We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abu Dhabi Grand Prix weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel, it is an excellent venue to walk to the circuit from. The pool is great and the staff very helpful, it is probably undersold compared with the surrounding hotels and although nothing is cheap this weekend is probably good value and saves a lot of hastle with commuting to the city etc.
If there are any weaknesses they are probably in the restaurant but it is a busy weekend although the restaurant was never full. The addition of the Bubble Bar outside this year was slightly disturbing for those on that side of the building as the music was very repetitive "bang-bang" music and went on to the early hours on Saturday and Sunday whereas last year the in place was at the Rotana opposite.

Room Tip: The view of the circuit is excellent from the pool side of the building. This also away from the lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyclassix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Andyclassix,

It was a big pleasure of ours to host you at our hotel during the Formula 1 weekend, thank you for your continuous support and for the valuable feedback.

Although it is true that the prices do go up for a few days during the Formula 1, but we ensure that we provide the best possible value for money at Centro and I am glad that you feel the same way. As you correctly noted as well, there is a special 'buzz' throughout the island, before and after the race, which makes staying on the island very much worthwhile.

We have also noted your comments about the Bubble Lounge by Laurent Perrier which we organized in our bar, C.Mondo. Please accept my apologies if you were disturbed because of this event, and we will ensure that next year we allocate you a quiet room.

We hope that you will be able to visit us again, either for the 2014 Formula 1 race or earlier, and I assure you that you will find the great service and value you come to expect from Centro Yas Island.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our second stay, the first being in 2010 when everything was very new and less established. Even though we checked in at 2am the reception staff were excellent, offering an upgrade, offering to show the room etc etc. The whole stay was excellent, despite being extremely busty for F1 weekend.
The alternative of the deli is a great idea and is a break from restaurant dining after a busy day, bar staff all excellent, buffet breakfast very good (until 10.30 am) and the pool a real haven. Having had a look at the alternatives at this location during our stay I wouldn't want to stay elsewhere and we are grateful to all for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: 467 - fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear suzmay,

Thank you very much for choosing the Centro Yas Island as your hotel of choice in Abu Dhabi. We are indeed very pleased to know that you were able to spend a few days with us during the Formula 1 weekend.

We appreciate the valuable feedback and it is great to know that we have consistently met and exceeded your expectations on two different occasions.

I hope you will have another chance to visit us in the near future, so that you will have the chance to discover what the hotel and what Yas Island has to offer. You can count on us to assist you at any any time.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had an overnight stay to see a concert and it was the best thing to be able to walk to our hotel room after the concert let out. The front desk staff was very attentive to our needs the entire time we were there. The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the hotel very much and will return for any future plans on Yas Island. The price was a little high due to the concert being the main attraction at the time, but it is usually much less during normal periods of operation. Thank you all for the great service.

Room Tip: Room away from the lobby are nice and quiet. Lots of people traffic in the hallways early in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Merc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear David_MDubai ,

Thank you very much for choosing Centro Yas Island and for your continuous support of Rotana Hotels.

We truly value your feedback, and happy to know that you had a great time at the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

May I suggest that you look into a Rotana Rewards Exclusive membership? For an annual fee of Dhs.950, you will have a host of benefits and the opportunity to get up to 50% discount for rooms or at our restaurants. It is applicable in all of our hotels, so I am sure you will find it useful. Should you wish to inquire further, please let me know.

We all sincerely hope that you will think of us next time you come to Yas Island, thank you once again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I availed of one of the special two night stopovers deals here via Etihad between an India and Brazil trip. I am very happy that I did. I had a freak accident in India injuring my foot and the Centro hotel staff were very accommodating to my special needs. They even had an in-house nurse, Wilfred, who spent a lot of time re-dressing my foot and it was very good before my long flight to Brazil. I am stopping there again and look forward to it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear James C,

Thank you very much for your motivating review and for choosing the Centro Yas Island as your home in Abu Dhabi.

We all hope that your foot has recovered since your last visit. Wilfred and the entire Centro team were pleased to have been of assistance.

Our only wish is that you will revisit the Centro Yas Island soon, and that you would take time off to discover what the hotel, and indeed what Yas Island, has to offer in terms of entertainment and leisure. Please let me know and I will be happy to make arrangements for you.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had a few days off so I decided to fly to Abu Dhabi and see the Ferrari Park. I picked the Centro because it was very near the park. When I got to the Hotel I was a couple hours early. They still had a room available for me right away. The room was very comfortable and great scenery out the window. The Staff is exceptional! Not just the front desk but every employee you come in contact with from the waiters, gym personnel, housekeeping and chef's all went above and beyond to make your stay was the best it could be. They all go the extra mile and see to your needs. They helped with transportation and showed me how I could save on the places I wanted to visit. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone you will not go wrong. The food was very good as well, a nice variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edscapade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Edscapade,

Thank you very much for choosing the Centro Yas Island, we were all thrilled to welcome you to our hotel. We also sincerely appreciate you taking the time to posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that overall your experience was very positive. We are indeed very proud of the service team who are always eager to please and looking for ways to make sure that our guests feel at home. I will also pass on your compliments to the kitchen team.

We sincerely hope that you will soon have a chance to return to Yas Island, the whole team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

During a business trip I spent few days in this cozy hotel. Very comfortable, fully soundproofed and air conditioned. From the bedroom window you could see the big "blue shell" of Abu Dhabi and from the corridor you could see a part of the Formula One circuit that is very close. The F1 track can be reached by foot in few minutes and is open to the public on Thursday evenings until 21 pm. This hotel is part of the complex of hotels in Yas island. The area is just a 2-hour drive from Dubai and is very famous for its proximity to the F1 circuit and to the Ferrari Center whose entrance is located a hundred meters from the hotel. Good and various the menu in the restaurant and at the breakfast buffet. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and all major services of a five star hotel. Excellent combination of quality and price. When you want to change the menu or atmosphere just walk into one of the five restaurants of the luxurious hotels around. You will certainly find what you like.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federicoangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Fredericoangelo,

Thank you very much for choosing Centro Yas Island as your home in Abu Dhabi, we also sincerely appreciate your kind feedback and excellent photos you posted on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your business trip was successful and that you were very pleased with the service and the facilities at the hotel. You have given a lot of good suggestions for future travellers to the area, fortunately the amount of attractions will be increasing in the upcoming 12 months. I can also assure you that the level of service and the quality of the facilities will remain consistent.

Many thanks once again and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Centro in September 2013 for 6 nights.
In our view the hotel was more like a 4 star rather than its official listing as a three star.
The whole place is new and spotless. The rooms are extremely well equipped and modern.
So too is the hotel generally i.e. reception, bar, dining area, pool, gym and circulation areas.
There are many business people staying there and they all seem to breakfast early and are away during the day, therefore on weekdays the breakfast area is very quiet and relaxing. So too is the wonderful pool which is cooled to just the right temperature for a refreshing dip during sunbathing.
The hotel staff are numerous and extremely courteous and helpful, especially the reception and pool staff and omelette chef.
The hotel is located on Yas Island adjacent to the Formula 1 track with Ferrari World and Water World a short walk (or taxi in the heat) away. The hotel is also very near the airport which is handy. The hotel also offers free tickets to a private beach which is a short stroll away.
Eating out is a dream on Yas Island as there are 5 other hotels adjacent to the Centro all with their own themed restaurants (Italian, Steak, Indian, Mexican etc.) Watch out for the happy hour and 2 for 1 deals to make your Dirhams’ go further.
If you want to travel to downtown Abu Dhabi there are air conditioned buses and plenty of taxis which are metered and reasonable. There is also a hop on hop off tourist bus which takes you to all the main visitor attractions.
All in all the Yas Island Centro is ideally located and a great place to stay whilst on holiday, stopover or business.
Not forgetting four star accommodation at three star prices!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear PAUL E,

From the entire team at Centro Yas Island, thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent holiday in Abu Dhabi and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are proud of the Centro offer and we are committed to providing the very best in service and facilities at amazing low prices. It is great to know that the hotel's facilities met all your expectations and that the team made you feel welcome. All of your comments will be shared with the team, and it is reviews such as yours that inspire us to continuously improve the quality of service in the hotel.

Please let us know the next time you are in Abu Dhabi and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
14.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $73 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing