was great having you at Centro Yas Island all the way from Greece. Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback about our location, and your kind compliments about the service rendered to you by our team members and the products available at the hotel. Rest assured, your review will be shared to the team.

It is also good to know that you were able to enjoy a few leisure spots on Yas Island. We hope you are able to visit us once more, and experience the upcoming attractions not just on Yas but in Abu Dhabi as well.

Thank you once again, and we wish you all the best!

Kind regards,
Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here for a fortnight for work - i felt very lucky to be there. The staff were always ever so nice. The pool temperature was always perfect and the pool was always very clean. If we had an evening meal there - i liked it. It was also nice to be able to walk (8 mins) down the road to Yas beach - you get free passes to the beach club at reception.
It might feel a bit out of town, but as we were working nearby it suited us perfectly. also taxis are relatively extremely cheap and the bus into the corniche (40 mins) is less than a pound and almost as quick.
it is under a bit of a flight path - i'm normally sensitive to that kind of thing but didn't find it a problem at all.

Room Tip: the sun can be pretty strong on the way up so it might be worth avoiding an east facing room if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jem s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Jem s,

On behalf of the entire at Centro Yas Island, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your short visit to Abu Dhabi.

We are thrilled to know that the hotel facilities and the service met all of your expectations. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, so you can discover more of what the hotel, and Yas Island, has to offer.

Thanks once again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#52 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing